We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ashford Motor Lodge

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$89
US$76
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$89
Agoda.comUS$76
Hotwire.comUS$89
PricelineUS$76
TravelocityUS$89
Orbitz.comUS$89
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (6)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Babysitting
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
166Reviews
32Photos
3Q+A
40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 68
  • 78
  • 14
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The motel is in a good location and the room was a decent size. However, the Wi-fi was terrible, our kettle didn’t work and it was very noisy. Fine for one night but definitely doesn’t match the description on the website.
Read more
Response from Ashfordmotorlodge, Manager at Ashford Motor Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Abinlincs, Thank you for your review and I would firstly like to apologise your stay was not up to your expectations. It was most unfortunate that there was night road works the evening you stayed and while this is out of our control, it still made for a noisy evening which I understand is not what you are looking for when trying to get a good night sleep. Our internet is run through ultra fast fibre and we offer 1GB codes initially, however if you require more we are happy to provide this. The kettle should have been identified as faulty prior to the room being occupied and this is not good enough, again our apologies. Lastly, I am happy that you found the location and room size good and hope the issues raised does not deter you from visiting again. Kind Regards, Shelley
Read more
Have stayed here many times and keep coming back when in Christchurch..have got to know the folks there...I get treated well and nothing is a bother or a problem...highly recommend this Motel when staying in christchurch..
Read more
Response from Ashfordmotorlodge, Manager at Ashford Motor Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
Dear ericandlyn, Thank you so much for the wonderful review and glad you opt to stay at the Ashford Motor Lodge when you are in Christchurch. We look forward to seeing you again next time! Kind Regards, Shelley
Read more
My wife and I stayed for two nights. The staff were great and we had a lovely apartment. It had everything we needed, the bed was comfortable and it was very clean. It is a 20 min walk to the city and a 30 min bus ride from the airport Great place for a few days. Didn’t brave
Read more
Response from Ashfordmotorlodge, Manager at Ashford Motor Lodge
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear K287WLlees, Thanks for the excellent review! Pleased to hear you enjoyed the room, location and staff. Pity you didn't brave the pool - its heated to 25oc! (next time)!! Kind Regards, Shelley
Read more
We were booked in for two nights but only stayed one even though we had paid for it. We were given the studio unit which seemed a poorly constructed room above the garage. The hall that took you into the toilet shower and hand basin was very narrow!! This bathroom certainly
Read more
Response from Ashfordmotorlodge, Manager at Ashford Motor Lodge
Responded Feb. 11, 2019
Dear julphil, I am very sorry to read this review especially given I had asked specifically if there was a reason for you leaving early and you advised there were no issues and you needed to travel to Nelson due to the fires? Had you mentioned any issues, we would have been more than happy to of assisted you. Please note this room is due for refurbishment in the coming months. Regards, Shelley
Read more
Stopped here for 2 months while working in Christchurch. Conveniently located within easy reach of many pubs & restaurants. I would recommend this motel for singles, couples and families and tourist alike.
Read more
Response from Ashfordmotorlodge, Manager at Ashford Motor Lodge
Responded Feb. 5, 2019
Thanks Michael! Appreciate you taking the time to review Ashford Motor Lodge. So pleased you enjoyed your time here even though you were away from your family. We look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future. All the best, Shelley
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
2 Bedroom Apartment - BathRoom
2 Bedroom Apartment - Single Bed Room
2 Bedroom Apartment - Master Bed Room
View from the outside
Photo provided by managementAshford Motor Lodge
PreviousNext
123
Neville is right. There are only 2 buses from the airport. Make sure you get the one that goes via Fendalton. The bus will go into the city alongside the park and then turn right into Victoria St. Ring the bell to get off once the park (on your right) finishes. The bus will the. Turn right into Victoria St and there you get off. The walk to Ashford from there is quite short - 5 minutes. As you get off the bus, turn left and walk straight down Papanui Rd. You’ll pass a Shell Service station. Go a bit further. Ashford is on the same side S the Shell. Good luck
1 vote
Show all answers
How much does a taxi from the airport cost?
$60 nz
0 votes
How much does a taxi from the airport cost?
aprox $30
0 votes
Show all answers
"Room 17 was amazing - providing you can do stairs"
"Ask for Free WiFi without limits, as you are paying premium already."
"Rooms at the back away from main room would be quieter."
"Excellent accessibility, park right outside no steps."
"Ground floor rooms more conveninet"
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandCanterbury RegionChristchurch
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing