We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peppers Clearwater Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (143)
Room & Suite (90)
Dining (13)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Overview
Clearwater Ave., Harewood, Christchurch 8005 New Zealand See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4.5 Star accommodation
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
865 results
Traveller rating
352
295
133
59
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
352
295
133
59
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbread makerquay roomlake viewlakes restaurantlakefront suiteroom servicewedding nightclose to the airportmini barwonderful staynice roomnew zealandchristchurch airportsouth islandcity centrevillabreadmaker
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 865 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Excellent accomodation and resort facilities. Staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms exceptionally spacious. Bathrooms were immaculant and very luxurious. Food is all of a very high quality. Look forward to returning again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank udewan00
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Pepper resort was a lovely resort in itself but maintenance issues with the room. Heat pump stopped working. Rang reception and someone came over very promptly to get it going again. Unfortunately it stopped again and by this time I was already in bed...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank petebnz
Response from ChrisH11065, Manager at Peppers Clearwater ResortResponded 6 days ago

Hi PeteNZ, Thank you for your feedback about your stay. Is it disappointing to hear that you had some Maintenance issues in your room during your stay and apologize for this. After the feedback during your stay we have now replaced the Heat Pump in...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time staying at Clearwater and we were again delighted with the staff and the service. The only disappointment was with one of our meal selections - we did mention this and were given a discount on the bill. Thank you. We...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank glennallan
Response from ChrisH11065, Manager at Peppers Clearwater ResortResponded 6 days ago

Hi Glen, Thank you for your kind words about the staff and our facilities at Peppers Clearwater Resort. I apologize if there was an issue with your meal but great to hear the team were able to identify it an resolve the issue on the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great setting, staff and trout in the lake were friendly, everything ran efficiently. The food was very good. This place is at the stage it needs some money spent on it so I wouldn't pay a "premium price" until that was done. I got a...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thedogbarks2018
Reviewed 1 week ago

A fantastic stay! 10/10 everything was perfect. Great staff, great location, great facilities, great food. Everything was made easy. I would highly recommend Peppers Clearwater Resort A+++++++++++++++++ 100% Thanks!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q3541ATalex
Response from ChrisH11065, Manager at Peppers Clearwater ResortResponded 6 days ago

Wow 10/10 is a great score, thank you for the positive review and glad the team were able to make your staying relaxing and seamless. Look forward to your next stay. Kind Regards, Chris Hurst Operations Manger

View more reviews
About
Description
Only 7 minutes from Christchurch airport, Peppers Clearwater Resort is the perfect place to gaze out over the surrounding lakes and the mountains standing tall in the background. Accommodation includes hotel ...More rooms, suites and apartments with all the amenities expected of Peppers, while on-site activities include tennis, fly fishing, a game of golf on the championship PGA course, and walking/jogging tracks. Enjoy uncomplicated and flavoursome food prepared with passion by the award winning team at The Lake Restaurant, overlooking the lake and fairway. Dinner bookings until 9pm daily. All rooms have wireless internet access. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Business
,
Family
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Business
,
Family
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
74
Price range
US$110 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Outrigger Clearwater Resort
Also Known As
Peppers Clearwater Hotel Christchurch
Location
New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Photos
Traveller (143)
Room & Suite (90)
Dining (13)
Pool & Beach (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 147 hotels in Christchurch
Chardonnay Motor Lodge
60 reviews
1.25 km away
Northcote Motor Lodge
52 reviews
3.83 km away
Garden City Motel
112 reviews
4.04 km away
AAA Northlands Motel
35 reviews
4.12 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,163 restaurants in Christchurch
Copenhagen Bakery
140 reviews
4.29 km away
Styx and Stone
196 reviews
2.55 km away
The Option Bistro and Wines
84 reviews
1.55 km away
Coasters Tavern Redwood
63 reviews
3.76 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 450 attractions in Christchurch
Alpine Jet Thrills
46 reviews
5.94 km away
Willowbank Wildlife Reserve
899 reviews
1.66 km away
Groynes
64 reviews
1.37 km away
Northlands Shopping Centre
34 reviews
5.04 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Joanna R
January 29, 2018|
Answer
Response from scottwallace2017 | Property representative |
Good afternoon Joanna and Danniel Congratulations, I am sure we can provide you with a lovely suite on your honeymoon. Our prices vary based on hotel demand so if you send me the required dates and I will send you some... More
1
Vote
Aminswiss123
November 8, 2017|
Answer
Response from scottwallace2017 | Property representative |
Three of our room types have full fridge/freezer; GardenView Suite, Quay Suite and Terrace Apartment. Other other room types only have smaller minibar style fridge. Regards Scott Wallace General Manager
1
Vote
Aminswiss123
November 8, 2017|
Answer
Response from FrankJosephV | Reviewed this property |
They had small fridges but not sure what the freezer space was like. There are different types of villas so when checking with the resort be specific on which room type is being considered. Regards Frank
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Book the 1 or 2 bedrooms apartment. Avoid studio and run of house"
Read review
"Get the room with the full kitchen, increases your flexibility and gives you heaps more room."
Read review
"Upstairs Quay Rooms with 24X3 sequence are larger."
Read review
"Not all rooms have A/C installed, make sure you specify on your reservation. The upstairs room have better..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing