We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Scenic Suites Queenstown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Scenic Suites Queenstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

828 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scenic Suites Queenstown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 791: English reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

Loved the hotel, very clean and roomy! Not too far from queenstown city centre which is perfect! staff are very friendly and helpful, my partner left his laptop at the hotel and they sent it back to where we were staying within a few days! Also got room service late at night and the dessert was so good, very fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nattybattynat
BrettInksterGM, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at Scenic Suites Queenstown, we appreciate the positive response to your stay here. Kind regards Brett Inkster General Manager

Taupo, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Amazing place to stay. friendly service by Louise, warm rooms, clean rooms, good parking, lovely spa pools (i recommend you treat yourself to this) They looked after my parents lovely! Can not wait to visit you all

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stick89
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review Scenic Suites Queenstown, its a delight to read your comments and we look forward to welcoming you when you visit. Kind regards Brett Inkster General Manager

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 31 October 2015

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights during our honeymoon in New Zealand. We chose this hotel based on it's reviews and it did not disappoint! The staff was great and even drew a map for us suggesting their favorite places to eat in the area and things to check out. Our suite was very clean and so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adam W
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Congratulations on your marriage. Thank you for choosing to stay at Scenic Suites Queenstown. Lovely to read that you've enjoyed your stay and that you had a 'relaxing getaway' in Queenstown. Kind regards Brett Inkster General Manager

Pine, Colorado
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Scenic Suites Queenstown was a bit dated in both construction and furnishings - and a bit dusty - but our room had a nice view and it was easy walking distance town to Queenstown’s down town. We had one meal in the Scenic Suites restaurant that was good, but the second time we tried (long story) they had run out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John N
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on Scenic Suites, we appreciate your comments. Kind regards Brett Inkster General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 October 2015

This is a great value high quality place to stay in Queenstown of you want an apartment style room with kitchen and laundry facilities. (Note: not sure if all rooms have these facilities, but we've had them on three separate visits). If you don't need these features I'd still stay here for the large room size, comfortable seating, good TV,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RocketRog
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at Scenic Suites Queenstown and taking the time to provide feedback. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again sometime . Kind regards Brett Inkster General Manager

Reviewed 18 October 2015

Make sure you try and get one of the large apartments that face the mountains for an unbelievable view for the price you pay. Otherwise apartment was clean and spacious and just a short walk to town .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbie K
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at Scenic Suites Queenstown. Lovely to read that you enjoyed the view of the mountains from your room, they truly are spectacular. Kind regards Brett Inkster General Manager

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Stayed here for one night for business with my husband. Location was excellent and within walking distance to town. Great value for the close location. The first room we got was great but on the road front so we asked for a room away from the road. The second room was much smaller but still very nice and away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TandaP
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for providing feedback on Scenic Suites Queenstown, we value comments from our guests as it helps us to meet their expectations. Kind regards Brett Inkster General Manager

Reviewed 12 October 2015

Booked here for 1 nights and due to rain decided to stay an extra night and had a great stay. It was a easy check in at reception, got up to the room and found 2 single beds, rang reception and it was changed to a King bed in under half a hour. Nothing was too hard for the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul s
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing Scenic Suites Queenstown. We love getting feedback from our guests and are pleased you enjoyed your stay here. Kind regards Brett Inkster General Manager

Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

Booked this place last minute the day before for 3 nights but arrived early and added an extra. Staff: amazing Room:Amazing View: Wow. You guys really made our first visit to this area and first time in this country one we'll never forget and as we are coming back next year for a wedding am looking to book this place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott L
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review Scenic Suites Queenstown. We look forward to hosting you again next year. Please do book early to avoid disappointment. Kind regards Brett Inkster General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and had a great stay. From smooth check in the complementary guest laundry services, car parking and free wifi, scenic suites is a great hotel just a short walk from town. It's located at the top of a slightly steep street so a good bit of exercise after indulging in drinks and food at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosiepoops
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review Scenic Suites Queenstown. Great to read that you enjoyed your stay in Queenstown and that you appreciated what our hotel has to offer. Kind regards Brett Inkster General Manager

316 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (295)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.2 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
2,936 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
0.7 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 57 in Queenstown
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
2.2 km away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#25 of 57 in Queenstown
1,272 reviews
1.9 km away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Scenic Suites Queenstown has one of the most desirable locations for Queenstown hotels. It’s just five minutes walk to the bustling town centre, yet the hotel’s elevated position gives commanding views over Lake Wakatipu and the Southern Alps. Combined with the convenience and quality of four-star apartment style accommodation, it’s hard to go past Scenic Suites Queenstown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scenic Suites Queenstown

Address: 27 Stanley St | P.O Box 149, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: $189 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scenic Suites Queenstown 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Scenic Suites Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scenic Suites Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Scenic Hotel Queenstown
Queenstown Scenic Hotel
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#18 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#19 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#20 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scenic Suites Queenstown staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Scenic Suites Queenstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“has scenic views of the lake, but if not just as good”
 of 5 bubbles theresad304, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a lake view - it is worth any extra charge”
 of 5 bubbles danael2016, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Remarkables apartments are terrific”
 of 5 bubbles elliottmurada, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great views, powerful shower”
 of 5 bubbles JonAtMosh, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room with a view.”
  • View from balcony
 of 5 bubbles Bjpetersen14, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay