We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (1)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Beersheba is located in a quiet semi-rural location on the outskirts of Invercargill. The house is surrounded by landscaped gardens and ponds. The guest rooms and the cottage are created to meet the needs of the discerning traveller. Guests are provided with a platter on arrival and a gourmet breakfast in the morning. The cottage can be booked at cheaper self-contained rate, if guests wish.Swimming pool available for guest use.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gems
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
103Reviews
30Photos
1Q+A
17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 97
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We were staying only one night in Invercargill during a 5 week visit of the South Island high focused on hiking and cycling. We arrived in Invercargill quite tired and so happy we chose Beersheba Estate for our stay. We were aware it was a little farther from the town centre
Read more
Unfortunately we only spent the one night at Beersheba and would thoroughly recommend a longer stay. Our room was very comfortable with ensuite and our own private lounge room. Due to bad weather we couldn’t enjoy the grounds but were lovely to look out on from our verandah
Read more
Response from Broadz, Owner at Beersheba Estate
Responded Dec. 1, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review, it has made our day. Reviews like yours make what we love doing even more worthwhile. Mike & Anne
Read more
Beersheba is out of town on a quiet country lane on a lovely garden property . Our room was large and the bathroom had lovely amenities. The proprietors were friendly and we had breakfast in their part of the house with a fire in the background. We had a long chat together over
Read more
Response from Broadz, Owner at Beersheba Estate
Responded Oct. 8, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review. We attempt to have healthy breakfasts, if you had French Toast with a berry compote then the only carbs would have been the bread. When we ask about breakfast I would say I am thinking of having this for breakfast, what are your thoughts ? I am always very happy to change the menu. Mike & Anne
Read more
"Lovely in Every Way" - that is how we would describe Beersheba. The grounds, the bed, the breakfast and especially Anne and Michael are all "lovely". Needless to say, we would thoroughly recommend Beersheba. Anne and Michael are very knowledgeable about the area and are more
Read more
Response from Broadz, Owner at Beersheba Estate
Responded Oct. 30, 2017
Shirley we so loved having you and Trevor stay with us. Michael and I often say that every guest leaves a deposit of themselves when they leave. You left a sweet fragrance that stayed with us for days, thank you.
Read more
My partner & I escaped out to Beersheeba for an evening late Autumn. Our accommodation for the night was the cottage nestled amongst beautiful gardens. We were welcomed by a roaring fire & a view overlooking the large lawns....absolutely stunning. We had such a relaxing time in
Read more
Response from Broadz, Owner at Beersheba Estate
Responded Oct. 12, 2017
We loved having you two stay and that we were able to give you the well earned space and relaxation that you deserve. We would love to see you again. See you soon. Mike & Anne
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Our deck
View from our private deck at Beersheba, Invercargill, NZ
view from the room
Cottage
Room to roam
PreviousNext
123
Good morning Suthon I see that you have already booked our Cottage before this question arrived. The Cottage has its own private bathroom with bath & shower. look forward to meeting you both. Thanks Mike
0 votes
Show all answers
"Our friends stayed in the cottage but I feel we had the better deal by having a room in the main house."
"All the rooms are great"
"All rooms are exceptional. All with garden views, but of different sizes."
"Probably can't go wrong no matter whether you stay in the house or cottage."
"The cottage is great!!"
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$146 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandSouthland RegionInvercargill
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing