We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
Start your review of ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel
 Click to rate
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here in a two bedroom family room after late night flight in. Took $30 offered shuttle from airport which was great with 3 tired kids and continental breakfast option which was also set up in room for us. Room was clean and comfortable perfect for a quick overnight roof over your heads.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights four days apart. Booked a 2 bedroom unit as we were 2 couples.(had same room both times. Great place to stay, easy checkin- checkout, rooms were clean and beds and sheets were very comfortable. Kitchen had cooking facilities and microwave. Wifi was strong and great. Easy parking. Tv in lounge and main bedroom. Decor little dated but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt-Parnell
Valla Beach, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Booked with motel as our flight left Christchurch early, we had a ground floor room as we had lots off luggage, the lovely girl at reception was friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and well appointed, the bathroom was large, nice little extras ( soaps and handwashes presented well ) disappointed that grout in shower was all mouldy ......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susie622
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Very helpful staff nothing was a problem made us very welcome. Pet friendly Our room was very clean, a good size & comfortable bed. Shop were only a short stroll away. Rooms serviced daily. Fairly quiet area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 934colleenb
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel but when I arrived I was immediately concerned. There was a terrible smell in reception and it appeared quite run down. While the hotel advertised they accepted American Express they told me while checking in they actually didn't accept it ( although it was advertised on their door). I took this opportunity to cancel he booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shan-nz20
Xin T, Manager at ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you had bad experience at our motel, because we could not process your American Express Card. That was the day we had our Eftpos machine updated, unfortunately, It is taking time for American Express Card to be ready for transaction, which is totally beyond our control, So that we could not just do the transaction....

Adelaide
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Close to shops and easy to find. Self contained with microwave, dishes, utensils, toaster and kettle. With supermarket nearby we decided to cook our own dinner and make our lunch. Free Wifi. Friendly staff. Part of the Asure group where if you spend three nights in one of their motels it enables you to $100 off your tenth stay. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kruzi
Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Comfortable and well located bus across the road for going into town taxi back very welcoming staff, décor a little tired and marks on the carpet. Have stayed here before in better rooms. Still would return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ange2911
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Easy to find, adequate parking. A little tired but very clean. Bathroom could do with an upgrade, but good shower pressure and plenty of hot water. Comfortable beds. Very friendly family run motel. Small kitchen very handy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacquiagogo
Reviewed 24 April 2016

We checked into the Asure Bush Inn without any hassle, it is very close to Countdown and other restaurants. We as a couple had booked a separate room and our family had booked the family room. Both rooms were great for the price we paid. I have added photos to show some of the space issues in our room. Otherwise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 628sharon
Melbourne
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Checked in to spacious one bedroom. Staff were friendly and professional. Bathroom vanity was too small. Noise from upstairs room irritsting early in the nmorning. Bed and pillows were very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidViewbank18

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
2.0 km away
Academy Motor Lodge
Academy Motor Lodge
#76 of 144 in Christchurch
64 reviews
0.3 km away
Amalfi Motor Lodge
Amalfi Motor Lodge
#64 of 144 in Christchurch
44 reviews
1.6 km away
Tui Lodge Motel
Tui Lodge Motel
#117 of 144 in Christchurch
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Coachman Motel
Coachman Motel
#87 of 144 in Christchurch
54 reviews
6.0 km away
Courtesy Court Motel
Courtesy Court Motel
#94 of 144 in Christchurch
114 reviews
7.2 km away
Northcote Motor Lodge
Northcote Motor Lodge
#78 of 144 in Christchurch
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Accommodation, Motel, Family unit, Business traveler, ... more   less 

Additional Information about ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel

Address: 45 Main South Road, Christchurch 8042, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Price Range: $102 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request downstairs room if you have lots off luggage”
susie622, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a downstairs room if you don't want to carry cases upstairs.”
Kruzi, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Family rooms are good”
  • Couples bedroom. Its on the first floor.
  • skylight in bathroom
628sharon, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see rooms before check in.”
DavidViewbank18, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“My room was at rear of property and did not have any road noise.”
IvanNewZealand, 20 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5