We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

495 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 480: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 9 January 2017

When I think of the word "Motel" I usually have a mental picture of dirty old Motel rooms in inconvenient locations with questionable stains in the room, etc. However, this Motel is quite the opposite. I would have to say this Motel was nicer than most Hotel rooms I've stayed in. It was a large room, very clean, with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheree D
AirportChChMotel, Manager at Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you for your glowing review and constructive comments which are helpful to orther potential guests. We are pleased to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us and that the facilities provided met your needs. I have taken on board your comments re a direct phone line from the airport and have passed this on to the owners of...

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We had to fly out of Christchurch early and had left our last night hotel booking to the last minute (looked at the normal options earlier but were expensive). Found the Airport Christchurch on line, reasonably priced, so booked. We arrived fairly late after a long drive, reception was still open, very pleasant. Double room was very clean and comfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
AirportChChMotel, Manager at Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. We are pleased to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us and pleased that the taxi got you to the airport on time :-)

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

This motel is extremely comfortable. We found it roomy, warm and had everything we needed. We had a two bedroom unit and couldn't of asked for more. Received free wifi and real milk and decent coffee. I would have no problem recommending this motel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellydalley
AirportChChMotel, Manager at Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you had a good stay with us in Christchurch.

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

When I booked a reservation we explained that we would not be arriving at the airport until approximately 1 AM. Even though the office was closed, they had a lock box where they left me a code and key to my room. The room itself is very modern, comfortable and virtually everything you needed including kitchen. I would highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
AirportChChMotel, Manager at Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Gary, thank-you so much for your review. I am glad that 'the system' worked for you and that you had a pleasant stay. It's good to know that we meet our guests' needs - this is important to us. Liz

Reviewed 27 November 2016

Hi, We stay here after spending 32 hours on planes getting to Christchurch from UK. We needed somewhere clean quiet and comfortable and that is exactly what we got and more. Even a bottle of milk to make a very welcome cup of tea. They collected us from the airport and checked us in and gave us milk and left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr Paul W
AirportChChMotel, Manager at Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Paul, Thank-you so much for your kind review. It's always reassuring to hear that our goals are being met :-) Liz

Lakewood, California
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Very nice, clean hotel and a great price. The free shuttle to the airport was very convenient. The rooms were spacious and there was laundry on site. They also gave excellent dinner recommendations. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristay09
AirportChChMotel, Manager at Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

So glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank-you for taking the time to give us a review :-) Liz

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 20 November 2016

This motel is in a great location. It is 5 minutes from the airport and also very close to the main arterial road which links with the highways heading both north and south. We stayed in a studio unit which was very spacious with a couch, queen bed, table and chairs, and a kitchenette. The kitchenette was well stocked with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathleen W
AirportChChMotel, Manager at Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Kathleen - what a lovely review. Thank-you so much. I think that you would be a great marketing consultant. You have described what we strive to offer very well!! Liz

Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Very handy motel to the airport and to where I have business meetings. Would definitely stay here again. Very clean and well presented with modern decor and facilities, and has courtesy transfers from to airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V5292MZstepheng
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stayed only one night before we left Christchurch via plane. The Motel is very close to the airport, perfect for early flights. Our room surprised positively: Basically new, spacious and very clean. The small kitchen is well equipped, the bathroom modern. Overall perfect fit for our purpose, but you need to take the car to get somewhere for exploring,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AH8019
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed one night at this motel for a business trip and usually stay in a large chain hotel in this area. This luxury Motel was fantastic, has been renovated, is very clean and is very convenient to the airport. You can organise a shuttle to collect you from the airport and the staff are lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri G

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.5 km away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
1.6 km away
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
5.4 km away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#4 of 144 in Christchurch
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 144 in Christchurch
615 reviews
0.1 km away
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge
#8 of 144 in Christchurch
1,242 reviews
0.0 km away
Airport Palms Motel
Airport Palms Motel
#1 of 144 in Christchurch
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motels & Apartments is the one of the most modern in the Christchurch Airport area with the standard of a top quality hotel and a grading of Four Star Plus but with very affordable pricing. In 2015 we have upgraded both externally and internally with new colour schemes, new carpet, bedding, LED lighting and new heated towel rails. We are just 5 minutes from Christchurch Airport, the gateway to the South Island(but not on any flight-path), just 3 minutes from State Highway One and 10 minutes from the city centre. The perfect location for your next stay in Christchurch with airport transfers, free on-site car-parking and very quiet units with superbly comfortable King or Super-king beds. Overseas guests who may not be familiar with NZ motel accommodation will find our units very well equipped with excellent cooking facilities. Our Reception is open until 9pm each day so guests arriving after that are provided with an access code to collect their unit key. Please advise when booking if you will be arriving late to ensure this code is obtained as there is a charge for assistance after 9pm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments

Address: 55 Roydvale Avenue | Burnside, Christchurch 8053, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Price Range: $141 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments Hotel Christchurch
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel And Apartments
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#9 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#13 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#23 Business Hotel in Christchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quite rooms”
parag90, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the room on the street which is a bit noisy”
joec152, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on the south side of the facility as they have proper doors.”
rojo05, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet”
522kathleenw, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the ground floor rooms near the office.”
TIMOTHYG55, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5