We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heritage Queenstown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Heritage Queenstown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,414: English reviews
Fresno, California
Reviewed 18 December 2015

the front desk are pleasant and helpful and in the dining area Emmanuel very outstanding not only in the knowledge of your menu but the services he provided in a very professional manner. In all the experience here has been more than the I expected with the very friendly staff in all areas of job titles even the maid service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela O
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good afternoon Pamela O Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay. It is fantastic that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your kind words to Emanuel and the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Donna Stewart General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

Room was nice but was noisy near the main fernhill road. Also very stuffy and no aircon in the room so slept with balcony door open all night. Had a rude awakening at 1am with the radio alarm clock go off on full noise that the previous guests had obviously set up. Would check what wing you are in before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mazzachine
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good morning Mazzachine Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is disappointing to hear that you were woken at 1 am by a pre-set alarm. I have passed on your comments to our Executive Housekeeper to follow up and prevent this from happening again. I do hope we can welcome...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 11 December 2015

This hotel is a short distance from the hustle and bustle of downtown Queenstown which is exactly what we wanted. A walk or cab ride with get you to town for many restaurants and other attractions. The hotel is quiet and the beds are comfortable. Free parking with elevator to rooms is nice. We did not dine in the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbhe
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good morning cbhe Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your kind words to the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Donna Stewart General Manager

San Jose, California
Reviewed 8 December 2015

We were booked on the Royal Caribbean overnight tour and stayed at this hotel. They were very organized and had all our room keys waiting for us when we arrived. We had a large comfortable room. As some folks mentioned, it is a bit from town, but walkable if you're looking for a little exercise. The hotel sent automatic wake-up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2butterfly
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good morning 2butterfly Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and your breakfast buffet. I will pass on your kind words to the team. I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Donna...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 December 2015

If looking for a hotel, this is a good choice but do ask for one with lake view. However, this hotel is definitely not within walking distance to the town. So if anyone is considering to pop out to the town real quick, find some of the hotels that we saw closer to the town. To me however, it lacks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SingLai
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good afternoon SingLai Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed the views from our hotel. I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Donna Stewart General Manager

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 3 December 2015

My wife and I spent four days at the Heritage in Queenstown. While its about 1 1/2 miles out of central downtown, taxi's are easily accessible. The hotel is very nice and the views of the lake (room 403) are breathtaking!!! The restaurant has good food on a limited menu. Good breakfast. Nice pool and a covered hot pool. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good afternoon Steve M Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and our Concierge was able to help you plan and book your activities. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Donna Stewart General Manager

South Island, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

It was nice staying here, we got this for free due to my partners boss paid for it... I wouldn't pay to come back here though, the bed is so soft that it hurts my back, the restaurant is overpriced, the only positive thing is the sauna which I really like after a long day of walking... The staff at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelathexplorer
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good afternoon Shelathexplorer Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us. My apologies you did not experience our usual high level of service. Please contact my PA hannahc@heritagehotels.co.nz to follow up. Kind regards Donna Stewart

Reviewed 20 November 2015

The Forest wing didnt have any views so felt quite claustrophobic. Room was spotless & well equipped. Usual mini bar extortion prices. Didn't have a list of prices so was shocked on checkout! I had the spa & suan & pool all to myself on both occasions which was bliss. Staff were amazing. Helpful every time & had a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeonKiwi
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good morning LeonKiwi Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found some time to enjoy the spa and sauna. I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Donna Stewart General Manager

Reviewed 18 November 2015

We stayed here for a week last month. Everything was very good from, breakfast, room, pool, spa & gym. Location was a nice walk down hill and the hotel have a $10 deal with the green cab company so cheap to get back up the hill if you don't want the exercise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philipphilipson
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good afternoon Philipphilipson Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your great feedback to our team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Donna Stewart General Manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Our first stop in Queenstown so we were hoping ot enjoy a nice lake view. We were in a large bedroom with 2 queen beds in the second wing (Forest). Very convenient if you have a car as you drive underground and go straight up to your room. However it was a little impersonal as we had the Conference Centre...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AsianGM
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good afternoon AsianGM Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms to be so spacious. I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Donna Stewart General Manager

725 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (403)
Viewed
View from Room (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (141)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (307)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (42)
Viewed
Executive (42)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Rees Suite (87)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Studio Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.7 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
2,998 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
0.3 km away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#27 of 57 in Queenstown
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
2.5 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#13 of 57 in Queenstown
1,336 reviews
3.8 km away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Heritage Hotel Queenstown is has a ski lodge style building constructed from stone & Cedar, standing proud above the shores of Lake Wakatipu, with views of the majestic Remarkables Mountain Range. The main lodge building holds leisure facilities, bar and restaurant which is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The property also features a secure ski and snowboard storage area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage Queenstown

Address: 91 Fernhill Rd | P O Box 648, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: $170 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritage Queenstown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Heritage Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Heritage Hotel Queenstown
Queenstown Heritage Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Queenstown
#6 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#8 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#21 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#22 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage Queenstown staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Queenstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room away from the stairs and elevator”
 of 5 bubbles AMPSTCA, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side have a forest view with creek sounds. Many of the front rooms are pool/patio facing. Pick what you like.”
 of 5 bubbles foodiefool_10, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the lake have stunning views worth it if you can afford the extra cost.”
 of 5 bubbles 452hilaryg, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you have trouble with stairs, avoid top floors as lifts don't go all the way.”
 of 5 bubbles bandr2016, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lakeside view”
 of 5 bubbles diana_hodgetts, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5