Kamana Lakehouse

Kamana Lakehouse

Traveller (350)
Nest Kitchen & BAr
Dining (71)
Kamana Lakehouse
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#16 of 66 hotels in Queenstown
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
Welcome to our unique and exclusive hotel, where seclusion meets convenience. Situated just a quick 5-minute drive from Queenstown center, our well-connected location allows you to enjoy a peaceful retreat while immersing yourself in the adventure capital of the world. As the highest altitude hotel in Queenstown, our guests are treated to unmatched, uninterrupted views of Lake Wakapitu and the Remarkables Mountain Ranges, creating a serene and tranquil backdrop. Our hotel facilities are designed to provide the ultimate convenience and comfort. The contemporary room design exudes elegance and simplicity, offering a cozy homely atmosphere. Our "smart rooms" features an Alexa system that not only allows voice command of in-room electronics but also entertains with jokes and plays your favourite Spotify playlist. Chromecast capability enables guests to connect their streaming devices and enjoy their favourite shows and movies from the cloudlike comfort of our premium beds. The overall property boasts impressive features such as hanging fireplaces, cozy armchairs, and a lavish golden oval bar that sets the tone in our bar and restaurant. Floor-to-ceiling windows and pitched ceilings perfectly frame the captivating beauty of the blue lake and Remarkables mountain range, ensuring breathtaking views from every angle. The contemporary and chic aesthetic emphasizes both comfort and style, creating an inviting environment where guests can relax and unwind in luxury. As our valued hotel guests, you also have exclusive access to our onsen-styled Kamana Soak tubs, providing the perfect opportunity to rejuvenate and unwind after a day of adventurous exploration.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Canoeing
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Hiking
Horseback riding
Ski rentals
Skiing
Bicycle tours
Walking tours
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Chinese and 6 more

Location

139 Fernhill Road, Queenstown 9300 New Zealand
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,153 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Kamana Lakehouse is often celebrated for its spotless premises and stylish, modern atmosphere, with many guests enamored by the breathtaking lake views and the hotel's proximity to Queenstown. The rooms, while modern and comfortable with stunning vistas, have drawn some criticism for their size and privacy issues. While the dining experience is generally acclaimed, guests have called out the high costs associated with amenities and dining, questioning the overall value. Noise can be disruptive for some visitors, yet the service receives compliments for staff responsiveness and friendliness, despite occasional hiccups with room service and transportation.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Elegant
Rooms
Modern
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Noise level
Noisy
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
1,153Review26Q+A51Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 877
  • 184
  • 55
  • 23
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Lori L wrote a review Feb 2024
California323 contributions112 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Kamana Lakehouse, a 5-star experience. Our Remarkable King Room was perfect for us, located on the 2nd floor with a slight view of the mountain tops and Lake Wakatipu. You will have a view of the parking lot.

The rooms are clean, nicely designed, with comfortable beds and great amenities. When you book, add in the daily breakfast, it’s worth it. They have delightful entrees, coffee and fresh juices. More importantly, you get the best view in the morning.

A few special shoutouts to the well-trained and friendly staff. Andrea, the front desk was the best. She greeted us everyday by name and always assisted us. The Nest staff and Kevin were always cheerful and ready for the early morning guests. Mark, our sever and the entire dinner staff provided 5-star service!

Nest Bar & Kitchen is their onsite restaurant. The menu, ambience and service is over the top. It was by far the best dinners in NZ. Reservation required, book early.

Thank you Kamana Lakehouse for the memorable experience.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Enjoy breakfast and dinner at Nest Bar and Kitchen, the best experience.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tracey Higgins, Sales at Kamana Lakehouse
Responded Mar 26, 2024
Kia ora Loril, This review is amazing - we love it so much we have marked as our favorite! Thank you for not only passing on your gratitude and kind words to our team, but for also taking the time to provide our future guest with some honest pointers on what they can expect from a stay with us. Kevin and Andrea are absolute assets to our team, we are lucky to have a team that cares so deeply for our guest - your specific feedback on these staff members will be shared directly with both of them. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for the time you have taken to honestly review your time with us. Please come and visit us again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sarmadelias12 wrote a review Dec 2020
Auckland, New Zealand1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel should be rated 5 star.
Its the best hotel in New Zealand I’ve been to.

I went to so many different hotels but this is amazing

From the room size ti the view and how quiet is the rooms to the heat pump to the shower to everything even the little things like the hand wash made in nz I love the whole setup of this hotel

Spa was amazing too how clean it is much better than onsen and cheaper and better view

Even light switches next to beds and reading lights were perfect.

Rating:

Customer Service: 10/10
Spa: 10/10
Room size: 10/10
Room insulation: 10/10
Room cleanness: 10/10
Bathroom: 10/10
Parking availability: 8/10
Internet speed: 7/10 needs improvement
Value for money: 10/10
Location: 10/10
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mario Sandulescu, General Manager at Kamana Lakehouse
Responded Dec 19, 2020
Kia Ora Sarmadelias12, Thank you so, so much for your lovely comments. We are very happy to know that we stand out from your multiple travels. Your words mean a lot to us as we try to make each and every stay a memorable experience. We love hearing about the details that you enjoyed the most and hope to have the privilege of having you back very soon! Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Rosina16 wrote a review Jun 2020
Christchurch, New Zealand2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Kamana Lakehouse was even more beautiful than it looked online, we were so pleased with every aspect of our stay, the staff were all so friendly and helpful - we were sad to leave after staying 4 nights.
Rooms were beautifully clean everyday, cosy & comfortable and the bar/lounge/restaurant area was a very relaxing ambient space with an incredible view.
Our stay was exactly what we needed - time away in a serene location (just out of the main busyness of central Queenstown but just a very short drive or low cost taxi/bus away).
We will definitely be back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from M-Sandulescu, General Manager at Kamana Lakehouse
Responded Jun 27, 2020
Kia Ora Rosina16, Your detailed feedback is wonderful to read, and makes me very proud of my team here at Kamana Lakehouse. Thank you for your support and kind words. It is fantastic to hear that we are better than you expected, and that enjoyed our newly decorated rooms. We keep the decoration simple and modern to help our guests feel at home and to create a place to relax and unwind. Our housekeeping team work very hard to ensure everyything is kept to the highest standard. As you mentioned, we are just slightly out of the main town centre, but very easily accessible. With regular bus services leaving from just outside the hotel, and taxis readily available, it is perfect for a quieter getaway. I hope we can welcome you and your family back to Kamana Lakehouse very soon. Warm Regards, Mario Sandulescu - General Manager @ Kamana Lakehouse
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alirob123 wrote a review Feb 2020
United Kingdom159 contributions143 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a lake facing room; the room was very lovely with stunning views of the lake and mountains. The main balcony is stunning, as is the bar and restaurant area. The walk into town is downhill and really not very far and the buses back up are quite frequent

The problem with this "hotel" is that it is trying to be two things at once. It has the new block with fabulous, quite expensive, lake facing rooms and then the older motel block which faces the car park and is much cheaper. We had paid for the "full breakfast" at the time of booking and the quality was disappointing. The cooked element was usually cold and the service was haphazard.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simon-S-Schmidt, Front Office Manager at Kamana Lakehouse
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Kia Ora alirob123, Thank you for staying with us at Kamana Lakehouse and your detailed review. I am thrilled to read that you have stayed in one our Tahuna Lakeview rooms and enjoyed your time. As you mention we are located up on Fernhill, privileged with unique views, a little bit away from the hustle and bustle of Queenstown. With the public bus station right next door, and taxis can be arranged at any time. We also offer complimentary parking for our guests. Our Tahuna Lakeview and Lakeview Luxe rooms are more expensive than our other room types, as they provide a stunning, unobstructed view across the lake, Queenstown and towards the Remarkables. The Luxe rooms even provide a own bathtub in- and outside. I can assure you, that all rooms and buildings have been refurbished within the last 15 months and have the same standard. The difference is indeed the location and view of the rooms, which are advertised transparently online. Moreover, all our guests are important to us and receive the same genuine service. The feedback about your breakfast experience is disappointing and our food & beverage team is already aware. Please accept my sincerest apologies. I would like to thank you once again for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next reservation. Warmest Regards, Simon Schmidt Front Office Manager @ Kamana Lakehouse
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sophie23 wrote a review Aug 2021
New Plymouth, New Zealand18 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for two nights at the end of of a two week trip to the South Island. Needed some rest and relaxation and that’s what we got! We booked directly through their own website which included free breakfast over both days. Stayed in the Kamana King which was perfect for the two of us + included unallocated parking in front of the room. Bed was super comfy and we enjoyed the room and facilities in general.

Didn’t eat at the restaurant but what we saw looked good. We did have several drinks at the bar both nights and we really enjoyed the staff who were very friendly and made us feel looked after and gave us recommendations based on our previous likes and dislikes.

Best G+T I had in Queenstown and my husband thoroughly enjoyed the whiskey selection. Used the Kamana Soak tubs on our second day which was fantastic and only available to guests of the hotel at $100 an hour. We thought it was great value and the view was excellent! All in all great stay and would happily book again if we were to be in Queenstown again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elizabeth Torres-Green, Guest Services / Front Office at Kamana Lakehouse
Responded Aug 29, 2021
Kia ORa OrangeTravelLust, Thank you so much for the lovely review. It is a pleasure to know that your R&R getaway was a success! Our mixologist are true talents that pour their special trouch into every drink and we love to hear that you enjoyed your crafted drinks. Booking directly does offer some fantastic perks and I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your compimentary breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back very on your next trip to Queenstown. Kind regards, Elizabeth Torres-Green Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennylrowlands wrote a review Mar 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates20 contributions26 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a very expensive hotel but doesn’t deliver a premium product. There’s no view in the courtyard rooms you need to pay $200 extra for a lake view, which is actually across a row of residential houses. The menu is very limited and there’s nothing on it for vegans. It’s a 20 min walk into town down an incredibly steep hill. There are no slippers or bathrobes in the room you need to ask for them.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mario Sandulescu, General Manager at Kamana Lakehouse
Responded Jul 19, 2020
Kia Ora Jennylrowlands, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback on your stay with us here at Kamana Lakehouse, and I am sorry to hear that you did not have the positive experience that we are so well known for. The room type that you booked was one of our Kamana King rooms, which we do advertise as having either a courtyard or car park view. In order to upgrade to our Tahuna Lakeview room there is an upgrade fee of $100 per night, which have unobstructed views of Lake Wakatipu and the surrounding mountain ranges , and no views of residential houses. This was shown to you and offered, which you politely declined. As we only cook with seasonal and fresh ingredients, we purposefully keep our menu limited to ensure that we can offer the best and most innovative flavours to our guests for every meal. We do cater for all requirements, including vegan, and we are happy to make alterations to certain items in order to make them suitable for our guests. We are very lucky to have our unique location that enables us to have the unobstructed views over the lake. Although we are slightly out of the town centre, we do have a regular bus service that leaves from just outside the hotel and will take you into town. Many of our guests love the 20 minute walk into town, which takes you either through native woodland or along the side of the lake, and then they can take the convenient bus back up to our hotel. We do also have access to a number of taxoi services, alongside Uber here in Queenstown. We have noted your feedback about the slippers and bathrobes, and have now made them available in all of our room types for our guests comfort. I apologise that this was not to your satisfaction. I hope that we may have another opportunity to show you the Kamana high standards and hospitality, and if you have any further feedback for us I would be happy to discuss with you directly. Warm Regards, Mario Sandulescu - General Manager @ Kamana Lakehouse
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the king room with remarkables view the view is obstructed by current building works so I wouldn’t suggest paying more for a upgrade and view wasn’t great from our room. However our stay was really great! The rooms are super modern and sooo clean and the bed is super comfortable. Bathroom is very modern and stylish. I would say the room
Could have had some nice mood lighting it was either too dark or too light. The breakfast was yummy! The view from breakfast is beautiful and the main building is stunning. free refillable coffee from all press was a great touch. In the rooms you have everything you need free luxury tea and coffee very impressed. Would definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from M-Sandulescu, General Manager at Kamana Lakehouse
Responded Jun 8, 2020
Kia Ora Xxxyyzzzvvvnnn Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Kamana Lakehouse. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we very much appreciate all feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were not completely happy with your Remarkables view room. We are currently undergoing some building works that have been delayed by Covid-19, which do affect the views from some of our rooms. However our wonderful Ambassadors are always more than happy to look into alternative arrangements for anyone who is not completely satisfied. It is great to hear that you appreciated the styling and decor of the room - we always hope this creates a modern and clean space for our guests to relax in with touches to ensure it feels like a home away from home. To hear that you would 'definitely stay again' is wonderful, and I very much hope to welcome you back to Kamana. Warm Regards, Mario Sandulescu - General Manager @ Kamana Lakehouse
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maja wrote a review Feb 2020
Houston, Texas14 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Kamana Lakehouse was an amazing place to stay in Queenstown! Highly recommend! It’s a little out of town center, so it’s quiet but easy to get to by walking or taking a quick bus ride from the town center.

We stayed in three different rooms due to our changing travel plans and each one was great. The cheapest rooms overlook the parking lot, but you can still see a bit of the mountains and lake. The lake view rooms are fantastic and serene, would recommend if you want to spend a little extra.

The lobby, lounge, and restaurant have a beautiful view and wonderful service. Simon, one of the hotel staff members, was especially helpful with rearranging our booking due to last minute travel plan changes due to the flooding in New Zealand.

Can’t say enough great things about Kamana Lakehouse! We can’t wait to be back!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simon-S-Schmidt, Front Office Manager at Kamana Lakehouse
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Kia Ora Maja, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your beautiful pictures. It was such a pleasure to have you for a long time and I am glad you had the opportunity to experience multiple room types, and provided us honest feedback. And I could not agree more, the unobstructed view across the lake from our Tahuna Lakeview and Lakeview Luxe rooms are simply stunning. I was glad that I could assist you to rearrange your travel plans whilst your were travelling in New Zealand. Thank you for recommending us and we look very much forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Wishes, Simon Schmidt Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shannonsologar wrote a review Jan 2021
Wellington, New Zealand1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I cannot get over how beautiful Kamana Lakehouse is. The interior is warm, classy and you feel like you’ve left NZ because it’s that beautiful. The scenery is INCREDIBLE.

My partner and I got the Lakeview Luxe package (crazy comfy bed) and it had a hot tub outside on the big balcony and inside! Not to mention the many perks the room came with, FREE unlimited drop offs to Queenstown CBD and all the drivers are so friendly. Breakfast buffet was 2 for 1 and there was a crazy amount of options (from pastries to hash browns) and it was delicious. The first round of minibar was also free and 50% off the Kamana Soak hot tub which was an amazing way to end our trip.

We dined at Nest which is the restaurant at the location and it was divine. Seriously the food is fantastic - you have to try the Seared Tuna started and the Lamb main.

Now the staff was just extraordinary. These people were so welcoming, so friendly and very personable. I loved chatting to them, they were that lovely. They’re also very attentive!

Overall, I will only be staying here anytime I am in Queenstown.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elizabeth Torres-Green, Guest Services / Front Office at Kamana Lakehouse
Responded Feb 26, 2021
Kia Ora Shannonsologar, We are absolutely thrilled to know that you had such a wonderful time during your stay at Kamana and your visit to Nest. The inclusions in our Lakeview Luxe Package truly take the experience to a whole new level and we love that you love them! We are indeed very proud of the Team at Nest for crafting such a beautiful menu and pouring their passion into each dish making an outstanding dining experience. We are truly delighted to know that we will have the privilege of welcoming you whenever your trips bring you to Queenstown. Thank you again for your inspiring workds,I have shared your comments with the rest of our Team and we look forward to having you with us once again. Kind regards, Elizabeth Torres-Green Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julz1505 wrote a review Oct 2022
Auckland, New Zealand4 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely hotel on the hill looking over the beautiful lake wakatipu. 5 mins drive to town. We found ubers cheaper than cabs. One thing to note is that the hotel has a fancy restaurant but no room service so if you are wanting to just have a cheap dinner or snack you need to go out or pop across the road (2mins walk) to the dairy or fish and chip shop, however its not 24 hours. No snacks in the room even with a mini bar, just coffee, tea, milk. As with alot of QT hotels they are short staffed due to covid and were not doing full servicing of rooms, but still swapping of towels, rubbish and making bed which was great and all we really needed. I am a light sleeper and there seemed to be a noise sounded like a dryer going all night, I turned off my air con thinking it was that but it wasnt, perhaps the spa! But it affected my sleep but to be fair i am a terrible sleeper and a very light sleeper. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was lovely as was the coffee! I would stay again it was lovely but just knowing the above i would have found helpful before arriving.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mohamed Moustafa, Guest Services / Front Office at Kamana Lakehouse
Responded Oct 9, 2022
Dear Julz1505, Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to hear you enjoy the breakfast and the view from the hotel and thank you for the feedback once again. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Kamana Lakehouse Queenstown and trust that we will be able to offer you an altogether more positive impression. Best regards, Mohamed Moustafa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pia60 asked a question May 2024
Pia60169 contributions45 helpful votes
How many rooms are at Kamana Lakehouse?
Answer from LPom
Plymouth, Minnesota218 contributions124 helpful votes
A beautiful hotel with many rooms - full service restaurant and various levels of rooms Upper level rooms have better views of the lake. Each has its own balcony
Answer from Rita
Wodonga, Australia8 contributions1 helpful vote
They provide a laundry service. No facilities in the room
Answer from John F. C.
Toronto, Canada54 contributions70 helpful votes
Hello, I heard nothing about construction at or near that particular hotel. I suggest that you contact the hotel directly.
Tam A asked a question Oct 2022
It's park free?
Answer from Stacey M
Wellington, New Zealand2 contributions
Yes, plenty of free parking available
carliesoul asked a question Apr 2021
Sydney, Australia46 contributions19 helpful votes
Hi there, I was wondering how much the bus to the ski fields costs or is it included? Thanks
Answer from Tourist59021688009
Kia Ora Carliesoul, We are always happy to assist organising transport to the ski fields. Private transfers depend on the number of people and the ski field you are looking to go. Please feel free to get in touch with those details and we will get back to you with a quote. Kind regards, Elizabet Torres-Green Front Office Manager
LPom wrote a tip Apr 2024
Plymouth, Minnesota218 contributions124 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A decent walk, all downhill, to get to town - so the return walk is a killer"
Read full review
Mary N wrote a tip Apr 2024
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you get up early, have breakfast in the restaurant and experience a stunning sunrise."
Read full review
Guide745182 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Adelaide, Australia10 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Look for a B&B on the other side of the lake if you're just looking for a view!"
Read full review
Lori L wrote a tip Feb 2024
California323 contributions112 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Enjoy breakfast and dinner at Nest Bar and Kitchen, the best experience."
Read full review
sunshinedivergirl wrote a tip Feb 2024
Hethersett, United Kingdom233 contributions44 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book a room with lake view if you can afford it - well worth it"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Queenstown area.
PRICE RANGE
C$208 - C$331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aspen on hotel queenstown, queenstown aspen on hotel, aspen queenstown
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Aspen Hotel Queenstown
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandOtago RegionQueenstown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
73
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Kamana Lakehouse - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Kamana Lakehouse
Which popular attractions are close to Kamana Lakehouse?
Nearby attractions include Skyline Queenstown (2.1 km), iFLY Indoor Skydiving Queenstown (2.1 km), and Break One (7.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kamana Lakehouse?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Kamana Lakehouse?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Kamana Lakehouse?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Kamana Lakehouse?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kamana Lakehouse?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fogo South American Bbq Experience, Nest Kitchen + Bar, and Perky's - Floating Bar Queenstown.
Does Kamana Lakehouse offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kamana Lakehouse?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Chinese, Portuguese, Hindi, and Japanese.
Are there any historical sites close to Kamana Lakehouse?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Vesta Design Boutique (2.3 km) and One Mile Power House (1.7 km).
Does Kamana Lakehouse have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Kamana Lakehouse accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Queenstown HotelsQueenstown Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in QueenstownHotels near Kamana Lakehouse
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars