The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments and Lakeside Residences

The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments and Lakeside Residences

The Rees took fantastic care of me and my 356 while I was in Queenstown for  The Classic Alpine Tour. Nothing was too much trouble. Great hotel and great staff.
Traveller (1526)
Panorama at The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
360
Panoramas (12)
Main Penthouse Views
Room & Suite (797)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#15 of 66 hotels in Queenstown
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
The Rees Hotel Queenstown is a sophisticated five-star hotel situated right on the shores of Lake Wakatipu, in the South Island of New Zealand. The Rees offers a variety of spacious and luxurious accommodation options including 60 Hotel rooms, 90 Apartments and five private, 3 bedroom/ 3 bathroom Lakeside Residences, all with terraces, showcasing spectacular views across Lake Wakatipu to the alpine panorama of the Remarkable Mountain range.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Car park
Wifi
Yoga classes
Personal trainer
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Ski rentals
Skiing
Patio
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Room service
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Minibar
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Walk-in shower
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Qualmark.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese, Dutch and 7 more
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,739 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments and Lakeside Residences is frequently applauded for its attentive staff and pristine cleanliness, with guests often commending the thorough housekeeping. Nestled in a scenic location, the hotel is a leisurely stroll from town, supplemented by an efficient shuttle service. While the rooms are generally spacious with stunning lake views, some guests find certain rooms to be on the smaller side. The hotel's amenities and chic atmosphere are regularly praised, although some guests feel that the cost does not always align with the value, particularly when lake views fall short of expectations.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Chic
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
2,739Reviews48Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,905
  • 565
  • 167
  • 60
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Mollybirds wrote a review Jul 2020
Wellington, New Zealand41 contributions40 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family of three stayed in a two bedroom apartment for four nights July school holidays.
The staff are genuinely helpful and friendly, creating a cheerful atmosphere everywhere.
The restaurant dinners, of which we had three, were all delicious. My favourite was the steak with jus, which I ordered with French fries from off the room service menu. My family raved about the banana tarte tartin.
My husband reommends the whiskey sour, which is not on the drinks list but one bar person made it beautifully.

Great sunsets from the room balcony, and great sunrise from the hotel's jetty.

Shuttle service reliable and flexible as to drop off if one is the only passenger.

Car parking was easy, with roomy bays and plently of reversing room.

Slippers and toothbrushes provided and plunger coffee with refills of the coffee and the milk. Generous approach to consumables and linen.

Definitely would stay again. Well deserves five stars. No complaints at all.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The two bedroom apartment, one bathroom second WC, washing machine dryer. Spacious, quiet,with...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Roman Lee-Lo, Other at The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments and Lakeside Residences
Responded Jul 16, 2020
Kia Ora Mollybirds, Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. Our team will be delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed the School Holidays at the hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact us direct on your next visit to ensure you receive our best available rate, best room guaranteed. We look forward to being of service in future. Nga mihi nui (Kind regards), Roman Lee-Lo Director of Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jam4teaLichfield wrote a review May 2020
lichfield61 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This apartment really had the wow factor. They look pretty ordinary from outside but as the receptionist walked us through the entrance hall to the lounge, in front of us was the most breathtaking view of the lake with the mountains beyond. This apartment was equipped to the highest standard with a full kitchen including dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. There was a large lounge and a separate dining area. The large bedroom was upstairs along with a large bathroom with a rather lively spa bath! Take care if using this as it was rather too powerful. The apartment was quiet and very peaceful. My only criticism was that the staff don't explain the technology in the room and there are no instructions. We could not work out how the blinds worked, for example, and the bathroom was on view to the car park! However the staff were prompt to come and help when asked. We just felt a bit daft having to ask! The cleaners who came in daily were really good and did things we didn't expect e.g. unloading dishwasher. There was a good walking path round the lake to Queenstown but it is a long walk and does take a long time. There is also a courtesy bus running at scheduled times which was very welcome. We both loved it here and would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Roman Lee-Lo, Other at The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments and Lakeside Residences
Responded May 25, 2020
Kia Ora, Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the team were able to readily assist during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Nga mihi nui (Kind regards), Roman Lee-Lo Director of Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
KenVicLee wrote a review May 2020
Huntington Beach, California2,079 contributions695 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This wasn't the first place our travel planner had us booked but our group of seven (three couples and a single) felt like the first place had an obstructed view of the lake and didn't rate as well as some of the other accommodations in town. So instead we had our travel planner put us in The Rees, which was her go-to place in Queenstown.

From the moment we walked in we were made to feel welcome by Lauren at reception. We were later to run into Lauren acting as the barista in the lobby in the morning. And most importantly, we used Lauren as our concierge when our flight to Milford Sound was cancelled and she found us another company to get us there.

And that's the point, the staff at The Rees where many hats all in an effort to make your stay as memorable as possible. We were given two adjoining suites which included two bedrooms, a kitchen and living space. The units come with large balconies from which you can enjoy Lake Wakatipu and the Remarkables.

The beds are very comfortable. The bathrooms (both en suite and hallway) were good sized with walk-in showers. There were opague sliding doors to create seclusion for the master bedroom otherwise they could be opened for a more airy feeling.

We never used the restaurant for breakfast or dinner but we did take advantage of a coffee or hot chocolate in the lobby with a pastry of the day before an excursion. Or we had lunch in the lobby while overlooking the lake.

While we did walk into town one day I will admit is a little bit of a hike. No worries, the shuttle service they offer is very punctual. We used it repeatedly like the night after we enjoyed a dinner cruise on the TSS Earnslaw and we got back a little late. The Rees knew we were coming and so sent a van to pick the late returnees.

We could not have been more pleased with our experience. If you want the night life, find an hotel in town. If you want to enjoy peace and serenity, pick The Rees.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Roman Lee-Lo, Other at The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments and Lakeside Residences
Responded May 19, 2020
Kia Ora KenVicLee, Many thanks for taking the time to share your kind feedback. Our team are delighted to hear that The Rees Hotel, Queenstown was the Best on your 30 Day Trip in New Zealand. I will pass on your regards to Lauren and the team who will be pleased to know that you were made to feel welcome during your visit. Should you require any further information or wish to make a future booking, please do not hesitate to contact us direct. Nga mihi nui (Kind regards), Roman Lee-Lo Director of Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julia B wrote a review Jan 2020
Halstead, United Kingdom35 contributions13 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I enjoyed the stay, the staff were excellent, the room we had was great but some of the facilities were lacking, especially when you look at the advertising and website. To talk separately about the wine lounge, Bordeau and the library, when in fact it is all one room shared with the reception area is misleading. It is hard to fully appreciate fine wine when the space is filled with suitcases and people waiting for a minibus pick up. The view is beautiful but nowhere on the website is the lake partly obscured by the roof tops of the rooms in front. Loved having my own washer and drier, but the bedroom (2 bedroom room) felt strange having the 2nd bedroom as part of the living room with sliding doors. The shuttle is not nearly often/big enough for the amount of people that want it, having to book it two hours before you want to go into town is silly. We were offered taxi booking service but it was much easier and cheaper to use Uber.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
clark579 wrote a review Feb 2020
Santa Barbara, California21 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The Rees Hotel is on the lake, and the large rooms have great views. A path that circles most of the lake, and goes to Queenstown, is between the lake and hotel. The breakfast buffet, however, was crowded and choatic. It was the only hotel on our NZ trip where I left breakfast frazzled and frustrated. The secret is getting to breakfast very early and snagging a table near the windows that look out at the lake and mountains behind. Final concern is the distance to town. Too far to easily walk, yet the hotel is on the main/only road to town, so the benefit of being far from town and thus quiet is not the case.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: I think all rooms offer views of the lake. Higher up, of course, had better views.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PayalN wrote a review May 2021
Auckland, New Zealand1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After contemplating multiple accomodations, we decided to stay at The Rees in a 2 bedroom executive apartment with Lake view. It was the best decision ever as it was our first holiday out of Auckland since COVID. The views were absolutely stunning from our apartment. We were very lucky to get a corner apartment on level 6 and we had 180 degree views of the beautiful Lake Wakatipu and the mountains from living area and bedroom. All my requests for the room specs were fulfilled. Large beautiful rooms , huge clean bathrooms- master bedroom had a spa bath, washing machine and dryer, amazing cooking facilities ( maybe a bit light on cutlery and plates etc but they give you anything else you need), huge balcony (much bigger than it looks in pictures) and very warm due to heating and underfloor heating, beautiful fireplace
Their customer service is second to none. And their house keeping, what to say. I wished i could take these house keeping people home as the apartment was absolutely spotless. Location was perfect with decent car parking available . we had no trouble parking our big SUV unlike other accomodation reviews i read about. Their shuttle service was also amazing. Every staff member , whether it was the housekeeping people, shuttle driver or the reception staff was always so nice and smiling. It just made us happy to see that these people smiled and helped us in every way possible. Special mention has to go to Arun who was so amazing to deal with. We had accidentally used a discount code and were told this wasn't applicable to us. However, Arun discussed the situation and found they failed to mention the conditions. we were given the discounted price as Arun said the error was from their end. Thats the sign of an honest and respectable business- keeping their word. I can go on and on. We will definitely stay here next time and can't wait to return to Rees and Queenstown next time. Thanks for everything!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Must choose lakeview- the views are worth it!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Roman Lee-Lo, Other at The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments and Lakeside Residences
Responded May 9, 2021
Kia Ora Payal, Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a 5 Star experience on your recent stay. Please do not hesitate to contact us on your next visit to ensure you receive our best available rate, best room guaranteed. Nga mihi nui (kind regards), Roman Lee-Lo Director of Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sydneychicks wrote a review Mar 2020
Sydney, Australia16 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed our stay at The Rees Hotel. The view from our room was beautiful. The room service food was also great. The hotel is a bit out of the way from Queenstown which is actually lovely, and the hotel provides a free shuttle into town which is great. The house keeping staff were great and really did a great job making the room feel fresh each day. I would say the rooms are just a bit lacking in maybe some outdoor furniture, a coffee table (we had no where to eat our room service), crockery and maybe some more ‘plush’ bedding. Our room was adjoining another which was a bit odd, I would probably check this next time as we could hear our neighbours. The staff were very nice and the view from the balcony rooms is just unbelievable. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Roman Lee-Lo, Other at The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments and Lakeside Residences
Responded Mar 15, 2020
Kia Ora sydneychicks, Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and views from the hotel. Thank you for recommending The Rees Hotel and we look forward to being of service in future. Nga mihi nui (Kind regards), Roman Lee-Lo Director of Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard Martin wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 4 wonderful nights at the Rees in an Executive Lake View Hotel room. The room was spacious and well laid out. Even had electric blinds. Bluetooth speaker which was great with Spotify. There was real coffee and plunger. The bathroom was well appointed and presented with plenty of personal accessories, Every piece of equipment worked well which is an achievement in itself. Loved the way the staff came and turned down the bed and checked the room in general. Always time for a chat. The little boxes of chocolate that arrived unsolicited at turn down time was a nice touch.
The reception area was busy with knowledgeable staff who would come and interact with you and were willing to offer much needed advice in and around the area. Mark, the head honcho, was ever present roaming the lobby areas every morning. We were a bit tardy with our time keeping one morning and missed the free shuttle to town. In stepped Mark and drove us like royalty to Queenstown township. Great service. He also organised a helicopter charter for us and this was brilliant! The restaurant, although rather cosy, overlooked the lake. The front seats with great views were in high demand. The breakfast was included and there was good variety. Always encouraging to see the staff cooking rather than working their craft behind closed doors. The evening menu, although relatively small, was superb. Must try their creme brulee - probably the best we've ever had. Likewise they pour a decent gin complete with cucumber, mint and lime - yummy! Very friendly staff who were keen to make sure you enjoyed your visit to the restaurant. There was a path down to the water and the main walking track where I watched the Queenstown marathon. There was no charge for undercover car parking which was safe.
Overall a great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Roman Lee-Lo, Other at The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments and Lakeside Residences
Responded Dec 10, 2020
Kia Ora, Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and that you had a great experience. Mark and the team will be delighted to know you had a special and memorable time. Please do not hesitate to contact us direct on your next visit to ensure you received our best available rate, best room guaranteed. Nga mihi nui (Kind regards), Roman Lee-Lo Director of Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John K wrote a review Jul 2020
New Zealand47 contributions49 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 5 nights, 2 adults and 2 teenagers in a 2-bedroom apartment with views of Lake Wakatipu and the Remarkables.

The service was excellent. It didn't matter if it was reception, the people who open the ski locker for you in the car parking area, the person driving the complimentary van into town or a random staff member in the lift, everyone was friendly and polite and not just to your comments, but they would ask about your day or where you were from and they seemed to be genuinely interested.

Aside from the excellent service, the reception/lounge area is very nice with a huge fire, paintings and fabulous views. The apartments themselves are really well appointed with schist feature gas fireplaces and everything you need for a few days stay. And they are serviced every day.

This is a really nice place to stay. No it's not right in town, its about 15-20mins walk and 4 mins by car or about $11-16 in an Uber depending on time of day/night. We took the shuttle in, runs on the hour and an Uber back, perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Roman Lee-Lo, Other at The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments and Lakeside Residences
Responded Jul 16, 2020
Kia Ora John, Many thanks for your kind words. Our team are very pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay. Please do not hesitate to contact us direct on your next visit to ensure you receive our best available rate and best room guaranteed. Nga mihi nui (kind regards), Roman Lee-Lo Director of Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura G wrote a review Mar 2020
Freeport, Pennsylvania3 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I was extremely excited to stay at the Rees after reading all of the great reviews and looking at the stunning photos.

When we got there though, we felt like we weren't classy enough. We stood at the counter to check-in while several employees passed us by without even saying hi or if we needed anything. Finally, someone helped us, and I polity mentioned it was our honeymoon and if we could upgrade to a lake view, the guy said they had rooms available but he had to check with his manager. He came out saying that they don't actually have rooms available but if we wanted to pay an extra $220 a night for a suite we could. Then proceeded to give us a valentines day treat instead. ( I am just gonna point out that the airport hotel in Auckland was nicer than they were when we said it was our honeymoon) It's fine if you can't upgrade us, but it just felt kinda meh. Their wine bar is nice but extremely overpriced, they had an $80 bottle of wine at the bar but it was $40 in the room. However, it has an amazing view. The rooms were a nice size, modern, comfortable but somewhat hot. They give you a fan as they do not have AC. We booked our stay through a travel company and we were supposed to have 3 breakfasts. Our first morning we get to the restaurant and they told us we do not have breakfast. The travel company assures us that we indeed do have breakfast, but The Rees continued to tell us we didn't. Overall, as the first stop on our Honeymoon, we were pretty disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Roman Lee-Lo, Other at The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments and Lakeside Residences
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Kia Ora Laura, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are disappointed to read that you had an underwhelmed experience despite several positive reviews about service and the hotel. I have checked our duty manager log book and I can see that your booking was made via a third party travel agent which did not specify breakfast or that you were on your honeymoon. Your travel agent called the next day to add breakfast to your booking. Our team strive to provide a NZ experience that is welcoming and friendly and, I am shocked to hear that you would have been welcomed otherwise as that is not the standard we promote at the hotel. We are glad to read that the team provided you with solutions to your request for an upgrade along with promptly recognising your honeymoon. Should you require any further information, please do not hesitate to contact me direct. Kind regards, Roman
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pen2n asked a question Oct 2023
Sydney, Australia276 contributions86 helpful votes
Is it reasonable to walk into town?
Answer from Roman L
7 contributions
Thank you for your question. The stroll into Queenstown along the scenic Frankton track can take up to 45 minutes.
tofel asked a question May 2021
Auckland108 contributions19 helpful votes
How to get to remarkables ski field from the hotel?
Answer from Heather C
Las Vegas, Nevada5 contributions4 helpful votes
laundry
628sharon asked a question Aug 2020
Auckland, New Zealand147 contributions40 helpful votes
I would like to see more pictures of the Superior King room. There isn't much on the website. Thanks
Mich Watt asked a question Jan 2020
Hong Kong, China60 contributions19 helpful votes
Can I park a camper van there?
Answer from LaurieBHHK
Ho Ho Kus, NJ76 contributions67 helpful votes
Hey sorry I just saw this question, and it's probably a bit late now. But, I would recommend contacting the hotel to see if their parking area can accommodate your size van. We had a large SUV and I felt the parking was very tight (it's underground and the hotels along this road are all built on a steep hill). But, the hotel should be able to tell you if they have a special area for vans which may work for you. Cheers!
Blaiseteds asked a question Mar 2019
Brisbane, Australia27 contributions7 helpful votes
Has anybody rented a car from the Rees? If so how much was it?
Answer from Jonathan K
Yatton, United Kingdom522 contributions251 helpful votes
Sorry, we visited The Rees with a car we'd rented beforehand. Knowing how helpful they are I'm sure they have arrangements with local car hire companies - and if not they will be able to direct you somewhere. Goof Luck!
Deb F wrote a tip May 2024
Brisbane, Australia147 contributions62 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is great"
Read full review
RachB wrote a tip May 2024
Auckland Central, New Zealand45 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Helpful to hire a car to see more of Queenstown & the surrounding areas, so much to see."
Read full review
Kamolini C wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please save your money and go somewhere else. When we arrived in Queenstown, we saw SO many incredible hotels during our drives around town."
Read full review
Roving39420840791 wrote a tip Apr 2024
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Free shuttle service from hotel to Queenstown on the hour and back again."
Read full review
Japando wrote a tip Mar 2024
Lewes, Delaware127 contributions62 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Free parking Shuttle to town is handy"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Queenstown area.
PRICE RANGE
C$283 - C$392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the rees hotel and luxury apartments, rees hotel queenstown, the rees hotel luxury apartments
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandOtago RegionQueenstown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
155
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments and Lakeside Residences - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments and Lakeside Residences
Which popular attractions are close to The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments and Lakeside Residences?
Nearby attractions include Skyline Queenstown (2.5 km), iFLY Indoor Skydiving Queenstown (2.4 km), and Break One (3.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments and Lakeside Residences?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments and Lakeside Residences?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments and Lakeside Residences?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments and Lakeside Residences?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments and Lakeside Residences?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fogo South American Bbq Experience, Nest Kitchen + Bar, and Perky's - Floating Bar Queenstown.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments and Lakeside Residences?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and yoga classes during their stay.
Does The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments and Lakeside Residences have airport transportation?
Yes, The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments and Lakeside Residences offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments and Lakeside Residences?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments and Lakeside Residences offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments and Lakeside Residences?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, Chinese, Portuguese, and Japanese.
All Queenstown HotelsQueenstown Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in QueenstownHotels near The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments and Lakeside Residences
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars