We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Resort Queenstown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Resort Queenstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Resort Queenstown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,195: English reviews
Conway, Arkansas, United States
Reviewed 4 March 2015 via mobile

We landed in Auckland and drove straight to the Mercure Resort in Queenstown. It was beautiful, had a rustic charm and excellent service. Even the restaurant/lounge off the entrance way was warm & inviting. Our room was warm, clean & spacious. Completely renovated with all the latest in amnesties. Lots to do in Queenstown, including renting jeeps for a beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill F
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your sensational review of our hotel but also on the amazing destination we are lucky to live in. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back soon!, Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales and Marketing Manager

An Accor traveller
Christchurch
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank An Accor traveller
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Broadbeach, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 3 March 2015

The staff were lovely and helpful. The hotel needs updating as it is very tired. The grounds were unkept and around the pool area was disappointing. The view was gorgeous. Food was delicious and happy hour was great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria R
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with the wonderful views and the lovely food from Vista and the Lounge Bar. We do hope to commence a refurbishment mid- year. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales and Marketing Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 March 2015

This isnt necessarily a bad place to stay. Lovely view if you have a lake view room, and the location is ok. Its out of town, which we expected to be quiet, however we still seemed to have loud voices outside our room til late at night. In my view, this wasnt cheap, and we did not get value for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxie-Ed
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologise for the noise you encountered on your stay. We do hope to commence a refurbishment mid- year and we do hope you return to us on another occasion to enjoy the fabulous views and renewed hotel, Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales and Marketing Manager

Jamshedpur, India
Reviewed 28 February 2015

A truly lovely hotel located on a hilltop next to one of NZ's beautiful lakes, the Mercure is a great place to stay. Located a15 minute (very steep!) walk away from the City centre makes it a perfect place to stay while getting to know the city. Aiding your efforts is the fact that the City connector bus actually stops...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BanditJamshedpur
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to Mercure Queenstown on your next NZ visit!. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales and Marketing Manager

Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2015

The wonderful lake view made up for the rather 'tired' & dated rooms. I understand from others in the group that the upper rooms were fine, so maybe they're in the process of renovating. The shower was over the bath & I was pleased to have a non-slip mat provided. The tap for the shower was extremely difficult to turn...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Supergranbee
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed the sensational views from our hotel. We apologise the plumbing in your room caused you issues on your recent stay. We are certainly upgrading our rooms in the near future so these inconveniences will be addressed. We do hope you return to us in the future, Kind regards, Michelle Dent,...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 February 2015

This place was fine. No more, no less. We had a "Superior Lake View Room with 2 Queen beds" (011) which was big and had a stonking view of the lake and QT. But tbh I'd imagine most places do as all accommodation is on that side of the lake. By 'past its best' I mean it was a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rdflloyd
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologise for the leaking gift – it definitely was not our intention to give you an inferior gift. We do understand some of our areas are in need of a refurbishment and we are happy to say this is scheduled for mid year. Please do contact me directly as we would love to...

Reviewed 21 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed here two nights. Availability in Queenstown was limited. The location was okay. We still drove into town during the day. The room had an amazing view but it felt dated. The bathroom was clean but old. The bedding was the newest thing in the room and was very clean. The pool was nice and it was obvious they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank a3exploring
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay on this occasion and hope you do reconsider staying with us in the future after our scheduled refurbishment mid -year. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown

newport pagnell
Reviewed 19 February 2015

A really lovely hotel overlooking the lake but the location is on a steep hill - it was ok going down but needed the bus going up. Lovely rooms and good food. The pool was absolutely freezing and not comfortale to swim -withthe heatwave NZ was having , the pool needed to be slightly warm but it was never used....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davena c
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay overall. We have ensured the spa pool is kept at a comfortable temperature for our all our guests to enjoy. We look forward to welcoming you back, Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Nice hotel located on a hill above the lake. Most rooms had amazing views of the lake and mountains. Also great sunsets. Could walk to the town center along trails and lakefront, or take a shuttle bus. Nice pool. Good location if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle of the town center, but not too far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenw2910
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. You have outlined all the wonderful attributes of the hotel in a really concise way and we hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown

445 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (396)
Viewed
View from Room (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (159)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
2.0 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
3,000 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
7.1 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#14 of 57 in Queenstown
1,340 reviews
0.3 km away
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
#23 of 57 in Queenstown
1,477 reviews
7.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Resort Queenstown is located on a unique vantage point overlooking the Lake Wakatipu and the Remarkables Mountains. The hotel features 148 spacious rooms with either Lake or Garden views. Accommodation rooms feature broadband internet, coffee and tea making facilities ,in room safes. Facilities include an outdoor swimming pool, spa pool, sauna and gymnasium. Vista a la carte Restaurant, the Lounge Bar, three flexible conference rooms and a winter and summer sports storage room. Complimentary car parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Resort Queenstown

Address: Sainsbury Road 9197, Queenstown 50071, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: $109 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Resort Queenstown 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Resort Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Resort Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Mercure Hotel Queenstown
Mercure Queenstown
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#25 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#29 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Resort Queenstown staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Waikerie, Australia
3 months ago
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Sacramento, California
11 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Resort Queenstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“lake view rooms! most have two queen size beds, very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles doro_nz15, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book a lake view room you won't regret it!”
  • view from our room.
 of 5 bubbles michaea09, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Keep away from lift that dings on arrival.”
 of 5 bubbles williamrV1270KQ, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“lake view the best”
 of 5 bubbles robertbL8416XK, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't go to this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles AHibby, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5