We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Tayesta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Tayesta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Tayesta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 75: English reviews
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 March 2015

I was in Invercargill for business and stayed at the Comfort Inn Tayesta. This was lovely, peaceful accommodation with very friendly hosts. The room was spotlessly clean and very well presented. I was impressed with the facilities which were all excellent and perfect for time away from home. I couldn't fault anything with this accommodation. I did not find the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonstar78
ComfortInnTayesta, Owner at Comfort Inn Tayesta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review - and for your kind comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on your next trip South.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 30 December 2014

we were two adults and the room was very practical. One double bed in the bedroom and one single bed in the living room area, TV in both rooms, we basically each had our own room. Little kitchen area and everything super clean. After a long day of riding was a bonus to jump in the hot tub. Best part...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bintheredondat
ComfortInnTayesta, Owner at Comfort Inn Tayesta, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review - and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the deep south

Wellington
Reviewed 7 October 2014

I stayed for 2 nights recently. Room was tidy and functional. What I particularly liked was the way our hosts went out of their way to help. I had some administaration issues which were sorted out without any issues. Typical of good Southland hospitality. Our group was hosting some guests. Our hosts made sure that additional resources were made available....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buller48
ComfortInnTayesta, Owner at Comfort Inn Tayesta, responded to this review

You and your team were fun to host and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the South.

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 1 October 2014

The room was clean (carpet was starting to get dirty), new and fresh. Liked the arrangement of the bathroom and kitchen. The good TV was in the living area rather than the bedroom and the TV's were rather small. The internet was an issue. While they advertise free wifi, they give you a coupon to login with that is good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RFA2249
ComfortInnTayesta, Owner at Comfort Inn Tayesta, responded to this review

We are disappointed that you found our free WIFI a hassle - we don't put any restriction on itfor our guests but do use vouchers so that the WIFI is restricted just to our guests to use and not anyone driving (or parking) close to the property. The reason is that we like our WIFI to be fast (as do...

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 July 2014

A very comfortable motel. Warm welcome. But most of all an offer of free wifi connection. why is it that it is small operations in NZ which make the effort? Apart form that good tv warm firm bed and lots of options for pamphlets for things to do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
ComfortInnTayesta, Owner at Comfort Inn Tayesta, responded to this review

Good quality WIFI is important to us, especially when we are travelling, so we like to have it available for our guests as well

Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We went to the oyster festival in Bluff last weekend and got blown straight back to our motel in Invercargill. Blimey what a storm! Had to sit in a bus for 2 hours while they fixed a fallen power pole. We stayed 2 nights in this lovely motel. Great hosts, nice clean comfy warm rooms. We were shown around by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
ComfortInnTayesta, Owner at Comfort Inn Tayesta, responded to this review

Rupert seems to be convinced that he is the real owner and he loves to have his welcoming efforts appreciated.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The hosts are so friendly, they made me feel very welcomed and at home. They also gave me good suggestions on what to do while I was there. Note, most people I met said there's not much to it in Invercargill, however that's not the case, thanks to my wonderful hosts. My room was very cosy and clean, had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les C
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We just want to say we loved the Room, it wasn't a Flashy Hotel Room, it was just nice & cosy and we loved it. You guys were absolutley fantastic hosts. From the time we got there till the time we left you made us feel so welcome. On our departure you spent time talking to us, and told us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank repinsight05
ComfortInnTayesta, Owner at Comfort Inn Tayesta, responded to this review

Invercargill can surprise with the amount to see and do, can't it? You were a delight to host and we look forward to your next venture to the deep South - thank you for your review.

Hawke's Bay Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Went to this place after a rough night in a tent and it was FANTASTIC!! Can't remember the names of our hosts but they were great, very helpful and made us feel like they'd known us for years...would certainly go again if was in Invercargill....just awesome!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karlosdajackel
ComfortInnTayesta, Owner at Comfort Inn Tayesta, responded to this review

We are delighted that you felt welcome and at home here because we enjoyed having you stay, as well

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Cannot say enough good things about this property, Situated close to the city centre, Queens Park, supermarkerts and service stations. The room was spacious, modern, extremely clean and very comfortable. The bathroom is modern with a wall heater, kitchenette modern with excellent amenities,. There is also a heater in the main area and electric blankets on the very comfortable bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
ComfortInnTayesta, Owner at Comfort Inn Tayesta, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you to stay, Margaret, and thank you for your thoughtful review

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Invercargill hotels
0.8 km away
Tower Lodge Motel
Tower Lodge Motel
#1 of 33 in Invercargill
296 reviews
1.5 km away
Monarch Motel
Monarch Motel
#14 of 33 in Invercargill
78 reviews
1.5 km away
Kelvin Hotel
Kelvin Hotel
#15 of 33 in Invercargill
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Balmoral Lodge Motel
Balmoral Lodge Motel
#6 of 33 in Invercargill
132 reviews
2.1 km away
Ascot Park Hotel
Ascot Park Hotel
#2 of 33 in Invercargill
341 reviews
0.2 km away
295 on Tay Motel
295 on Tay Motel
#12 of 33 in Invercargill
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
14 Mostly ground-floor apartment-style units all with Free WIFI and LCD TVs with 50+ channels (Sky Guest Select service). The units are warm and quiet (double glazed). The 1 and 2-bedroom units have kitchens and the Studios have kitchenettes. All have complimentary tea and coffee, sparkling bathroom facilities and Guest controlled heating. Free parking. Extras include Cooked and continental breakfast, access to the guest Hot Tub (spa pool), restaurant charge-back and delivery, guest laundry, children's play area. DVD player cot and highchair by arrangement. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Tayesta

Address: 343 Tay Street, Invercargill 9810, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Invercargill
Price Range: $122 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Tayesta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Tayesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Invercargill
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Invercargill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Tayesta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As the rooms are set back from the road they are all quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles tractorgirl56, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“AC noise in room”
 of 5 bubbles GOM1550, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Not sure if there is much difference in regards best unit(s). I was in unit 2 and this was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles Buller48, 7 Oct 2014 | Read review
“1Bdrm Suite”
 of 5 bubbles repinsight05, 31 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Cottages seem to be a better option for south island of NZ”
 of 5 bubbles AlistairD976, 26 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5