We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chateau Marlborough

Expedia.comUS$85*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Chateau Marlborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

610 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chateau Marlborough
See the most recent reviews
Showing 588: English reviews
Marlborough Sounds, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Needed to stay unexpectedly in Blenheim after mechanical problems with my car. Accommodation represented very good value, the room even had a separate kitchenette. Male receptionist was very polite, professional and helpful. Disappointed that the Restaurant was closed at 9pm, we arrived at 9.05pm Overall a very enjoyable stay in a quiet room surrounded by all the comforts.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle B
Chatmarl, General Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this review

Dear Michelle. Thank you for your feedback. So pleased you unexpectedly got to stay a night with us and that you enjoyed your time here. I will pass your feedback onto Matthew who was working at the front desk. However, I was sorry to read that the restaurant had just closed when you wanted to dine. We do hope to...

Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while we were in Blenheim and we were really looking forward to a bit of luxury, as it is perceived on the website. We were very disappointed when we arrived. While the room was clean, it was very dark and the bathroom was very dated. I had mentioned in our booking that it was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mocharlo
Chatmarl, General Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, it is always difficult for me to rectify any issues that guests have if they aren't brought to my attention at the time of stay. I am very sorry that this didn't occur but please let me comment re your feedback. You booked a Classic studio our lead in room...

Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed a great 3 nights here, perfect room, great shower, comfy bed. All staff very helpful & polite. Plenty of car parking spaces, great restaurant with good selection of food & wines, good location for tours etc. Can't fail to be happy staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ceejmeister
Chatmarl, General Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your 3 night stay with us. It is always great to read such wonderful feedback. Our aim is to make every guests stay this enjoyable and on this occasion we achieved just that . Please visit us again if you are in the lovely Marlborough region. Kind Regards Lynley Mckinnon General Manager

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

We spent one night here and the room, staff and hotel were all excellent. The hotel is also ideally placed in Blenheim as it was possible to walk throughout the town. The rooms were very quiet therefore I will definitely rebook here on my next trip to the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
Chatmarl, General Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this review

So fantastic to read that you found all was good on your stay with us, we do look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Marlborough. Thanks again Kind Regards Lynley Mckinnon General Manager

Reviewed 13 January 2016

We booked 2 rooms for 2 nights in Dec 15 travelling as 2 couples. Check in was completed without fuss and the rooms were spacious and well equipped. Restaurant was ok with a good breakfast menu but evening service was a little slow and laboured. Nonetheless, the food was fine but on the high end of mid-range. The facilities at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Watchman834
Chatmarl, General Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us in December. It was lovely to read that found the accommodation and facilities met your needs. I was sorry to read that the service wasn't up to standard at dinner but breakfast you found good. I will address this with the Quench team. Kind Regards Lynley Mckinnon General...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 13 January 2016

The room was beautiful. It had a fully equipped kitchenette, with pots, pans, refrigerator, and a stove top. The bathroom was lovely.I have absolutely no complaints at all about this place. I would strongly recommend other tourists to stay here. Especially if they are planning to visit any of the wineries in the region. The shuttle picks you up right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Forsworn
Chatmarl, General Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay with us. It was great to read that you found everything met your expectations at the Chateau and you also go to enjoy the wineries in the region. We do hope to see you again. Kind Regards Lynley Mckinnon General Manager

Braunschweig, Germany
Reviewed 12 January 2016

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night during our trip in NZ. Generally speaking everything was fine. The stuff was very friendly in helping to get some information on tours on the boxing day. The food at the restaurant was very good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SissyDeLuxe2016
Chatmarl, General Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this review

So pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Quench restaurant offers very good dining . The staff work hard to look after our guests that choose to stay with us. Thanks again for taking the time to share this with others. Kind Regards Lynley Mckinnon General Manager

Sydney
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Plus ça change ... We were told that the hotel is about 30 years old but was renovated in 2002. But they forgot to take out the muzak which is piped throughout the hotel from early morning until 10pm. It can be turned off in the rooms but still filters in from the pool area and the hallways. Not ideal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SydKat
Chatmarl, General Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. It was great to read that some aspects of your stay you enjoyed. As I have previously mentioned you chose to stay in our entry level room which we are doing a bathroom upgrade on. There is other accommodation types with luxury bathrooms. We have reflected this in the room...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 January 2016

We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was ideal for a family with a separate bedroom and a pull out sofa bed. The room has the most amazing bath I have ever had! The pool is really nice too (as long as it's warm outside as it's not heated!).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie R
Chatmarl, General Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this review

Dear Guest, the One Bedroom Grande Apartments are certainly a special treat and always loved by our guests that choose this accommodation room type. The pool is heated by the lovely Marlborough sun, however we are looking at upgrading the pool to be heated. Watch this space. We do hope to see you back at the Chateau Marlborough again. Kind...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Quite a decent hotel for the night. It looked like it was recently renovated & updated, interestingly though the bathrooms weren't updated. The hotel was close to shopping centres, and had a small kitchenette, so we were able to go shopping for some snacky items for dinner, as we'd had quite a lot of food earlier in the day from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iwasseen
Chatmarl, General Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay with us. As I have previously responded the Classic studio bathrooms are being progressively updated and we have reflected this in the room rate we offer until this work is complete. There is a few other room type options with luxury bathrooms. Pleased you enjoyed the kitchen...

222 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
0:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
9.9 km away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
0.1 km away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
342 reviews
2.1 km away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#9 of 32 in Blenheim
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#13 of 32 in Blenheim
203 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#20 of 32 in Blenheim
158 reviews
0.2 km away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marlborough's premier 5-Star boutique hotel overlooking Seymour Square Gardens prides itself on offering guests 80 luxury studios and suite accommodation with enviable attention to detail and all just a short walk from Blenheim's town centre. Enjoy an environment of seclusion, comfort and intimacy with attentive yet unobtrusive service. Our staff continually strives to exceed guests expectations. Chateau Marlborough will cater to your every need with breakfast restaurant, full conference, house bar facilities and swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau Marlborough

Address: Corner High and Henry Streets, Blenheim 7240, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Price Range: $124 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau Marlborough 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Marlborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Marlborough Blenheim, New Zealand
Chateau Marlborough Hotel Blenheim
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Blenheim
#6 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#9 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chateau Marlborough staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Miami, Florida
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chateau Marlborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room that does not front onto the main road”
ChChsurfer, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Best views are rooms facing High Street but they are probably noisier than the other rooms.”
657grahamf, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Second floor overlooking the pool.”
debbied4763, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Apartment type room”
u2fan56, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Please choose a room at the swimming pool level, or just above. If not you will get a grand view of the parking lot.”
jdeh2016, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$234
Hotels.comUS$85
Hotwire.comUS$85
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates