We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

At The Beach B & B Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
At The Beach B & B Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Modern motel with nice rooms. In summer, there is a café attached. Long beach just 2 minutes walk and play park. Need car to get to nearby restaurants. Good breakfast in shared table with other guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyndac00per
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Although not actually on the beach, this B&B is as close as one can get.Just a short stroll and the beautiful beach is all yours. We visited in August and the waves were awesome. The rooms at the B&B are immaculate, very comfortable and have everything you may need, Breakfast is at your leisure. Craig cooked for us and if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aliwat2016
Beijing, China
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Great rooms: peaceful, modern, comfortable and spacious. The shower is large and very clean, as is the whole area under the roof. Breakfast is abundant with a hot meal on demand. Craig is a super host and will go heads over heals to make your stay a pleasant one. The location is a bit decentralized, but the short walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renzo I
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Only about 1 minute walk to the beach. Very modern room. We were upstairs. The only thing I didn't like was when you went onto the balcony it was shared by the room next door which meant wasn't completely private.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn K
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

We booked this room based on reviews, so was extremely surprised to find out it was nothing like the website or reviews. *Our complimentary toiletries, which are expected anywhere not the least somewhere advertised as luxurious, was wall mounted pump soap/shampoo. Just like public toilets. *Slippers were old, used and dirty. I also found hair in them. See pics. **There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1StarrTraveler
Shelley S, Owner at At The Beach B & B Motel, responded to this review

We are very sad you did not enjoy your stay but are very comforted by the many top reviews that we have received. We are very trusting. honest, genuine people and have been invited to stay at many guests places over the world. We take pride in our reviews. We know that when you arrive you were very angry and...

Brisbane
Reviewed 1 December 2015

This is the third time we've stayed in this luxurious B&B almost on the beach at New Brighton, Christchurch. In a two-storey modern building, it is all quiet elegance and privacy. There is also a great breakfast room downstairs, with all types of cereals, fruit salad, meusli, yoghurts, toast, and hot food if required, as well as coffee and several...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GlynnF
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here in March for a few nights after driving up from a family wedding in Clyde before flying back home to Scotland. Craig was extremely friendly and helpful, took some time to sit and get to know us and also recommended us a number of places to visit and gave us tips on where to go to eat out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Euan S
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Great B & B - very very smart, neat, tidy and clean. In the cold weather when we arrived they had switched the heater and electric blanket on so the room was warm and toasty! Awesome shower and great bathroom and all you need in a room. The owners are lovely they moved us from the upstairs room we booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissFloopy123
Harlow, Essex
Reviewed 23 April 2015

This was our last stop of our tour before flying home. It was the perfect end to our holiday. The room was very comfortable and breakfast was just right. Craig was a friendly and generous host. Advised us about travelling to the city by bus and also arranged a taxi to drive us to the airport. We would definitely recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Masons88
Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and even from before booking, Shelley and Craig worked hard to please to accommodate our stay. Beautiful room and lovely location to get to the beach. A cooked breakfast was offered every morning along with plenty of fruit, cereals, bread and juices. Craig is a pleasure to talk to, really very welcoming and will provide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Djflexe

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christchurch
9.5 km away
Le Petit Hotel Sumner
Le Petit Hotel Sumner
#16 of 134 in Christchurch
104 reviews
9.5 km away
Belmont on Harewood
Belmont on Harewood
#5 of 134 in Christchurch
166 reviews
14.9 km away
Floralingo B&B
Floralingo B&B
#24 of 134 in Christchurch
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
The Pier Lodge Bed & Breakfast
The Pier Lodge Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 2 in New Brighton North
20 reviews
9.6 km away
Designer Cottage
Designer Cottage
#3 of 134 in Christchurch
243 reviews
14.4 km away
Featherstone B&B
Featherstone B&B
#44 of 134 in Christchurch
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Join us for a luxurious relaxing break away. Imagine strolling along a wide, expansive beach hearing waves crashing and the smell of the sea air. After a day's shopping or 18 holes of golf, it's the perfect conclusion to the day. A residential seaside suburb 10 minutes drive from City Centre and 20 minutes from Christchurch International Airport. Bordered by a golf course, forest and ocean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about At The Beach B & B Motel

Address: 16 Beach Road | Waimairi Beach, Christchurch 8083, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Price Range: $143 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your At The Beach B & B Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from At The Beach B & B Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from At The Beach B & B Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs had a nice view from the balcony.”
  • Very comfortable king size bed
 of 5 bubbles LynK199, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Could not rate above -Service,Location,Cleanliness as it would only let me mark them 'Average' when in fact, they were all excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles Masons88, 23 Apr 2015 | Read review
“i think all rooms are equally good”
 of 5 bubbles peacex, 28 May 2014 | Read review
“We were in an upstairs room which was great.”
 of 5 bubbles DarielF, 15 Oct 2013 | Read review
“We were downstairs and found it ideal.”
 of 5 bubbles Minimacnz, 6 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay