We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scenic Suites Queenstown

Booking.comUS$104*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Scenic Suites Queenstown
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

859 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scenic Suites Queenstown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 818: English reviews
Noosa, Australia
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Our room had absolutely everything you could wish for...apart from a view, which was a little surprising considering the name 'scenic suites'!! However once the initial 'oh dear' was over, we fell in love with the place and appreciated the little glimpse of the top of a mountain from the bedroom window. The kitchen was incredibly well equipped, the sofas...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruceandjo
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank your taking the time to comment on Scenic Suites, we are so pleased you found everything you needed in your room and made use of the room service with free delivery. Kind regards Brett Inkster General Manager

Reviewed 7 September 2015

Stayed in the Superior Room with two double beds for 7 nights. Nice, clean and warm with a good size bathroom. Only a few minute walk to the main part of town and across the road from a ski field shuttle pick-up/drop-up spot which was very convenient. A secured storage area for ski gear is also available. Overall a nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron J
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for providing feedback on Scenic Suites, lovey to read that you've enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Kind regards Brett Inkster General Manager

Texas
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We enjoyed our couple days at Scenic Suites. It is condo's designed for skiers, pictures are a bit nicer than the place, but the beds were very comfortable and the location is a close walk to main street with all the restaurants and gondola up the mountain. Staff were helpful and condo had all the amenities a person needs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Char Z
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at Scenic Suites. It is wonderful to hear from our guests and hope you enjoyed our beautiful town while you were visiting. Kind regards Brett Inkster General Manager

Parkwood, Australia
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a normal room with 2 beds with my hubby and 2 yr old daughter our room had a great view rite on the main road which I did not find noisy at all and we are not used to traffic so I thought would bug me but barley noticed it Most mornings we sat on the balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EM B
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for providing feedback on Scenic Suites, we love hearing from our guests and hope to see you here again sometime. Kind regards Brett Inkster General Manager

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 September 2015

this is our second visit to this hotel and I can say that this place has gone down by a lot. Starting from the very start we were disappointed. we stayed in a cottage, which was not cleaned properly. the rooms upstairs are very cold and have a smelly kitchen. we are really disappointed and won't be back. Stayed August...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sally507
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to comment on the hotel, however we believe you have stayed in Heartland Hotel as none of the Scenic Suites rooms are multi-level. The feedback is appreciated and we will address the issues you have raised with Heartland. Kind regards Brett Inkster General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 September 2015

I had a wonderful stay at the Scenic Suites in Queenstown. The hotel gave me a terrifric rate (helped by the exchange rate) for the 5 nights I was there. It's in easy reach of the airport, a 10 minute drive straight into town and I was happliy suprised by many things when I arrived. The central location of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Conor O
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at Scenic Suites Queenstown. We love getting feedback from our guests and are pleased your stay was enjoyable. We hope to see you again sometime. Kind regards Brett Inkster General Manager

Singapore
Reviewed 2 September 2015

I visited Queenstown for the second time because of its beautiful scenery, exciting rides and the good people which makes it beautiful. It's my overdue graduation trip and I can only afford 10 days away from work and so I stayed a Queenstown for 3 nights, Unfortunately my experience at Scenic Suites was a bad one. I called in to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelvin1989
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Scenic Suites, I’m delighted that you enjoyed the facilities but am concerned that the service that you received was not up to our usual high standard. I understand there was some confusion about a dinner booking you requested at the gondola. As you were attempting to...

Te Aroha
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We enjoyed a four night stay here with two other couples. Hotel is spotless, our superior room was great (beds are very comfy along with the pillows) and agree with other reviews that the shower was amazing! Nice trip down the hill to all facilities and yes, a bit of a climb back up the hill but good for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn T
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Scenic Suites. We appreciate your comments and hope that you've continued to enjoy your travels. Kind regards Brett Inkster General Manager

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 September 2015

This was our second visit to Scenic Suites this time in their more hotel style rooms rather than the apartments. I must say the standards have dropped considerably. When first entering the room we were surprised at how small they are, and being they come with two double beds (why you wouldn't just put a King size). The beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony A
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review Scenic Suites Queenstown, I am so sorry to read that your stay was disappointing. To address the issues you’ve raised. The feather toppers that are referred to in your review are removable upon request, all our superior rooms have two double beds so the room can also be used as...

Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for four days and the place is great. Clean, good size rooms, friendly staff, free wifi, nice breakfasts and all within 300m walk to the town centre. They have under cover security parking which is also free. We loved it and will stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad N
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at Scenic Suites. So nice to read that you had a 'fantastic' stay at the hotel here in Queenstown, we hope to see you again sometime. Kind regards Brett Inkster General Manager

324 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (303)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.3 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
3,030 reviews
0.7 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#12 of 57 in Queenstown
1,362 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
#8 of 57 in Queenstown
408 reviews
0.1 km away
Heartland Hotel Queenstown
Heartland Hotel Queenstown
#37 of 57 in Queenstown
588 reviews
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 57 in Queenstown
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Scenic Suites Queenstown has one of the most desirable locations for Queenstown hotels. It’s just five minutes walk to the bustling town centre, yet the hotel’s elevated position gives commanding views over Lake Wakatipu and the Southern Alps. Combined with the convenience and quality of four-star apartment style accommodation, it’s hard to go past Scenic Suites Queenstown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scenic Suites Queenstown

Address: 27 Stanley St | P.O Box 149, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: $163 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scenic Suites Queenstown 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Scenic Suites Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scenic Suites Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Scenic Hotel Queenstown
Queenstown Scenic Hotel
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#18 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#20 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#23 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scenic Suites Queenstown staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Scenic Suites Queenstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are accessible from the road using fob!”
Den51_12, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room not on the corner of the two streets. Very noisy.”
milestogo26, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“has scenic views of the lake, but if not just as good”
theresad304, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a lake view - it is worth any extra charge”
danael2016, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Remarkables apartments are terrific”
elliottmurada, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$104* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$103
HotelQuicklyUS$125
Expedia.comUS$105
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates