We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    At The Right Place

    85 - 87 Bealey Avenue, Christchurch 8013, New Zealand
    Save
    May 7
    May 8
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (8)
    Room & Suite (29)
    Dining (8)
    Southern Comfort Motel
    105 reviews
    #79 of 144 hotels in Christchurch
     
    Achilles Motel
    37 reviews
    #118 of 144 hotels in Christchurch
     
    BreakFree on Cashel
    1,512 reviews
    #29 of 144 hotels in Christchurch
     
    Avalon Court Accommodation
    45 reviews
    #121 of 144 hotels in Christchurch
     
    Overview

    • Excellent20%
    • Very good35%
    • Average23%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    All hotel details
    Southern Comfort Motel
    105 reviews
    #79 of 144 hotels in Christchurch
     
    Achilles Motel
    37 reviews
    #118 of 144 hotels in Christchurch
     
    BreakFree on Cashel
    1,512 reviews
    #29 of 144 hotels in Christchurch
     
    Avalon Court Accommodation
    45 reviews
    #121 of 144 hotels in Christchurch
     
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (68)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 68 reviews

    Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

    Room is spacious and very good for backpackers. Ample parking . Clean What i dislike is noise from can be hear from tv room and kitchen is dirty and messy. Plus there is person sleeping in the tv couch.

    Thank Ahmad A
    Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

    It was my first hostel in NZ. Easy to find, nice people and everything can be reached by foot, bike hire was very easy. Unfortunately it got very cold in the rooms and the kitchen and the heating was not turned on. You had to...More

    Thank Anja S
    Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile
    Google Translation

    Wat een raar hostel was dit. Van m'n reis door nieuw-zeeland behoort deze echt tot de top 3 slechtste hostels...More

    Thank Jorien Z
    Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

    Had a short night to spend between 2 busses and booked tjat one... little to enjoy I'm afraid. The location is on a main street, at leasy 20 min walk from any bus station , even to find a pub around there was again 20`...More

    Thank Irene Lisette C
    Response from Denise L, Manager at At The Right Place

    Thank you for your review, we always appreciate the travellers point of view as it help us improve our business. Our hostel offers great accommodation and at a good price. As you mentioned, you booked a dorm bed and you got a room with private...More

    Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

    The place is more than 15min walk to the centre...which can be a lot if you carry heavy lugage. The staff is not too friendly. Rooms with bunk beds and tiny ensuite bathroom are standard. Kitchen spacious.More

    Thank ViajeraJen
    Response from Denise L, Manager at At The Right Place

    Thank you for your review, we always appreciate the travellers point of view as it help us improve our business. Our hostel offers great accommodation and at a good price. As you may be aware, there is no town centre in Christchurch since the Earthquake...More

    Southern Comfort Motel
    105 reviews
    #79 of 144 hotels in Christchurch
     
    Achilles Motel
    37 reviews
    #118 of 144 hotels in Christchurch
     
    BreakFree on Cashel
    1,512 reviews
    #29 of 144 hotels in Christchurch
     
    Avalon Court Accommodation
    45 reviews
    #121 of 144 hotels in Christchurch
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$20 - US$59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 14
    Photos
    Traveller (8)
    Room & Suite (29)
    Dining (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (36)
    Nearby
    Nearby Hotels
    Bellano Motel Suites
    122 reviews
    .07 km away
     
    Country Glen Lodge
    85 reviews
    .14 km away
     
    Amross Court Motor Lodge
    688 reviews
    .14 km away
     
    Tuscana Motor Lodge
    290 reviews
    .12 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Pedro's House of Lamb
    751 reviews
    .32 km away
    King of Snake
    592 reviews
    .32 km away
    Mexicano's
    423 reviews
    .36 km away
    Carlton Bar & Restaurant Christchurch
    323 reviews
    .29 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Christchurch Art Gallery (Te Puna o Waiwhetu)
    223 reviews
    1.15 km away
    Victoria Street Clock Tower
    85 reviews
    .47 km away
    Isaac Theatre Royal
    45 reviews
    1.15 km away
    Christchurch Casino
    205 reviews
    .64 km away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    ifbigboy
    is there a mini-fridge for my insulian
    8 August 2016|
    Answer
    Response from atrp |
    in the motel units we provide one mini-fridge in each room.thanks
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Watch out for mould!"
    Read review
    "I only saw my room, room 6, which was great because it had red walls (my favourite colour) and has two huge..."
    Read review
    "There are plenty of options here. The motel rooms will obviously be the most private and quiet. Choose a dorm..."
    Read review
    "The "Motel" rooms seem better than the other option."
    Read review