We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brydan Accommodation

Hotels.comUS$110*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Brydan Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Brydan Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Showing 264: English reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

This property is obviously run by extremely experienced owners. Immaculately clean , private cottage- style accomodation surrounded by well tended, pretty gardens. Every need was catered for with a well equipped kitchen and lovely comfortable beds with pristine sheets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
MrsBasil, Owner at Brydan Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you so much, obviously didn't look too closely for weeds!! Happy New Year and Best Wishes. Cheers, Jane

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Brydan is very well set up with individual cottages, lovely decor and extremely comfortable beds. Don was extremely helpful with advice on what to do and where to dine in the local area, making our few days in Blenheim all the more enjoyable. We would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJDG53
MrsBasil, Owner at Brydan Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Don and Brydan, pleased they made your stay enjoyable, and hope to meet you myself next time. Happy New Year, Cheers Jane

Rotorua, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We always stay here when arriving in the South Island. The amenities are are everything we need and more and the cleanliness and comfort are second to none! We love our hosts Don and Jane their friendliness and care is always appreciated. We will stay every time we travel to the Sth. Island, we wouldn't consider going anywhere else!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank levaillant
MrsBasil, Owner at Brydan Accommodation, responded to this review

We love you too ! Happy New Year Ray & Cathy. Hope it was a great trip this time.

Taupo
Reviewed 19 November 2016

I booked a one bedroom unit as was with my 29 year old son. He got the single bed in the lounge but it was a king single and he had plenty of room. It was a spacious unit with everything you could want. Much appreciated was the herbal tea provided. Mine host was very helpful, advising on good places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TaupoSheryll
MrsBasil, Owner at Brydan Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to do this. Very pleased you kept the main bed for yourself. We don't usually have beds in the living area of our One Bedroom units, they are just a larger accommodation unit for couples really, but some couples as they age, prefer to sleep separately, so it does mean we can cater for more...

Eagle River, Alaska
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We spent two nights here on our visit from the U.S. while we were visiting the Marlborough wine country. We opted for the honeymoon suite, with private hot tub. Private it was! We had a beautifully fenced in garden/patio area with trees, flowers, shrubs and a great view of the starry night. The room was perfect. Comfy bed, two wonderful,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy T
MrsBasil, Owner at Brydan Accommodation, responded to this review

Wow, Thank You for the wonderful review! Very happy you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodation pleasing. Hope your NZ holiday is as memorable and you are happy with your new President, his acceptance speech was pretty good. Best Wishes, Don & Jane

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We visit this motel, because an other motel made a double booking. At eight in the evening there is not much left to stay the night. But this motel did certainly not disappointed us. Really everything was there even undercover parking with a cloth for cleaning the window. The kitchen was well equiped, spacious bathroom and a lovely bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pluisthecat
MrsBasil, Owner at Brydan Accommodation, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review Brydan, I think you were here in Blenheim as a Stall holder at the Garden Fete ? unfortunately as you mention, you arrived late in the evening due to a mistake with bookings at another complex, our good fortune to get a lovely guest, where the room was left tidy , pleased...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Booked on basis of trip advisor assessments for a one night weekender in Blenheim. Couldn't have chosen better. Room was a great size and spotless, bed was soooooo comfortable and linen was excellent. Enormous bath towels and really good lighting are just two of the many really well thought out features. The welcome and interactions with the owners were friendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roobarb99
Jane P, Owner at Brydan Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Brydan, pleased you enjoyed the experience, and we would love to see you back ! Thanks again.

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

These guys are great. I travel a lot and look for places that make me feel at home. The rooms are spacious and modern and the beds are ridiculously comfortable. It's tough to get up and go work. Parking is secure inside the property and right outside my room which I prefer because I have expensive gear in my ute....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonb23
Jane P, Owner at Brydan Accommodation, responded to this review

Many Thanks Leon, we love your visits too, and our chats! Very tidy, respectful gentleman. Safe Travels around this wonderful country young fella. Cheers, Jane

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed as a family 2 adults 2 children for one night. The rooms were in excellent condition. The standard of cleanliness is 5 star. Everything that could be wished for was there. Full Sky channels not the usual 5 or 6 as in many other places. Proximity to town centre was a 5 minute drive. The very best hosts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nyman A
Jane P, Owner at Brydan Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to rate us, much appreciated- visit for longer next trip! Pool is heated during Summer! Thanks, Jane

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Great facility. Nice welcome and unit had plenty of space and was clean and modern. The location was easy to get to town centre and also good location when travelling to Nelson. Was also very close to a supermarket and new shoppkng area with a Bunnings store.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
Jane P, Owner at Brydan Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you Joanne, do you have a partner that likes "window shopping" in hardware stores too. I love it! Even though it is very close to Bunnings, it is now not visible, with all the new houses being built between us and them! Yes, we too were attracted to all the space this property offers, I suppose, we really should...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
2.1 km away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#8 of 32 in Blenheim
610 reviews
7.8 km away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
2.1 km away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
2.4 km away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#13 of 32 in Blenheim
203 reviews
1.9 km away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality spacious garden complex within the Blenheim town boundary, offering a high standard of accommodation and facilities, to allow relaxation, comfort, privacy for your Holiday, Business trip or Getaway; nearest accommodation to the Airport and majority of the Winery Cellar Doors; only 25 minutes to Picton and the picturesque Marlborough Sounds. Large Quality SuperKing size Beds; Ensuite Bathrooms; Kitchen Facilities; 50+ Channels TV; DVD Library-complimentary; Designed for Privacy with plantings and building placement; 15m X 4m Seasonal Heated Pool also Hydrotherapy HotSprings Spa Avail. Board and Meeting Room also Avail.FREE ZENBU Wireless Tickets; Double Glazing; AirCon/Heat Convertors; Spacious extra parking for the boat or trailer; BBQs available for use on the lawn or next to your room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brydan Accommodation

Address: 2 Rose Street | Springlands, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Price Range: $134 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brydan Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brydan Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brydan Accommodation Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
#1 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#3 Business Hotel in Blenheim
#3 Spa Hotel in Blenheim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brydan Accommodation staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Brydan Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get as far away from the main road as possible or move on.”
vivarnie, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you're lucky, Jane or Don will offer you a pear from one of their trees - they're amazingly good!”
Jedavan, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are to a very high standard of presentation and you will not be disappointed no matter which room you choose.”
BigLouie2, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The standalone villa was a really great choice”
Emsbright, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are private so doesn't really matter where you stay.”
MoiMoi999, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$110* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$113
TravelocityUS$110
Hotwire.comUS$110
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates