We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Grange Guesthouse & Motel

Save
Traveller (182)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (17)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good23%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“botanic gardens”(63 reviews)
“great location”(96 reviews)
“the main house”(32 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (930)
There are newer reviews for The Grange Guesthouse & Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveller rating
641
193
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
641
193
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanic gardensgreat locationthe main houseold housecity centretram stophagley parkguest housewalking distancecanterbury museumart gallerynew zealandvictoria streetbreakfast was excellentstudio apartmentfirst floorstay there again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
121 - 125 of 846 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2017

We stayed in the motel and were impressed by the comfort and cleanliness. Staff were extremely helpful. We appreciated being able to pick up breakfast and take it back to the room. We loved the location. Close to all the major attractions. We considered it...More

Thank zhena
Reviewed March 28, 2017 via mobile

Stayed twice in two week period in March and this Guesthouse was just wonderful. The staff were so friendly and helpful with bookings and directions for different activities for us. We enjoyed the location and quiet in a busy city with easy access to major...More

Thank Jeanne G
Reviewed March 27, 2017

We had a lovely stay at the Grange. The property is situated in a lovely spot with the botanic gardens and restaurants all within close walking distance. Its probably a 15 minute walk into Christchurch city centre but we thought this was a great spot...More

Thank foxes22
Reviewed March 23, 2017

I arrived very late to find clear instructions as to how to access both the front door and my room which was deliciously warm as the heater was helpfully switched on. The room was beautifully presented and the bathroom more than adequate. I stayed in...More

Thank msr099
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

Spent three nights here at the start of our visit to NZ. The Grange's central location meant that we were in walking distance of Christchurch centre for sightseeing and restaurants. We had a cosy en suite room in the main building. It was spotlessly clean...More

Thank Hilary L
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Christchurch
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (182)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (17)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Donna W
September 14, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TheGrangeGuesthouse | Property representative |
Hi Donna, sorry for the late answer, hopefully is on time. Unfortunately we didn't receive a notification of this question and just seen it. Normally the booking sites would advertise rooms using the lowest rate that the... More
0
Votes
rdwentland
December 14, 2015|
Answer
Response from TheGrangeGuesthouse | Property representative |
Hi there, Cancellation or amendments need to be made 3 days before arrival. Cancellation fee is 100% of the stay. Best Regards, Eva.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We didn't see any other rooms, but all should be quiet and comfortable."
Read review
"I think upstairs would be quieter than by the front door. There are also motel rooms at the back which looked..."
Read review
"If you are a less able traveller any of the ground floor rooms would suit really well, and a disabled parking..."
Read review
"Ours was a ground level room not in the main house, which was perfect for us travelling and having to sort..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing