We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch

CheapTicketsUS$137*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,705 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,643: English reviews
Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

overall a pleasant hotel to stay in. Centrally situated in Christchurch CBD - makes it an ideal location for Business (work stations in rooms & a business centre on site) as well as tourism (close to the Tram station & a wide selection of interesting tourist attractions & restaurants). Better service than most large hotels. Hot breakfast Buffet was disappointing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glen230
Sid B, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch, responded to this review

Hi glen230, Thanks for the amazing feedback and rating. I am thrilled to hear that you found our service to be above and beyond. This is exactly what we are about. I do however, take on board your feedback regarding the eggs you were served and will ensure this is passed onto our Executive Chef. Thanks again for sharing your...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely hotel, very nice room. Great shower, huge bathroom. Excellent wifi with a strong signal strength and fast. Very friendly front desk staff. Super breakfast buffet, nice warm reception area with plenty of seating around a fireplace. One of the 2 elevators stopped working for a while during my 3 night stay, and with 20+ floors to service, the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mornay D
Sid B, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch, responded to this review

Hi Mornay D, Thanks for sharing your comments with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our well appointed rooms. Good free Wi-Fi is certainly a huge bonus and we are very proud of our offerings. I am sorry however to hear of the issues...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Rendezvous is centrally located giving its guests ease of access to restaurants and entertainment a stones throw away. It is a modern well maintained hotel with free WiFi to keep in touch. Great hotel for both business and holiday makers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timsG3706NF
Sid B, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear timsG3706NF, Thanks for the excellent feedback and rating. It is always a pleasure knowing we got things right. I will ensure your feedback is shared with the team as this will only act as further encouragement. Thanks again timsG3706NF. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here twice in course of ten day South Island tour. Rooms are great but you want to be on a floor that you can reach using the stairs as hotel has lots of tour bus traffic and when they are delivering or collecting bags elevator (lift) service is very slow as there seems to be no seperate staff elevator....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garjon47
Sid B, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear garjon47, Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry to hear of the inconvenience caused by our elevators and but very pleased to say, we are working on a solution in low season this year. I hope you will visit us in future and sincerely appreciate your feedback.

Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is centrally located and just next to the tram station and tram restaurant. The hotel is a boutique hotel and small however the service is very good and the staff is very helpful. The breakfast buffet was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jain_nipun
Sid B, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear jain_nipun, Thanks for the excellent feedback and rating. I am thrilled to hear that we got everything perfect. I will ensure your feedback is shared with the team as this will only act as further encouragement. Thanks again jain_nipun. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Only stayed for one night (there's not a lot to do in Christchurch at the moment) but the hotel was comfortable and clean. It is located in the centre of Christchurch and everything is within easy walking distance. My room had a view of the flats that were very close next door but as I wasn't there long this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey T
Sid B, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch, responded to this review

Hi Geoffrey T, Great to receive your feedback. I am thrilled to know that you found us to be comfortable, clean and well located. I will ensure your comments are shared with the team as I am certain this will only act as further encouragement to all of them. Thanks again Geoffrey T. I look forward to welcoming you back...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location was great, 5 minute stroll to cathedral square, the new container mall and Ballentynes. Nice bar with seating by the open gas fire Main tram stop is right next door Staff were friendly and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShellJF
Sid B, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch, responded to this review

Hi ShellJF, Thanks for the excellent feedback and rating. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our central location and made the most of Christchurch CBD. Thanks again ShellJF. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly and helpful staff. They quickly sorted shuttle service to the airport when our booked vehicle was running late. They were very informative in response to our questions about earthquake stuff and they must get that all the time. It was evident upon stepping inside the foyer the experience would be one of luxury

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N7669PAronaldm
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Rendevous is a great central Christchurch hotel with clean and wonderful service they do have small rooms but they are very well appointed with a helpful front desk. Perfect for business travel. Enjoyed my stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 74kimberleyh
Greater Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

A nice, relaxed stay. It is a nice hotel with very good service. The meal was excellent, and it is very conveniently located. The rooms are an average size - would love a softer pillow, but the bed was fine. Whilst there is a bar area, it doubles as the hotel foyer and isn't the best for social drinks. But...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dalec969

221 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (179)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.1 km away
Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square Hotel
0.1 km away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 144 in Christchurch
624 reviews
0.4 km away
Rydges Latimer Christchurch Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Quest Christchurch
Quest Christchurch
#15 of 144 in Christchurch
391 reviews
1.0 km away
The George Christchurch
The George Christchurch
#6 of 144 in Christchurch
1,284 reviews
0.3 km away
Ibis Christchurch
Ibis Christchurch
#37 of 144 in Christchurch
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch, located in the heart of the city, provides modern and stylish accommodation for the savvy business traveller and leisure guest, at an affordable price. Offering clean, contemporary design, Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch is a place where you can work at your peak. Use the latest hassle-free in room technology or relax in comfort and quiet. When your work is complete reward yourself with a satisfying meal in our restaurant and enjoy great service from people who care. Straits Cafe our 55-seat, fully-licensed restaurant, is located next to our ground floor lobby. Here you'll find an exiting range of contemporary-style dishes showcasing local and seasonal produce. Junction, our lobby bar, serves 60 peopleWe know that you want a hotel with style. Our guest rooms and suites are designed for your comfort, with individually controlled air conditioning, double glazing, amazing views and everything you need to make working a breeze. There's a choice of four room and suite designs. Because your phone and laptop still can't do everything, our efficient business centre is there when you need it and our gym and sauna, help you stay in shape when your are on the road. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch

Address: 166 Gloucester Street | Levels 1 to 15 of Pacific Tower, Christchurch 8011, New Zealand (Formerly Marque Hotel)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Price Range: $115 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch 4.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Toga Hotels, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#13 Business Hotel in Christchurch
#27 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#30 Family Hotel in Christchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Miami, Florida
2 months ago
Melbourne
2 months ago

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the higher floors have better views over the city”
glen230, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms look out to land still vacant after the 2011 quake”
garjon47, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Top floors offer a good view of the city”
jain_nipun, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Great staff, good location”
LoVeNZTravels, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors should have better views. We were in 615 looking out over construction.”
146keithd, 7 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
CheapTickets
US$137* /night
View Deal
RendezvousHotelsUS$157
Expedia.comUS$137
Booking.comUS$137
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates