We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

315 Euro Motel

Hotels.comUS$104*
View Deal
#18 of 57 Hotels in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
315 Euro Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 251: English reviews
Start your review of 315 Euro Motel
 Click to rate
Midland, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel with a rating of 9.3. I would only give it a high 3. The lady at the front desk was the first person I met while I was in New Zealand high a terrible attitude. I would never stay at this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marla6373
315Euro, Manager at 315 Euro Motel, responded to this review

Marla you booked your room for the wrong date and as we had no local contact details supplied with your booking we were unable to contact you which ended up you being a no show leaving us with an unoccupied suite at a busy time. Upon your arrival the next day you were advised the room had been charged for...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The place is extremely clean and tidy. The studios have a modern feel. The staff are friendly and keen to help. Probably the best motel I have stayed at. Stayed for two weeks for a diploma. Will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rahul A
315euro, Manager at 315 Euro Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comment. Glad you had enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you back. :) Kind regards, Jan

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thanks so much for looking after my wife and daughter in hospital this week. We have stayed three times and each time it is the perfect place. Very tidy rooms and extremely helpful and accomodating staff/owners.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quentin S
315euro, Owner at 315 Euro Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very encouraging feed back, we will work harder to maintain our high standard services to our guests.

Auckland
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights for work and I can't recommend it enough. The price is fantastic to start with, and even better when you factor in the great rooms and amenities. I booked a Studio Apartment and it was a great size, nice and modern with a nice new renovated bathroom. Bed was large and comfy (although it had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarryJM88
315Euro, Owner at 315 Euro Motel, responded to this review

Hahahah,...... we really like your comments about the large bed. ^_^ Just like most of the motels, for guests' flexibility, the supper king bed can be split, so it make an "indent". We make the bed comfortable though.*_* Regarding the wifi, I'll check the system, it should top up another 1GB every day during the stay. And also, we will...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in city center and close to supermarket, restaurant, shops... the room is big enough and parking is easy. Room is clean.( bed is a little soft to my taste). The staffs are nice enough to provide information.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fei L
315Euro, Manager at 315 Euro Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feed back, we will do harder to provide better service to our guests. Wishing you all the best!

Pittsburgh
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

My wife and I spent three nights in an executive studio suite. It's a 5-10 minute walk to a lot of the major tourist sights. Supermarkets, retail shops and restaurants are nearby. The suite was clean and modern with IKEA type furnishings. The kitchen was pretty complete and the TV channels were outstanding. Only downside related to storage. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
315Euro, Manager at 315 Euro Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Jeff! We are glad that you had a good stay. The white building we called F Block, the developer did not put up a left duo to design and construction difficulties. So we limited our guest rooms no higher than second level. I have talked to city council, see if they allow us to put a sign attach to...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Great location which is centered in town. I could walk to everywhere I needed to go during my stay. The only let down was the outside noise that came through but overall it was great, it was clean and serviced daily if wanted.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _poohandpigletnz
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We couldn't be happier with our stay at 315 euro motel. Perfectly located and exceptionally well equipped rooms we would definitely stay here again. Jan, the manager we dealt with was kind and helpful - a lovely cherry on top! Definitely book here!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CSchmidtke
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 March 2017

This hotel is tucked away down a shared driveway off the main part of George Street (and so not particularly noisy, although getting in and out of the drive needs patience during business hours). It is an easy walk to the Octagon and beyond and there is plenty of parking. There was an elevator to our floor. Room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank striped_tiger
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Wednesday stayed here for 3 nights during our South Island trip, in a one bedroom apartment. The apartment was very spacious and equipped with everything you could need. The location is excellent, being right on George Street. Our stay was very good. We will stay here again next time we are in Dunedin and recommend it to anyone wanting a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Higgos
315Euro, Manager at 315 Euro Motel, responded to this review

Hi Higgos, Thank you for your positive feedback on your stay with us at 315 Euro Motel. Look forward to seeing you back in the future. Kind regards, Jan

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Other (18)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunedin hotels
0.5 km away
Bluestone on George
Bluestone on George
#1 of 57 in Dunedin
714 reviews
1.1 km away
Distinction Dunedin Hotel
0.7 km away
Scenic Hotel Dunedin City
Scenic Hotel Dunedin City
#13 of 57 in Dunedin
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Scenic Hotel Southern Cross
0.4 km away
The Victoria Hotel Dunedin
0.7 km away
Pacific Park Suites
Pacific Park Suites
#11 of 57 in Dunedin
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Superb location, stunning suites and unrivalled service - Dee,Shinna, Joanne, Jan and Lesley-Ann are committed to providing a superior accommodation experience with a choice of spacious executive studios and fully self-contained, luxurious one-bedroom apartment-style suites. All suites are warm and welcoming, well-appointed with modern and muted decor punctuated with surprising splashes of colour. Feel energised and step from our motel straight into the beating heart of the city - to cafes, shops, boutiques, local businesses, the University of Otago and Dunedin Hospital. Central and so close to everything! Whether coming to Dunedin to work or play, to be entertained or to explore the city and the outlying region; 315 Euro Motel is the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 315 Euro Motel

Address: 315 - 319 George Street, Dunedin 9015, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Dunedin
Price Range: $150 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 315 Euro Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your 315 Euro Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
315 Euro Hotel
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dunedin
#7 Business Hotel in Dunedin
#9 Family Hotel in Dunedin
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dunedin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 315 Euro Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from 315 Euro Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do under no circumstances choose room 107/108, try to prevent the first floor due to noise.”
56SW, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room”
maureen056, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The suites and "apartment" style units are incredible.”
KRS_blueflier, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the third floor”
SamanthaM719, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Higher up is quite nice but all the rooms are good what what we can tell!”
BankerE, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$104* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$107
TravelocityUS$104
Orbitz.comUS$104
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates