We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Resort Queenstown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Resort Queenstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Resort Queenstown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,157: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Our holiday at the Mercure was so wonderful the experience leaves you hassle and stress free. The booking in and out very easy no problems what so ever. Our room was awesome, Great views nice clean and the staff very helpfull and are always at your request . Location was not a problem with public transport or even the walk...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A&T W
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful positive review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon, Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 7 January 2015

The hotel is beautiful located on the hills about 5 minutes drive from the city-hub and allows some amazing views from the various decks next to its restaurant. We had stayed for 2 nights prior to this at St James Apartment at about the same price. This was a better value for money an I wish we had stayed here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manoj_Poddar
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do like to advise if you book a Garden view room we cannot upgrade to lake View if no Lake View room is available. As you mentioned we have wonderful views and even if one does not have a car the convenient...

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul M
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2015

As many reviewers have said, the hotel could do with a makeover but as an Accor card holder we got a reasonable deal in a lakeside room at a very busy time of year. The wonderful views alone and the bigger room which was clean more than made up for the " tiredness". The meals were good and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed the scenic, peaceful location of our hotel. We are also very pleased you enjoyed the restaurant and the teams friendly services extended to you. We hope you return soon, Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmsnzjmsnz
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Balclutha, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We stayed on night at Mecure Resort, Queentown to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. In hindsight, we should have booked ahead but we were lucky they had one room left. We were treated like we were the only guests at the hotel. As our booking was processed we were sad down and given a complimentary coffee. Very nice touch. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are thrilled we made your special weekend so enjoyable and our team extended the wonderful hospitality we are known for. We do hope to welcome you back to the Mercure soon on your next Southern Lakes trip. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown

Sydney
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Booked two garden rooms on the 3rd/4th January and was pleased with the ~$220p/n price given the time of year and the fact that I'd stayed at some really nice Mercure hotels before. Unfortunately this hotel was not up to the standard I have come to expect from the Mercure brand. The lobby/lounge appears to have been recently refurbished and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daniel V
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry our hotel didn’t meet you expectations and disappointed you on your recent stay. We are however pleased you enjoyed the service from our team and the views afforded by our location. We do hope you return to us in the future once our refurbishment has been completed. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the Mercure late Dec '14. Hotel was very average to say the least and I was a bit confused as the reviews read fairly well? Here is the catch : seems the hotel has 1 level or some rooms that are renovated, so out of season they can accommodate people in these renovated rooms, this = good reviews!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vern77
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased Dean and Kimberly addressed your concerns with your room promptly and quickly. We hope to commence an accommodation room refurbishment mid- year. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2015 via mobile

Really disappointed with the room. Stayed in a few different hotels in the Queenstown area on this trip, and your room was the worst room we had, and the most expensive. Old, scratched and shabby furniture, crap view and bathroom like a cheap old motel. Disgraceful to charge $279 and call it "superior".

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fentonella
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do understand some of our hotel rooms are in need of an upgrading and modernization, we are hoping to commence with this midyear. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown

Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 December 2014

I stayed here 3 times in late 2014. Twice with my wife and child and once on business alone. All 3 stays were great. This hotel would have to take the prize for best views in Queenstown, every room had a spectacular mountain lake view. The rooms were well maintained and clean. I personally liked the staff from check in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kent M
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful positive review. We are happy you have enjoyed our unique location on a few stays and found consistent service and facilities. We do hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown

438 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (389)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (157)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
2.0 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
2,929 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
7.2 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#10 of 57 in Queenstown
1,287 reviews
7.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
#27 of 57 in Queenstown
1,074 reviews
0.3 km away
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
#23 of 57 in Queenstown
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Resort Queenstown is located on a unique vantage point overlooking the Lake Wakatipu and the Remarkables Mountains. The hotel features 148 spacious rooms with either Lake or Garden views. Accommodation rooms feature broadband internet, coffee and tea making facilities ,in room safes. Facilities include an outdoor swimming pool, spa pool, sauna and gymnasium. Vista a la carte Restaurant, the Lounge Bar, three flexible conference rooms and a winter and summer sports storage room. Complimentary car parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Resort Queenstown

Address: Sainsbury Road 9197, Queenstown 50071, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: $114 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Resort Queenstown 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Resort Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Resort Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Mercure Hotel Queenstown
Mercure Queenstown
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#25 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#29 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Resort Queenstown staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Waikerie, Australia
1 month ago
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Sacramento, California
9 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Resort Queenstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high floor facing the lake”
 of 5 bubbles echidna72, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You've got to ask or a lake view room - stunning views!”
 of 5 bubbles DanieWigzell, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on level one were very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles NowMoreWellTravelled, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a room with lake view”
  • King Bed
 of 5 bubbles RCtraveler1, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get lake facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles GandhiFamily, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay