We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Scenic Suites Queenstown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Scenic Suites Queenstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

807 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scenic Suites Queenstown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 773: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Ideal location, short walk to the city center, downhill there, good exercise coming home! Knowledgeable staff, always with a friendly smile! Roomy clean apartment with all that you could ask for! Would definitely stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing Scenic Suites Queenstown. We appreciate hearing from our guests and are glad you enjoyed your stay in Queenstown. Kind regards Brett Inkster General Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

Good accommodation. Close walk to town, bus stop right across the road so very convenient location. Free parking if you have a car to drive around. Staff wee countered were all very friendly and rooms spacious enough and beds soft but comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felicity O
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for providing feedback on Scenic Suites Queenstown. So pleased you found the hotel to your liking and the staff friendly, we do enjoy hearing from our guests. Kind regards Brett Inkster General Manager

Reviewed 20 September 2015

Great location & had a room with a beautiful view of the heart of Queenstown. Really friendly & welcoming staff. The hotel was a tad pricy but was worth it for our last night in NZ. Wish we had more time to check out the restaurant (which smelled delicious) and the other facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tishani S
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review Scenic Suites Queenstown. Very pleasing to read that you've enjoyed the views and found the staff friendly & welcoming, we appreciate all feedback. Kind regards Brett Inkster General Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 September 2015

The welcome on arrival was friendly and efficient. Also the staff we're happy to phone and make bookings for us. The suite was very clean and the furnishings modern and comfortable. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed for a 7 night stay. From our suite we had very picturesque views of Queenstown, Lake Wakatipu and the snow capped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daydreamer55
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Scenic Suites, lovely to read that you've enjoyed the views and the hotel including the restaurant, bar and the fireside. Kind regards Brett Inkster General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

After moving on from the Ridges and being VERY disappointed, I arrived at Scenic Suites and breathed a sigh of relief... Amazing value!! Every bell and whistle that you could want and the staff are wonderful efficient and extremely helpful. Location is perfect, 3min walk to town down a bit of a hill which makes walking back a nice meal...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bigail2015
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Delighted to read that you found all the 'bells and whistles' and enjoyed your stay in Queenstown and at Scenic Suites. Kind regards Brett Inkster General Manager

Noosa, Australia
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Our room had absolutely everything you could wish for...apart from a view, which was a little surprising considering the name 'scenic suites'!! However once the initial 'oh dear' was over, we fell in love with the place and appreciated the little glimpse of the top of a mountain from the bedroom window. The kitchen was incredibly well equipped, the sofas...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruceandjo
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank your taking the time to comment on Scenic Suites, we are so pleased you found everything you needed in your room and made use of the room service with free delivery. Kind regards Brett Inkster General Manager

Reviewed 7 September 2015

Stayed in the Superior Room with two double beds for 7 nights. Nice, clean and warm with a good size bathroom. Only a few minute walk to the main part of town and across the road from a ski field shuttle pick-up/drop-up spot which was very convenient. A secured storage area for ski gear is also available. Overall a nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron J
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for providing feedback on Scenic Suites, lovey to read that you've enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Kind regards Brett Inkster General Manager

Texas
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We enjoyed our couple days at Scenic Suites. It is condo's designed for skiers, pictures are a bit nicer than the place, but the beds were very comfortable and the location is a close walk to main street with all the restaurants and gondola up the mountain. Staff were helpful and condo had all the amenities a person needs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Char Z
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at Scenic Suites. It is wonderful to hear from our guests and hope you enjoyed our beautiful town while you were visiting. Kind regards Brett Inkster General Manager

Parkwood, Australia
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a normal room with 2 beds with my hubby and 2 yr old daughter our room had a great view rite on the main road which I did not find noisy at all and we are not used to traffic so I thought would bug me but barley noticed it Most mornings we sat on the balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EM B
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for providing feedback on Scenic Suites, we love hearing from our guests and hope to see you here again sometime. Kind regards Brett Inkster General Manager

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 September 2015

this is our second visit to this hotel and I can say that this place has gone down by a lot. Starting from the very start we were disappointed. we stayed in a cottage, which was not cleaned properly. the rooms upstairs are very cold and have a smelly kitchen. we are really disappointed and won't be back. Stayed August...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sally507
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to comment on the hotel, however we believe you have stayed in Heartland Hotel as none of the Scenic Suites rooms are multi-level. The feedback is appreciated and we will address the issues you have raised with Heartland. Kind regards Brett Inkster General Manager

313 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (291)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.2 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#23 of 57 in Queenstown
2,868 reviews
0.7 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#10 of 57 in Queenstown
1,246 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
2.2 km away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#27 of 57 in Queenstown
1,219 reviews
0.7 km away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Scenic Suites Queenstown has one of the most desirable locations for Queenstown hotels. It’s just five minutes walk to the bustling town centre, yet the hotel’s elevated position gives commanding views over Lake Wakatipu and the Southern Alps. Combined with the convenience and quality of four-star apartment style accommodation, it’s hard to go past Scenic Suites Queenstown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scenic Suites Queenstown

Address: 27 Stanley St | P.O Box 149, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: $187 - $511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scenic Suites Queenstown 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Scenic Suites Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scenic Suites Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Scenic Hotel Queenstown
Queenstown Scenic Hotel
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#18 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#19 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#20 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scenic Suites Queenstown staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Scenic Suites Queenstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Remarkables apartments are terrific”
 of 5 bubbles elliottmurada, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great views, powerful shower”
 of 5 bubbles JonAtMosh, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room with a view.”
  • View from balcony
 of 5 bubbles Bjpetersen14, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Third floor , lake and mountain view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 19Bruce59, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“On our second stay we had Rm 9324. This room had a lovely view back into town.”
  • Rm 9324. Queenstown early morning
  • Rm 9324. Can see Remarkables
  • Queenstown at night from Rm 9324
  • Lounge & dinning area. Outside deck to left
  • Comfy bed
  • Solid doors to shut off from lounge if want an early night
  • Two sets of doors leading to deck area
  • Can store cases under TV shelf
 of 5 bubbles Pipi_10, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay