We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,708 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,639: English reviews
Ocean Shores, Australia
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Stayed last week as a group of six people playing golf in the area. Loved this hotel. Staff really made it special. Not often you can say that ALL the staff were really friendly and made you feel quite at home. Restaurant was really nice as were the hotel rooms. The only problem was the allocated room (511) was straight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy I I
HotelStMoritz, Manager at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Judy, I am glad you enjoyed your golf holiday in the mountains. It is very reassuring to read your comments about our staff, they are all indeed genuinely committed in making our guest’s holidays memorable. I also appreciate your feedback in regards to the restaurant balcony, and we will certainly review our policies. Kind regards, Marina Silva Rooms &...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2015

Loved this hotel overlooking the lake, very comfortable with great decor. We were given an amazing suite overlooking the lake and made to feel very welcome. All the staff were helpful and attentive.good food and wine, what more do you need

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bowkie54
HotelStMoritz, General Manager at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Good Afternoon I am delighted that you enjoyed the wonderful view from your room and my team made you feel welcome. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Lynne

Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 February 2015

Our very large group were booked into the St Moritz at Queenstown. It is classed as a "boutique" hotel and I guess it is. Rooms are quite well appointed, breakfast was nice this morning without being lavish but we felt we were treated rather poorly last night. A group of about 10 sitting in the bar buying drinks when they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve R
HotelStMoritz, General Manager at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Steve Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us; however it is disappointing to read that your memory of the hotel was dampened by your experience at the bar. I sincerely apologise that you were not able to purchase your drink and I can assure you that...

Reviewed 16 February 2015

This hotel is a steep block off the main drag. IT allows some quiet but easy access to the boardwalk and many stores in Queens town. The restaurant is a bit pricey but if you catch the bar at happy hour, there are good specials for drinks and tapas. We had a first floor room with no view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bookworms2010
HotelStMoritz, General Manager at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I am delighted to read about your stay with us. Your commendations are truly appreciated and your endorsement greatly received. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warmest regards Lynne

Auckland
Reviewed 15 February 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DrJamesNZ
HotelStMoritz, General Manager at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2015

Very happy to have a room with a view looking out to the lake and I think our experience would have been very different if we had have got a road facing room. Nice to have a washing machine and kitchen facilities - would be a great spot for a ski break. Staff were all really excellent - from check...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LondonWilbur
HotelStMoritz, General Manager at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Thank you for your comprehensive and insightful review. Your endorsement and recommendations shared are truly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back for your ski break. In gratitude Lynne

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2015 via mobile

Fantastic hotel to stay whether business or leisure 😍 Close to city centre and all the best bars and restaurants. City is alive 7 days a week with loads of Adventure to be experienced. Hotel staff fantastic along with breakfast and bar area overlooking one of the most magnificent views of the lake and mountains.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Browndog_11
HotelStMoritz, General Manager at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and positive review. I am thrilled you enjoyed our spectacular vistas from Lombardi restaurant and bar. Regards Lynne

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2015

If I could, this is how if choose to live every day. Comfortable rooms, stunning views, sumptuous breakfasts and beautiful surrounds. All this whilst being attended to by some of the most genuine, polite and happy staff I have ever met. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with MGallery Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank soniadukes
HotelStMoritz, General Manager at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Your reference to my team as being 'the most genuine, polite and happy staff you have ever met' has made me smile. Thank you for sharing such positive sentiments - they are greatly appreciated and will be shared. With thanks Lynne

Brisbane
Reviewed 11 February 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulBrisbane
HotelStMoritz, General Manager at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Florida, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 February 2015

This was a great hotel for views, food, service, however, if you need AC you're in for a surprise. There were fans in the room; we did have a slight breeze off the sound but when one is accostomed to AC you really want it. But with that being said everything else about this hotel was fabulous! Our bartender, Frans...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1julia2013
HotelStMoritz, General Manager at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Julia Greatly appreciate your positive review. I will certainly share you commendations with the team, particularly Francois and Alvar. I was disappointed to read that your expectations were not met in regards to air conditioning. Our temperature and air control systems, whilst not air conditioning, do provide suitable air control for our normal weather conditions in the mountains -...

632 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (555)
Viewed
View from Room (118)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (114)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
1:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (174)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
2.8 km away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
6.0 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
2,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
0.9 km away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
1.6 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#12 of 57 in Queenstown
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Defined by a warm spirit and distinctive style that embodies the spirit of Queenstown. Blending understated luxury with warmth, and genuine hospitality, Hotel St Moritz is superbly located in town and has panoramic lake and mountain views. Offering traditional Guest Rooms, One or Two Bedroom Alpine Suites, each room cleverly blends timeless classics with modern essentials to ensure refined comfort. Dine in Lombardi - a relaxed ambience, offering an array of dining styles and spaces. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection

Address: 10-18 Brunswick Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand (Formerly St Moritz Queenstown)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: $176 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Moritz Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
St Moritz Hotel Queenstown
Queenstown St Moritz Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#7 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#14 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#14 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles willmoors, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floor, lake view, worth the extra cost”
 of 5 bubbles marty60, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on level four which was ideal with great views”
 of 5 bubbles annm497, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lake-view room on as high a floor as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles 322shaunat, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lake view pretty but get something on 5th floor or above to be comfortable (especially if you travel in summer and like a/c)”
 of 5 bubbles rkb1956, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5