We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,261: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We loved our experience at the Hilton - until it came to checking out. We asked several times on check in if our room at been ENTIRELY paid for. We spoke to Renee who assured us several times that our stay was totally paid for. But when we checked out, the Hilton lumped us with an $89NZD per night upgrade...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank breannfallon
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear breannfallon thank you for your review. I would appreciate to hear from you to understand where the communication went wrong. Please feel free to reach out to me should you wish me to investigate further. Thank you in advance kind regards Chris

Reviewed 15 December 2015

Stayed here for our Wedding Anniversay, which was our first stay at a Hilton Hotel. Not that straight forward to find the entrance to reception, it could be sign posted better as we ended up driving around doubletree before realizing where the entrance was. Checking in was fine, however they didn't know about my request for a late check out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank highstednz
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear highstednz Thank you so much for letting us be part of your special event. We hope to welcome you back before your next anniversary! Kind regards Chris

Carolinas
Reviewed 15 December 2015

The hotel is located about 10-15 minutes from Queenstown, with beautiful views of the lake and mountains. Our room was very comfortable and quiet, and had a private hot tub outside. We ate in two of the restaurants (Chinese and Wakatipu Grill). Both were excellent. A very pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OscarTraveler
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear OscarTraveler Thank you for your review ! We look forward to have you back Kind regards Chris

Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Great room with views over the lake and the mountains. Great quite location but with easy access via road are water taxi to bustling Queenstown. Good facilities for families or a romantic weekend with private suites. Private car parking available but poor access ramp for low cars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mark F Thank you for your review. We hope to see you back soon kind regards, Chris

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 December 2015

The waterfront rooms are superb. We prefered the ground level one with the spa pool for easy access to the bar and restaurant and lakefront walks. Also for the early morning visits by the ducks tapping on the door. :-) An evening with new friends and old by the firepit is an excellent way to spend a winters evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiwiHedonist
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear kiwiHedonist Thank you for your review We hope to see you back soon kind regards Chris

Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

An excellent hotel Bar, restaurant, pool, rooms, check in, concierge, porter service for car valet, views. All excellent Would not recommend you stay here unless you have a hire car or don't mind paying taxis as it is remotely located from Queenstown and remarkables park. Recommend for families and business well done Hilton

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin G
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Martin G WOW! Fantastic review, thank you! We hope to see you back soon! Regards Chris

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 10 December 2015

We stayed here for our honeymoon in October and it was a really pleasant experience. Our room was clean and tidy – beds very comfy. We loved the décor and the fireplace and Jacuzzi in the room was great addition. Heated flooring in the toilet was greatly appreciated! Overall we really enjoyed it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LauraHuhne
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear :LauraHuhne Thank you for your review and for making us the backdrop for your special event! Hope to see you back soon! kind regards Chris

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 10 December 2015

Quaint, peaceful, scenic, where your thoughts gorge right out of your mind. Be it day or night, you will not want to come back. Drive atop a hill and come right down to the car park and you feel like you're on a roller coaster ride! Somethings that didn't impress - 1. $15 a day for valet parking and no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swadhwani
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear swadhwani Thanks for your review ! Regards Chris

Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, the rooms immaculate exactly what you expect of a 5 star hotel, you will not be disappointed, the staff were brilliant always very helpful, there are 4 different places to eat onsite, Queenstown is only a short free shuttle bus ride away or a 15min water taxi ride at $10 per person one way or you can catch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Glad you had a great stay!

Central Coast, Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Great hotel! Very fancy and new with excellent views of the lake. The rooms are amazing and the bed was super comfy! Everything about this hotel says 'luxury'! It's on the other side of the lake to town but there is a water taxi that leaves 2 hourly which we found adequate for our needs. The water taxi is $10...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! Glad you had a great stay !

1,504 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (970)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (188)
Viewed
View from Room (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (173)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
3:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (374)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (451)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
King Deluxe Lakeview Plus (61)
Viewed
King Guest Room (38)
Viewed
One Bedroom Residence (54)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Relaxation Room (47)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Residence (76)
Viewed
Wakatipu Suite (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
3.2 km away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
6.0 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
5.2 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
2,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
4.4 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#10 of 57 in Queenstown
1,284 reviews
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
#27 of 57 in Queenstown
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the moment you set foot inside the Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, you'll discover a place that not only celebrates the world-renowned beauty of this region, but immerses you completely in that beauty. Welcome to a new way to experience Queenstown. Welcome to Hilton. This is an exhilarating setting, and one without compromise. The only hotel positioned directly on the shores of Lake Wakatipu, Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa faces north, delivering full afternoon sun and showcasing panoramic views over an unspoilt terrain famed the world over. Watch the deep blue hues of the lake shimmer and glisten and savour this most intensely beautiful destination. In the heart of vibrant Kawarau Village and just 15 minutes via lake or land from Queenstown, you'll enjoy effortless access to all the excitement on offer in the region - and the closest accommodation to The Remarkables. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa

Address: 79 Peninsula Road | Kwarau Village, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: $221 - $585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Queenstown
#4 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#13 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#18 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#19 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the one with the lake view and the balcony. More expensive but worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles Anchousik, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For an uninterrupted lake view get a room at the front of the property. Further back will be partially blocked by the units in front.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelkiwiDunedin, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“one bedroom suite with water views at the very least water view room.”
 of 5 bubbles JONWILL101, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for the relaxation room, they are worth it”
 of 5 bubbles charliefarley99, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“close to airport, amazing views, convenient to travel”
 of 5 bubbles clinhard, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay