We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lakeside Motel

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Lakeside Motel is located across St Omers Park, a 3-minute walk from Central Queenstown. It offers self-contained lakefront accommodation with a full kitchen. Free on-site parking is provided. Guests can enjoy splendid views of mountain and lake from their room. The attached kitchen is equipped with a stove, a fridge, kitchenware and an oven. Amenities include electric blankets and cable TV. The staff at the tour desk can assist with booking local activities like jet boating, bungee jumping, kayaking, lake cruises and wine tours. Wi-Fi is available at a cost. Motel Lakeside is a 10-minute walk from Queenstown Gardens and a 15-minute walk from Queenstown Gondola. It is within a 20-minute drive of Queenstown International Airport and Arrowtown. Coronet Peak Ski Area is a 30-minute drive away.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Paid Wifi
Paid Internet
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Lake View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
15
27
33
21
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
15
27
33
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location the ground floor walking distance to town self catering lake view minute walk stayed for nights kitchen lakefront
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stay one night for the Queenstown Marathon, group of 3. Perfect walking distance from the heart of Queenstown. Right by the Lake :) Very clean, nice bed, great shower!! We arrived early, the room was free so we were able to drop off our bags...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank lolazmama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While the view from this motel is wonderful and it is conveniently situated we did experience a few problems. The windows facing the lake were curtained but a translucent window in the kitchen and the one in the bathroom had no blinds. A passageway that...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Barbjoyo
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

You can’t beat this location- looking straight out over the lake with everything you could possibly want in easy walking distance. Spacious comfortable accommodation with renovated bathroom made this even better value than my previous trip 2 years ago. Staff are very friendly and helpful....More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Kathryn L
Reviewed October 16, 2018

Well what can I say. If it wasn't for the lovely helpful staff and the incredible views this is not a place I'd be rushing back to straight away. Pluses then are the location ~ right on the bay and a stones throw into town,...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Susan B
Reviewed October 12, 2018

Avoid this place at all costs! The photos are misleading. It was the most terrible place I have ever stayed. There was no security and I woke up in the middle of the night and 3 people who looked homeless were sleeping on the Everything...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Traveler831738
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
RayCallow
January 22, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from RayCallow | Reviewed this property |
Yes, and kitchen facilities if you need them.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Incredible views to the front ~ but be mindful what you might get at the back."
susanbE3672RW
Oct. 16, 2018
Read review
"Horrible place - do not go here!"
Traveler831738
Oct. 12, 2018
Read review
"Room 13 sucks"
Gav2407
Jul. 21, 2018
Read review
"We had a room on the second floor and it was great"
CarolSteve95726
Jan. 22, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$91 - US$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandOtago RegionQueenstown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing