We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Airport Palms Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Airport Palms Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

633 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Airport Palms Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 615: English reviews
Perth
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived early on a cold winter morning. The owners had got up early to turn on the heaters for us. We found this cosy spot easy to get to, clean, modern and great value. The family unit was well set out, the beds were comfy - in short It's our new stopover spot in Christchurch

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janine K
PatandBillS, Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this review

Hi Janine K Thank you for the great review and also that we are your new stopover spot in Christchurch.

GREECE
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The friendliness, efficiency, and excellent service provided by the owners of the Airport Palms Motel min Christchurch, NZ, Pat & Bill Shaw as well as their receptionist Rebecca were a very nice surprise. They made all the difference for us and our stay with them was very good value for money !! The motel although not in walking distance from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GAGGreece
PatandBillS, Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this review

Hi GAGGreece, Thank you so much for placing this very complimentary review following your recent stay with us. We remember you well and it was a pleasure to meet with you both and we look forward to your next stay with us sometime in the not too distant future.

lake Tekapo
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Nice tidy units. Very well maintained, I thought it had just been refurbished but not the case to hat off to the management. Everything you need for a night or two. Well heated. Good parking. Friendly reception, Handy to airport and easy to find. Will recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
PatandBillS, Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this review

Hi Stephen H, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review and we also thank you for recommending us to your friends and family.

Southland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Lovely clean and warm Motel. Were able to leave our car, great pick up and drop off service to the airport. Very friendly managers & staff, we were made very welcome and they were very helpful with local information and active we could do while in Christchurch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShonaChris6875
PatandBillS, Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this review

Hi ShonaChris6875, Thank you so much for writing this very positive review and highlighting our friendly welcome and the services that we provide to all our current and future travellers. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Timaru, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Was nice to be greeted by such friendly, welcoming managers. We stayed in the large one bedroom unit - one big queen size bed plus two single beds in the open plan living. Upon entry I knew we made the right decision. The room was already warm with the heating on, and homely feeling with lamps on. This was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheree H
PatandBillS, Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this review

Hi Sheree H, It is such a pleasure to receive this lovely review, we take much pride in going the extra mile for our guests and then departing with great memories of the Airport Palms Motel.

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Free airport pickup and drop off was good. Room was spacious and clean. Motel is close to airport. I also stayed at Commodore Hotel on my trip and for slightly more money this was a much better option as it has full facilities; restaurant, gym and indoor pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
PatandBillS, Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this review

Hi David K, Thank you so much for writing this review following your recent stay with us. I am sorry you were disappointed with our facilities but we need to reiterate the difference from staying in a motel as against a large Hotel as outlined with large areas to accommodate these extra features and obviously the cost reflects this.

Balclutha
Reviewed 25 June 2016

I'm on my 6th stay at this motel with another 30 or so nights booked for business travel over the next few months. It ticks all the boxes. Warm, quiet, good Sky channels, fast internet, clean and modern with plenty of room to get some work done. Good selection of restuarants/ diners available close and good supermarket close by. Plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiwiMal
PatandBillS, Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this review

Hi KiwiMal, We really appreciate the glowing review you have placed following your regular stays with us. You have outlined all of our special features wonderfully and the reason you are a regular guest with us. Also thank you for the special mention to our minders it is always great to hear we leave the business in capable hands when...

Dunedin
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Excellent little motel. Very efficient and friendly shuttle service from and back to the airport. Very comfortable and clean room. Great night's sleep on a lovely bed ahead of a long haul flight with shuttle to the airport for the opening of check in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric K
PatandBillS, Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this review

Hi Eric K, Thank you so much for taking the time to place this very positive review following your recent stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Robina, Australia
Reviewed 9 June 2016

What a little gem, such comfortable bed and the bed linen so so soft. A wonderful room with small kitchen for tea and coffee provided. Would highly recommend this lovely motel for anyone wanting to stay in Christchurch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caroline5676
PatandBillS, Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this review

Hi caroline5676, We really appreciate this lovely review following your recent stay with us.

Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here over Queens Birthday weekend. Everything was organised by a family member so didn't get to experience that side of it but it was a great stay. We had a room on the ground floor right by the road. You couldn't hear the traffic which was great. Very spacious and was an excellent stay. I'd stay again if I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShaniStewart
PatandBillS, Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this review

Hi ShaniStewart, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review following your recent stay with us, it is very much appreciated.

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.5 km away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
1.6 km away
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
5.4 km away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#4 of 145 in Christchurch
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
BreakFree on Cashel
BreakFree on Cashel
#27 of 145 in Christchurch
1,079 reviews
0.1 km away
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge
#8 of 145 in Christchurch
1,186 reviews
3.1 km away
Airways Motel
Airways Motel
#11 of 145 in Christchurch
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opened November 2011, Airport Palms Motel offers 22 tastefully decorated and comfortable units as well as friendly and helpful staff. Only 3 minutes drive from Christchurch International Airport, with a wide range of attractions and facilities close by. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Airport Palms Motel

Address: 56 Roydvale Avenue | Burnside, Christchurch 8053, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Price Range: $143 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Airport Palms Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Airport Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#3 Best Value Hotel in Christchurch
#3 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#3 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#9 Business Hotel in Christchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Airport Palms Motel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Airport Palms Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suite is great for families...two separate rooms”
  • Port a cot for 2 year old
 of 5 bubbles lelandt2017, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Corner suits are large and sunny but a bit noisy, but we can close the window. No A/C.”
 of 5 bubbles Marilou4, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“choose ground floor room if short stay avoids stairs with luggage. Our room was arranged to suit disabled guests. Not that this is a problem”
 of 5 bubbles brianhigley3, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor unit at back of complex quiet, easy to access.”
 of 5 bubbles pip4183, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Convienient to airport and public transportation”
 of 5 bubbles RetiredUSA, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay