We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    CentrePoint on Colombo Motel

    859 Colombo Street, Christchurch 8013, New Zealand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-292017-10-30
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Savings alert: 18% below average rate

    The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$81
    View Deal
    Traveller (76)
    Room & Suite (32)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent73%
    • Very good24%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “jeff naomi” (23 reviews)
    “city centre” (93 reviews)
    “new zealand” (93 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$81
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$82
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$82
      View Deal
    View all 28 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (960)
    There are newer reviews for CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    441 - 445 of 915 reviews

    Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

    Had an amazing two night stay. Te owner Jesse couldn't have been more helpful with his suggestions. Room really comfortable and spacious. Would definitely stay again. Despite a lot of Christchurch being still under construction we would definitely recommend visiting.More

    1  Thank Fionaandfiach
    Response from Centrepoint1, Owner at CentrePoint on Colombo MotelResponded 20 November 2013

    Hi there Fionaandfiach from Te Anau, great to hear you loved your 2 night stay with us. Me, the owner, Jeff - I guess I double as Jesse too - always tries to be helpful with his suggestions! Thanks for the plug for Christchurch too...More

    Reviewed 5 November 2013

    Great customer service, lovely breakfast served hot for a nice change. Very friendly and helpful people. Would definitely recommend. Had a small earthquake tremor at around 4.30am and the owner didn't even mention it. Must be used to it happening by now.More

    Thank Pcraggs
    Response from Centrepoint1, Owner at CentrePoint on Colombo MotelResponded 20 November 2013

    Hello Pcraggs and thanks for staying with us while in Christchurch on business. Great to seeyou liked our style of hospitality and the cooked breakfast which is a great start to the day for corporate guests who may not get a break during the day....More

    Reviewed 3 November 2013

    I booked my stay here based on previous reviews here on TripAdvisor and wasn't disappointed. From the moment I arrived, Jeff and Naomi were fantastic hosts, giving me information on the local area, what to see and do as well as well as places to...More

    Thank geoffsbutler
    Response from Centrepoint1, Owner at CentrePoint on Colombo MotelResponded 20 November 2013

    Hello there geoffsbutler and thanks for staying and reviewing us. Love the comment about dingy roadside dives in B-movies and great to see you have mentioned it. Yes! NZ motels are in a class of their own!! Yes, while we are so close to town,...More

    Reviewed 28 October 2013

    We would without any reservation recommend staying at CentrePoint on Colombo Motel should you find yourself in Christchurch. From the welcome on arrival, to the nice little touches of milk and cookies for the room, we were extremely impressed with the service and facilities of...More

    Thank TravelMad1088
    Response from Centrepoint1, Owner at CentrePoint on Colombo MotelResponded 31 October 2013

    Hello there Travelmadman and thanks for the review after staying with us! Great to get such an unreserved rcommendation from someone who has a handle like that and 37 reviews! Great to see you really enjoyed our style of hospitality and found the rooms to...More

    Reviewed 25 October 2013

    I stayed for 2 nights in October, both in the beginning and in the end of my trip. The hotel has a good location, close enough (you can walk) to the points of interest in the city centre (old cathedral, re:start mall, botanic gardens), but...More

    Thank BiancaVF
    Response from Centrepoint1, Owner at CentrePoint on Colombo MotelResponded 31 October 2013

    Hi thereBiancaVF and thanks for staying at both the start and end of your South Island holiday! Yes we are located close to the places you want to walk to and yes, the owners are awesome and yes you made the most of their style...More

    Colombo in the City
    369 reviews
    #13 of 146 hotels in Christchurch
     
    Amross Court Motor Lodge
    733 reviews
    #3 of 146 hotels in Christchurch
     
    City Centre Motel
    391 reviews
    #26 of 146 hotels in Christchurch
     
    The George Christchurch
    1,372 reviews
    #5 of 146 hotels in Christchurch
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$90 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #2 Family Hotel in Christchurch
    • #4 Business Hotel in Christchurch
    • #5 Best Value Hotel in Christchurch
    • #5 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
    • #6 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 12
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your CentrePoint on Colombo Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • South Island >
    • Canterbury Region >
    • Christchurch
    • Also Known As
    • Centrepoint On Colombo Hotel Christchurch ,
    • Centrepoint On Colombo Christchurch
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (76)
    Room & Suite (32)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (47)
    Bathroom (4)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Amross Court Motor Lodge
    733 reviews
    .66 km away
     
    The George Christchurch
    1,372 reviews
    .69 km away
     
    Colombo in the City
    369 reviews
    .03 km away
     
    City Centre Motel
    391 reviews
    .14 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Thai Container
    380 reviews
    .35 km away
    Kum Pun Thai Restaurant & Beer Garden
    104 reviews
    .39 km away
    Rangoon Ruby
    116 reviews
    .21 km away
    Himalayas Indian Restaurant
    189 reviews
    .17 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Margaret Mahy Family Playground
    624 reviews
    .63 km away
    Quake City
    1,128 reviews
    .60 km away
    Victoria Street Clock Tower
    97 reviews
    .49 km away
    Christchurch Casino
    233 reviews
    .35 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Ashok M
    4 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Martin D | Reviewed this property |
    Hi, They arranged taxi for us as well. They also arranged to look after the luggage for us on the last morning,as we went into town and then came back to hotel and got taxi from there.
    0
    Votes
    Irene H
    24 December 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Centrepoint1 | Property representative |
    Hi and thanks for the question - I know the answer! 1 person is $24, 2 people are $29 and from then on add $5 for each extra person, or an exclusive charter is $75. (all prices are current when this email was written and... More
    1
    Vote
    Judydub
    14 June 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from zmanCalifornia | Reviewed this property |
    From my experience, the motel does not provide transport to the train station. However, they will supply you with detailed directions, which are necessary, as it's tricky to find.
    2
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Rooms are quiet at night. Earthquake restoration work is all over the city during the day so no side is..."
    Read review
    "Our room was at the end of the building away from the Street."
    Read review
    "all rooms appear to be ok"
    Read review
    "All looked good to us."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing