We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cranbury Court Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cranbury Court Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cranbury Court Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 215: English reviews
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We rented a 2 bedroom apartment with balcony for 2 nights. The apartment was nice and comfortable. The bathroom was dated and water damage was visible. Our only problem was the access to the parking area. The driveway was a nightmare to enter and exit especially with other cars parked on the road side above and they were blocking the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich29er
Manager M, Front Office Manager at Cranbury Court Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments. Our Standard 2 Bedroom Apartment has an original bathroom. This is the apartment you had chosen. I will certainly pass your comments onto the owner of this apartment. The kitchen was renovated last year and we are hoping for the bathroom to be renovated this year. We agree that the driveway access can...

Singapore
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We stayed in a 2 bedroom courtyard apartment. The check in and out was speedy. The apartment was clean with contemporary look. Kitchen was well equipped and even comes with rice cooker! Other than TV, apartment also had a CD player/hi-fi. Washing machine with dryer is a plus. A stroll to the lake/city centre in 10mins. Supermarket 5 mins walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twinkle13
Manager M, Front Office Manager at Cranbury Court Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay. We love that you enjoyed our apartments with their great facilities and central location. We do agree that some carparks are tricky but we are happy that we can provide one carpark for each apartment. We hope to see you back to stay. Contact us direct for the best...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 December 2016

We are a group of 8 adults, have booked two units, one for 5 and the other one for 3. Both rooms are nice and tidy. However they are not close to each other. There are a lot of stairs to go up to our rooms. Lucky we are all physically fit. Otherwise the accommodation is very handy, so close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylvialanng
Manager M, Front Office Manager at Cranbury Court Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We always try to accommodate group bookings close together but in peak periods, sometimes we are unable to do this so we apologise that we were not able to do this for you. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our central location. We would love to see you back to stay.

Central Melaka District, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

We r a family of five with two kids..were given a first floor Apartment with three rooms...one room with attached bathroom..large n comfortable rooms with stairs to upper two rooms.Coffee making facilities given with generous supply n a big fridge plus kitchen n micro oven.The Balcony gave a scenic view n parking available plus free WiFi.There is a supermart onthe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myrfnd
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Cranbury for 4 days (2 couples) and it was very convenient walk to the city centre. The place was small but cozy. The plumbing was horrible and the whole apartment could hear the toilet flush. Its upstairs/downstairs apartments so its harder to get to the toilet for the downstairs stayers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sri S
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I've stayed here twice in the past 2 years and both times the rooms have been in a clean and well maintained condition. The town centre is only a few minutes walk and there is a big supermarket just up the road. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank njf64
Manager M, Front Office Manager at Cranbury Court Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent return to our property. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed our central location and found your apartment clean and maintained. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again. For best rates and availability please contact us direct.

Tweed Heads, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Pros: Great location within walking distance to town and nice views from top balcony, well appointed self contained facilities Cons: We stayed in a 3br apartment with 4 friends, we stayed in the main bedroom on the bottom level. .There is absolutely no soundproofing from the upstairs level and had difficulty sleeping . The heating did not work properly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K S
Manager M, Front Office Manager at Cranbury Court Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our central location, apartment facilities and the views from your balcony. We apologise that you had issues with your apartment while staying with us and that they were not addressed for you. We appreciate constructive feedback and will use this as a training tool to...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We advised Cranbury Court we'd be there early (10am), our apartment was ready for us to go straight into, as we had 1T (3brm top of hill), with a family of 6 they drove our luggage up to the apartment for us and the heaters were already on ready for us. Front desk ladies were some of the nicest friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jolenefarrow
Manager M, Manager at Cranbury Court Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of your stay with us. We really appreciated your positive comments regarding our apartment facilities and the service you received from our staff. Our spacious apartments are well appointed and a great choice for families. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in our beautiful region. Please contact us direct...

Reviewed 22 September 2016

We spent 2 nights here last week in a 2 bedroom apartment. We called to say we had arrived early into Queenstown and were told to come and check in, our unit was available.We said we were interested in a trip to Mt Nicholis and the lady at reception booked it for us. Fantastic service before we had time to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa H
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Stayed in room 4T, great for a family of 4. Rooms a little older, but very clean and comfortable. Great views from balcony and wonderful staff at reception. Short walk into town which was great, as parking in Queenstown is difficult. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PetaJ
Manager M, Front Office Manager at Cranbury Court Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Apartment 4T which is our Standard 2 Bedroom Family Room. We would love to welcome you back to stay again and please contact us direct for best rates and availability.

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.8 km away
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
#10 of 57 in Queenstown
394 reviews
0.7 km away
Caples Court
Caples Court
#5 of 90 in Queenstown
226 reviews
1.0 km away
Garden Court Suites & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Mantra Marina
Mantra Marina
#13 of 90 in Queenstown
529 reviews
0.8 km away
Amity Lodge Motel
Amity Lodge Motel
#18 of 57 in Queenstown
443 reviews
0.6 km away
Lomond Lodge
Lomond Lodge
#11 of 57 in Queenstown
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cranbury Court are fully self-contained apartments located in the heart of spectacular Queenstown, New Zealand's premier 4 season holiday destination. Spacious and warm 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom Apartments with fully equipped kitchen and laundry and living/dining areas. With an easy 5-10 minute walk to the town centre and a food market across the road, Cranbury Court offers a superb location for all your holiday needs. Best Western Quality Assured. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cranbury Court Apartments

Address: 19-23 Gorge Road, Queenstown 9348, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: $190 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cranbury Court Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Cranbury Court Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cranbury Court Hotel Queenstown
Best Western Hotel Queenstown
Best Western Queenstown
Queenstown Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cranbury Court Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Cranbury Court Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be in a high up apartment for better views”
 of 5 bubbles Gulf Harbour New Zealand, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Chose a room away from the road! So noisy!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Robyn53, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor unit if you are not physically fit to climb stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles sylvialanng, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great Views.”
 of 5 bubbles lisahD4036YD, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Fabulous location.”
  • View from balcony of room 15B
 of 5 bubbles nicole2280, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5