We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chalet Queenstown

Save
Traveller (126)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (17)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good20%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“yogurt”(14 reviews)
“new zealand”(23 reviews)
“great hosts”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Laundry Service
Private Balcony
Air Conditioning
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (316)
There are newer reviews for Chalet Queenstown
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
195
55
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
195
55
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtnew zealandgreat hostsbreakfast was excellentspent two nightsmilford soundrooms are smallminute walk from the centrebed and breakfastfirst morningboutique hotelshared balconysmall fridgecomfortable bedste anauquiet locationbus stop
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 267 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Fabulous stay. Clean and modern room. Lovely staff and friendly owner. Breakfast was delicious and the whole stay was enjoyable - book well in advance - this is a popular and desirable place! ..................More

Thank Kerryr21
Response from IshaDang, Manager at Chalet QueenstownResponded September 29, 2017

A delight to read your review of Chalet Queenstown - thanks so much for taking time to do the review. It was a delight to meet you and to have you stay. Thanks for recommending us to others. Hope the rest of your travels went...More

Reviewed August 8, 2017

Interesting when you have rented a place and the owner comes out and says hello, but doesn't continue with my name is....... This was our first iintroduction to the Chalet Queenstown we had brought a gift voucher for a friends fundraising event. I had sent...More

Thank Danielle A
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

Such an amazing hotel. Comfy rooms, friendly owners, and a fantastic view. What a great breakfast as well! I'd love to stay longer and enjoy this top class accommodation. Give this place a go and you won't regret it.

Thank CatAbbot
Response from IshaNarad, Manager at Chalet QueenstownResponded August 24, 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

Chalet Queenstown is just gorgeous. The room was absolutely beautiful, with the most comfortable bed in the known universe, and stunning views of the mountains. Breakfast is to die for, and the managers Alex and John were warm, welcoming and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate t...More

Thank MichelleC42
Response from Nomad57, Manager at Chalet QueenstownResponded July 12, 2017

Thanks so much for taking time to review Chalet Queenstown. It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay and we are so glad you enjoyed your visit. Thanks also for recommending our wee place. All the best, Alex McMillan

Reviewed June 21, 2017

We had Room 6 on the first floor, with a small balcony. We could just about see the lake in the distance, but the weather was cold and wet so could not see the mountains because of low cloud. Our double room was cosy (as...More

1  Thank abnil
Response from AlexMcMillan, Manager at Chalet QueenstownResponded July 4, 2017

Thanks for your review and all the tips you gave potential visitors not only to Queenstown but also the Queenstown area. I am sure people will find them most useful. It was a delight to meet you and we hope the rest of your trip...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Details
Price range
US$107 - US$215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$107 - US$215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (126)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (17)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Julie S
April 7, 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from IshaDang | Property representative |
There are times during the day when traffic noise may occur, ususally before work and after work, but other than that it is quite quiet.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't stay here, as it is a rip-off. If you must, avoid room 7!!!"
Read review
"I believe there is only 1 room on the 1st floor, otherwise, there are stairs involved."
Read review
"Ask for a mountain/ Lake view"
Read review
"Ask for an upstairs room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing