We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heartland Hotel Cotswold

CancelonUS$78*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$87*
US$78*
Great Deal
US$79*
US$87*
US$78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Heartland Hotel Cotswold
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Heartland Hotel Cotswold
See the most recent reviews
Showing 286: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We were fortunate to have accommodation in the style of a two roomed apartment, although it was at the front of the complex which is on a rather noisy road. The plus side was a bus stop right out the front, although it was only a 15-20 minute walk to the city itself, and this could be done by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Feline47
ManagerCotswoldHtl, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Cotswold, responded to this review

Dear Feline, Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Heartland Hotel Cotswold Christchurch and for your time in reviewing the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our 2 bedroom suites and found the bus stop convenient to travel into the city. I do hope we will see you next time on your...

Brisbane Q
Reviewed 10 January 2016

So MANY hotels and motels to choose from in Christchurch that it was only the pretty Tudor style buildings that made us book our very last night in NZ here!! Why the name Cotswold in the title......I still don't know as these are Tudor style with definitely NO thatching. But they are very cute, the signage around the grounds with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YoungJenny13
ManagerCotswoldHtl, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Cotswold, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Heartland Hotel Cotswold Christchurch and for taking the time to review the hotel. I am pleased that you chose this hotel for it's unique character and hope it was a pleasant stay. Thank you for your comments regarding room service, we certainly pride ourselves in providing an excellent...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2016

This motel is in easy reach of the airport and you can walk into central Christchurch from it. The apartments are pleasantly laid out.We had a two bed apartment and it was spacious and generally well maintained.We enjoyed supper in The Tudor Restaurant with good food though rather dour waiters. The big issue was that one of the bedrooms was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 883sallyanne
ManagerCotswoldHtl, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Cotswold, responded to this review

Dear Sallyanne, Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Heartland Hotel Cotswold Christchurch and for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel location convenient from the city centre and the food from Tudors Restaurant was to your standard. Our room allocations have a number...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

This little hotel reminded me of The Sword in the Stone movie. We were just stopping by for 1 night. Friendly and helpful staff, they received us with a courtesy pineapple muffin that my husband loved! You have to do a 15 min walk to the center of the city, but it gives you the view of the day to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ErikadeGzlz
ManagerCotswoldHtl, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Cotswold, responded to this review

Dear Erikade, Thank you for your recent stay at the Heartland Hotel Cotswold Christchurch and for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay along with the complimentary mini muffin! The hotel is conveniently located just a short walk from the CBD but also only a couple of minutes to the stunning...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 19 December 2015

Although we found the staff and food excellent after telling the staff on our first visit about 9 holes in the shower wall and hole in the hand basin and someone else's flannel left on the shower rail when we returned for another night already booked a week later none of these things had been done except the dirty flannel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline G
ManagerCotswoldHtl, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Cotswold, responded to this review

Dear Pauline, Thank you for your recent stay at the Heartland Hotel Cotswold Christchurch and for taking the time to review your stay. I am delighted that you found the food excellent as we certainly pride ourselves on the standard of food we serve here. I am disappointed that you had been allocated the same room on your return stay...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 December 2015

The end portion of of our Winter trip to NZ. Lovely old fashioned place (either by design or accident... LOL) Large comfy rooms. 10 minutes from pretty much everything in CHCH. Could do with a little TLC I think though. But apart from that really nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
ManagerCotswoldHtl, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Cotswold, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for your recent stay at the Heartland Hotel Cotswold Christchurch and for taking the time to review your stay. I do hope you enjoyed your trip to New Zealand and that the Heartland Cotswold added to your memories of this trip. I have a significant maintenance programme planned for the next financial year and certainly agree...

Adelaide Hills, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2015

The Cotswold Hotel was a lovely place to stay unless you were put in a room on the roadside of the building where you got a lot of road noise. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the restaurant was upstairs in a separate building. It is a beautiful Gothic style building and the staff were friendly. There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy542
ManagerCotswoldHtl, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Cotswold, responded to this review

Dear Wendy, Thank you very much for your recent review of your stay here at the Heartland Hotel Cotswold Christchurch. I am delighted the you enjoyed your stay and the unique 'Tudor' style of the hotel. It is certainly refreshing to have our guests describe our city landscape post earthquakes and the progress that the city has made to the...

Lusaka, Zambia
Reviewed 29 October 2015

We spent only one night here. The room was basic but very spacious. Staff were friendly and helpful and we had a lovely breakfast before check-out the next morning. Building exterior is English Tudor style.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Renalda C
ManagerCotswoldHtl, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Cotswold, responded to this review

Dear Ntombi, Thank you very much for your recent review of your stay here at the Heartland Hotel Cotswold Christchurch. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the near future. Kind regards, Anthony Moore

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2015

The room was just ok. No comfortable furniture to sit on and the bed was terrible. It was well past its use by. Maybe the management should spend some time and check the rooms (have a lie on the bed and see if they like it) rather than wait on complaints from customers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don H
ManagerCotswoldHtl, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Cotswold, responded to this review

Dear Don, Thank you very much for your recent review of your stay here at the Heartland Hotel Cotswold Christchurch. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with the room facilities not up to scratch. I am constantly reviewing the standards of our rooms and making changes where required in regards to the furniture and...

Pomona, New York
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

I have made many trips to England and was surprised to find a Kiwi venue with such an authentically Tudor flare. Although we had all the creature comforts expected of a 21st century inn, the mullioned windows set in 15th century bays and a half-timbered facade set the stage for a wonderfully welcoming stay. We were so glad that the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nhealy225
ManagerCotswoldHtl, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Cotswold, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent review of your stay here at the Heartland Hotel Cotswold Christchurch. I am delighted that you found our 'Tudor' theme so authentic and appreciate the style of the hotel. Thank you also for mentioning our staff as we certainly try and exceed customers expectations during their stay with us and also...

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.2 km away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#3 of 144 in Christchurch
604 reviews
1.9 km away
Ibis Christchurch
Ibis Christchurch
#37 of 144 in Christchurch
897 reviews
0.3 km away
Ashford Motor Lodge
Ashford Motor Lodge
#38 of 144 in Christchurch
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Pavilions Hotel
Pavilions Hotel
#13 of 144 in Christchurch
578 reviews
1.8 km away
Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square Hotel
1.9 km away
Argyle on the Park
Argyle on the Park
#23 of 144 in Christchurch
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Heartland Hotel Cotswold

Address: 88-96 Papanui Road | Merivale, Christchurch 8014, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Price Range: $113 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heartland Hotel Cotswold 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Heartland Hotel Cotswold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heartland Hotel Christchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heartland Hotel Cotswold staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Heartland Hotel Cotswold staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For a good sleep try rooms further away from streets.”
4x4wheelers, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Away from access drive”
JonG31352, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the hotel”
Adam9999999999999, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms close to the bar/restaurant are more convenient.”
984evelyns, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We didn't stay at the motel but the buffet was well worth it!!!”
MargR26, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$78* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$79
TripAdvisorUS$78
HotelQuicklyUS$87
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates