We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 195: English reviews
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for one night sand that was enough. The hotel is in dire need of refurbishment and whilst they look like they have intentions to do so for sometime, nothing has happened. Our rooms felt dirty and dusty. We were on the second floor and there were no lifts which was ok for us but if you couldn't carry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlvinTM
Amritsa M, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and they are most appreciated We are in the process of the renovation and have completed our prototype room and the plan is to have the renovation completed by the end of 2017 Grant Gaskin General Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Was a little unsure about this place initially but was pleasantly surprised when the reception staff upgraded us. She said that these rooms were recently refurbished. We were definitely impressed as everything seemed brand new in the room, including the Nespresso machine which was a nice touch. Spacious room. Buffet breakfast was ok at $20. Nothing special. Lovely views from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misssk
Amritsa M, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in providing your feedback The room that you stayed in was the first of what our rooms will look like in the future and I am pleased that you enjoyed staying there I look forward to welcoming you back in the future Grant Gaskin

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were surprised and disappointed to see evidence of shabbiness and lack of capital expenditure. The basin in our en suite bathroom was cracked with an unpleasant odour rising from the drain. We also thought that for a hotel of this calibre, a shower over the bath was unacceptable.

Review collected in partnership with Swiss-Belhotel International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizadac
Amritsa M, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to post your comments We are now commencing our upgrade and should be complete by the end of 2017. Our housekeeping team has also address the issue with the drain Grant Gaskin General Manager

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed here over new years eve for 3 nites. we used a third party to arrange booking which is typically a bad idea, needless to say it was screwed up. hotel staff were very accommodating for us. free breakfast was good, staff in dining area were very attentive. this is mostly a ski hotel and is a bit rough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jojabo
Amritsa M, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and comments I look forward to welcoming you back in the future Grant Gaskin General Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would not recommend this place to anyone. We arrived, the corridor smelt like urine. The internal rooms were dirty, paint peeling off, poorly maintained and does not feel clean., We have been very disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Swiss-Belhotel International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lea E
Amritsa M, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we are about to commence our upgrade in the very near future Grant Gaskin General Manager

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent staff. very friendly and helpful. Cost us arm and a leg to get there from airport. Would have been helpful if availability of shuttle was mentioned in the booking page. Shuttle service to the city and back was exceptionally helpful. Would have been good for a ski holiday but we were on a he that commenced from the city....

Review collected in partnership with Swiss-Belhotel International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank usamar_282996
Amritsa M, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I am pleased that you were able to use the shuttle service although we do not offer the airport transfers I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Grant Gaskin General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked 4 rooms. Every room toilet and shower is very poor condition. Don't get impress looking at their outside photo. In inside nothing exciting even the carpet, bathroom and very old school tv. I wasn't happy at all for my trip .

Review collected in partnership with Swiss-Belhotel International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 388ahadr
Amritsa M, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I will certainly take this up with our housekeeping team Grant Gaskin General Manager

auckland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is great. It is very convienient. It is a bit far from town but the complimentary bus is very helpful. It is also close to the Onsen Hot Pools which is amazing. Great accomodation and is very cozy. Would recommend. 5 stars. Would definitely come back again!!

Review collected in partnership with Swiss-Belhotel International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank beryl272016
Amritsa M, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future Grant Gaskin General Manager

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The cheapest "ok" hotel we found in queenstown as it was a last minute booking. They have shuttles to the town which is very convenient since there is no parking in the town centre. The hotel might be old but the service and the staffs are really good. they also have a bowling alley & video arcade which is good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lydia A
Amritsa M, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in completing the survey I do look forward to welcoming you back in the future Grant Gaskin General Manager

Witney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for Christmas Eve and Christmas night. Staff were extremely cheerful and helpful. A very pleasant experience, despite being a little out from Queenstown. A peaceful location. Restful at the end of a busy day. Excellent free bus shuttle into town and a lovely spa pool.

Review collected in partnership with Swiss-Belhotel International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hmh54
Amritsa M, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I will pass them onto the team Grant Gaskin General Manager

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
4.9 km away
Goldridge Resort
Goldridge Resort
#41 of 57 in Queenstown
363 reviews
7.6 km away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 57 in Queenstown
1,260 reviews
5.0 km away
Sherwood Queenstown
Sherwood Queenstown
#39 of 57 in Queenstown
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
5.5 km away
Coronet View Accommodation
Coronet View Accommodation
#45 of 57 in Queenstown
94 reviews
0.3 km away
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
#25 of 57 in Queenstown
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak is a 3 star resort with 75 guest rooms, all with private bathrooms. Located just 7 minutes from the lively downtown Queenstown. It is the perfect location to escape the nightlife and recover from an adventurous day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak

Address: 161 Arthurs Point Road, Queenstown 9371, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: $152 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
india
10 months ago
Hyderabad, India
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a refurbished room. Lower level front rooms are right next to gravel car park and can be bit noisy in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles misssk, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Refer to my comments above. ”
 of 5 bubbles elizadac, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“poor condition”
 of 5 bubbles LeaE_12, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Minor repairs needed to bathroom - cosmetic rather than functional”
 of 5 bubbles Hmh54, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms and the hotel need to be renovated. Looks very old and badly maintained. Too much money for this hotel. ”
 of 5 bubbles jacqueliner316, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay