We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heritage Queenstown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Heritage Queenstown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,438: English reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Stayed two nights and had the best two nights sleep I have ever had.We even took photos of the make of the bed to buy one. Room spacious and clean.Was lovely with a small deck to sit and have coffee in the morning. Wardrobe had robes for you to wear. Lovely pool and sauna. We had a view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelley c
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good morning shelley c Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Queenstown. Our hotel beds have been created for Heritage Hotels by a Chiropractor to ensure a quality nights sleep. If you would like us...

North Hobart
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Last review I wrote about this place was that I was guilty for not trying anything new in Queenstown because this place is the best. Well, GUILT again. When you have three kids and they eat, swim and need space - you tend to go back to hotels where you know the people are friendly, understanding and the facilities are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ntr1972
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good afternoon ntr1972 Thank you for taking the time to, once again, offer your feedback on your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you continue to chose to stay with us. It is wonderful to hear you and your children enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your kind words to the team. I look...

Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 January 2016

I'm a Dutchman and I like my creature comforts when I'm away from home... and the Heritage definitely did this for me. We stayed there 3 nights in January and booked the dinner, bed and breakfast package. The great reservations team kindly upgraded me and my family to a 'lakeview' suite at no additional fee. The room was wonderful but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willappelman
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good afternoon Willappelman Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and your dining experience. I am delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed the complimentary upgrade to a Lakeview Suite. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in...

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Why did I do that you might ask?! There are three reasons aside from the two full hotel evacuations because of fire alarms (apparently caused by hair dryers in both instances - one was at 6.15am our first morning, the other at 11.30pm our last night). Firstly, the location of our room (in the Waterfall building - avoid it if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiwiRugbyMum
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good morning KiwiRugbyMum Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is disappointing to hear you did not experience our usual high standard of service during your stay. Can you please call me to discuss this further? Kind regards Ken Lyell General Manager 03 450 1510

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2016

We had a Lakeview Studio Suite, with twin beds and a sofa bed. It had a small balcony overlooking the lake. Spacious room. Washer/dryer. The kitchen area was slightly cramped for cooking much but well equipped. Staff helpful. Good breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A A
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good afternoon A A Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay. It is wonderful to hear your enjoyed your stay with us. I will ensure your kind words are passed on to the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Ken Lyell General...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Lovely hotel with very comfortable rooms, however the location and views are truly spectacular. The breakfast buffet was of good quality and the service was good. Highly recommend for travelers to Q'town

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bokkiwinz
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good afternoon Bokkiwinz Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the spectacular views from the hotel. I will pass on your kind words to the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Ken Lyell General...

Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

A coozy and nice hotel, friendly staff. Great breakfast. Free wifi 1gb/24h. Sadly enough I didnt get the view I was asking for. At the top of a hill just outside the town. You can be lucky with lake view!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darth W
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good afternoon Darth W Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay with. Its is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our staff so friendly. For future stays, to secure a room with a view select a 'Lakeview' room at time of booking. I look forward to welcoming you back to...

north carolina
Reviewed 23 January 2016

We recently stayed here on an excursion from Celebrity Cruises so I am not sure of what they paid for the room. The staff was efficient on check-in and check-out, but the rooms are showing their age. Dripping faucets, cheap bathroom doors, warn carpet, etc. The hotel looks great from the outside so a refresh would really help it. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anonymoussfh
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good afternoon anonymoussfh Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. It is great to hear you enjoyed the breakfast offerings and the spectacular views from the hotel. With regard your room comments, I have taken note for consideration for future hotel improvements. Kind regards Ken Lyell General Manager

Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 January 2016

The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the wifi was good, there is a safe in the room. The restaurant and bar were very nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is high on a hill with some nice views. You can walk to the town, but ii is a steep walk back up to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 605harry
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good afternoon 605harry Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback following your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear your enjoyed your stay and found our beds so comfortable. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Ken Lyell General Manager

Lahaina, Hawaii
Reviewed 21 January 2016

This is a very nice hotel with a pool. The buffet breakfast was great, as was dinner in their restaurant. But be warned..... if you are walking into town.....downhill is fine, but this hotel is at the top of a very steep hill so getting back is totally exhausting, albeit with glorious views of the lake on the way. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mauijazzy
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good afternoon mauijazzy Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and your restaurant experience. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regard Ken Lyell General Manager

732 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (410)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
View from Room (73)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (142)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (307)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (42)
Viewed
Executive (42)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Rees Suite (87)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Studio Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.0 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
1.7 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
3,027 reviews
0.3 km away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#28 of 57 in Queenstown
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
2.5 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#13 of 57 in Queenstown
1,358 reviews
3.8 km away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Heritage Hotel Queenstown is has a ski lodge style building constructed from stone & Cedar, standing proud above the shores of Lake Wakatipu, with views of the majestic Remarkables Mountain Range. The main lodge building holds leisure facilities, bar and restaurant which is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The property also features a secure ski and snowboard storage area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage Queenstown

Address: 91 Fernhill Rd | P O Box 648, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: $161 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritage Queenstown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heritage Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Heritage Hotel Queenstown
Queenstown Heritage Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Queenstown
#6 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#8 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#21 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#22 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage Queenstown staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Queenstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room with a view of the lake,”
Stavvy220, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the lake.”
MichaelG17, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a lake view”
JSTrip_77, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lakeside views are exquisite”
kaptainmidnite, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Located on hill for walking this may be a concern.”
, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5