Blue Peaks Lodge

Blue Peaks Lodge

11 Sydney Street Cnr Stanley & Sydney Streets, Queenstown 9300 New Zealand
Traveller (188)
Room & Suite (66)
Cooking
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#6 of 11 motels in Queenstown
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Bright, modern motel accommodation in 1 & 2 bedroom or studio units, most with kitchen facilities. All of our clean and comfortable guest rooms have an ensuite bathroom, tea and coffee making facilities, Sky Digital TV and complimentary 500Mb WiFi internet. Ideal family accommodation and one child under 5 years stays free. Two-bedroom wheelchair accessible unit (sleeps up to 4). Blue Peaks has an on-site guest laundry and a friendly reception team available from 07:30 - 22:00 hours. We also offer free off-street parking, free DVD hire, luggage and cycle storage and daily room servicing. We can serve a continental breakfast to your room. Blue Peaks Lodge is conveniently located an easy 5-minute walk from the centre of Queenstown.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Skiing
Highchairs available
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Self-serve laundry
Paid public parking nearby
Parking
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Qualmark.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English

Location

11 Sydney Street Cnr Stanley & Sydney Streets, Queenstown 9300 New Zealand
504Reviews14Q+A88Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 132
  • 248
  • 89
  • 20
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Carole K wrote a review Feb 2020
Mildura, Australia52 contributions18 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose this accommodation for its close proximity to the centre of town which is an easy 10 minute walk through the park. As we planned to stay two nights we booked a one bedroom self contained ground floor unit at $186 p/n. The facilities, which are serviced daily were excellent, clean and well maintained. The kitchen was great and I loved that they supplied a coffee pot and packet of superior coffee grounds. The bathroom was spotless and roomy with plenty of cabinetry for storage. The bed was lovely and comfortable and the linen was superb. We had Sky Digital TV but didn't try the fee wifi. WiFi internet. We were able to park our car at the door. I would recommend Blue Peaks to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jax wrote a review Oct 2020
Opotiki, New Zealand625 contributions57 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We (3 ladies) stayed in a one bedroom apartment that had 3 single beds in it so was perfect. We stayed on the upper floor next to the road, my bed was in the lounge & I heard no road noise at all but the others in the bedroom did hear some at night (not too bad though).
Was impressed with the modern interiors of the apartment, the kitchen was fantastic & had everything you would need plus a decent sized fridge. Bathroom was spacious with excellent lighting & mirrors for doing hair & makeup. Great shower pressure! Lots of extra pillows and blankets, good aircon/heating - room was perfect temperature. Free parking was great for our rental car it’s right on Stanley St which is good for public transport links & tour pickups. This accomodation is super central with the waterfront/CBD only a short 5 minute walk down the hill. All up we were very happy with our stay here and thought it was extremely good value for money. Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FoodTravelLife wrote a review Jan 2024
Rotorua, New Zealand26 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Staying at Blue Peak Apartments in Queenstown was a blast! The three-bedroom setup was just what we needed – enough space for everyone to spread out without stepping on each other's toes.

Let's talk about the real game-changers: having a washing machine and dryer in the apartment was a godsend. No more lugging around a suitcase full of dirty laundry – major win! And that kitchen, complete with an oven, made whipping up meals a breeze. It felt like we brought our own little chef's paradise to Queenstown.

Being close to the town center was a huge plus too. Park the car and take a leisurely stroll – that's my kind of vacation vibe. Blue Peak Apartments, you made our stay comfy and convenient.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Janelle Blue Peaks, Guest Services / Front Office at Blue Peaks Lodge
Responded Feb 19, 2024
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review for Blue Peaks Apartments, we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gary N wrote a review Mar 2020
16 contributions9 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were booked here 3 nights in a "run of house" room. Our room which was a studio apartment was accessed in a corner under a dark stairwell and was grubby and tired. The bathroom window (actual frame) was loose. The large window (on ground level facing the street) was missing a latch. The net curtains were filthy as was the extract fan in the bathroom which was also tired. After some discussion (and being told they were fully booked) we were offered an upgrade for $300 per night. After further discussion we were offered the upgrade free of charge. For people not inclined to make a fuss or complain, this was a very unsettling start to our stay in Queenstown. The continental breakfast was meagre. Choices were limited and even then ignored. Our upgraded room (a modern one bedroom apartment) was very nice throughout. The one they show in the brochure. The location is excellent and (if you get a nice room) the accommodation is good. Noise from the adjacent road could be an issue depending on exact room location.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Be sure to avoid the dated studio apartments. Ask to be away from main road.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul C wrote a review Jan 2024
Wellington, New Zealand170 contributions36 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our room was nicely decorated, well equipped and clean. Downside that it was on the ground floor in the front row near the main road which was gridlocked and very busy. It had a sliding door onto a dark private garden but we couldn’t really have the door open due to the road & pedestrian noise. The other downside with the front row is that they have zero views to the extent that there’s little natural light. Location is pretty good with a short walk (less than 10 mins) up/down to get to the downtown Q'town area. We were there at peak time (between Christmas & New Year) so the price was higher than normal.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Janelle Blue Peaks, Guest Services / Front Office at Blue Peaks Lodge
Responded Feb 19, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, our location means that we are in the hub of the town and so close to everything. We hope to seen you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kiwibirdsofprey wrote a review Feb 2020
Melbourne, Australia69 contributions52 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Very close to town centre.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, which was spacious. But it is in desparate need of a renovation. The rooms, bathroom was very tired.

The room didn't have any working form of air conditioning and you were unable to leave any windows open over night or while out as they could be fully opened with no restriction locks. Hot afternoon sun would stream in the windows.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
julieheron wrote a review Feb 2023
Maidenhead, United Kingdom206 contributions128 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 3 nights and appreciated the space as I had a bedroom and my son had bed in the lounge but still lots of space and a sofa and lots of cupboard space. Small kitchen space as part of room but we only needed the kettle and fridge. Bathroom all good with nice towels and heater and heated towel rail and fan if you needed it .
About a 10 min walk to centre but it is on the hill !
We were disappointed to arrive and not be able to check in till 3.30 as they were understaffed and behind on cleaning ( but appreciate how tough it is to find people as we saw in QT with many place’s advertising))
It was just a bit annoying as we were going on a boat trip and had had a long drive.
They do not service rooms either - didn’t bother us but did have to remember to get milk and sugar top ups. Laundry available to use. Staff friendly and helpful and apologetic wi yv situation.
The biggest downside is that the rooms back onto a very busy road so pretty noisy !
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Janelle Reid, Guest Services / Front Office at Blue Peaks Lodge
Responded Apr 7, 2023
HI thank you for your review and were happy with our amenities, if we had of know your intended arrival time we would of done our best priorities your room, I have passed on your feedback to management.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kath wrote a review Sep 2022
Berowra, Australia3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very comfortable accommodation with everything you need. Walking distance to the city center and Steamer Wharf. Bernadette at reception was super helpful and suggested several restaurants and other attractions. We would highly recommend this accommodation.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Janelle Reid, Guest Services / Front Office at Blue Peaks Lodge
Responded Jan 29, 2023
Hello, thank you for your kind review! We are pleased you enjoyed the location and found reception helpful during your stay, ill be sure to pass this onto Bernadette :) Many thanks, Blue Peaks Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarola wrote a review Apr 2023
Hunterville, New Zealand166 contributions49 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sadly while on our South Island trip we contracted Covid and needed to isolate. Staff at Blue Peaks Lodge were wonderful. They supplied us with a lovely unit overlooking the lake; brought up our shopping supplies from online shopping; gave us everything we needed. Thank you.
Although we were stuck inside that stay, we had stayed previously. Great location, handy to town
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Janelle Reid, Guest Services / Front Office at Blue Peaks Lodge
Responded Apr 7, 2023
Hi, thank you for your review, we pleased we were able assist you while you were isolating with Covid. Hope you have recovered well.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gabriella H wrote a review Jan 2023
Thalwil, Switzerland3 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Good facilities, but terribly loud if you happen to be so unlucky, as we were to have a group of party people around you. Close to center, good parking, but rooms very loud. No aircon to keep noise a bit out.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Janelle Reid, Guest Services / Front Office at Blue Peaks Lodge
Responded Jan 29, 2023
Hi Gabriellah, thank you for your review! Sorry to hear you had some loud people around you during your stay. We love the location here at Blue Peaks and pleased you loved it too. We provide a fan for the room but have passed the feedback onto management in regard to air-con. Many thanks, Team Blue Peaks
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James S asked a question Dec 2022
Rochester, United Kingdom29 contributions35 helpful votes
Do the rooms have bath tubs?
Answer from DianaAndAlex
Thornhill, Canada112 contributions43 helpful votes
It is 5 min away from the bus station, so I assume it will be easy to find a shuttle. But you can confirm with the hotel directly.
Farouk B asked a question Nov 2018
Durban, South Africa91 contributions34 helpful votes
Are toiletries like shampoo and soap provided?
Answer from Amitav05
Sydney, Australia48 contributions12 helpful votes
Yes but not the best
Answer from Rachael Barz
La Vernia, Texas223 contributions84 helpful votes
The room we had, had it's own bathroom. Sorry I couldn't help more!
GreatDayForAnAdventure asked a question Jun 2018
Melbourne, Australia59 contributions63 helpful votes
Do all or some of the rooms have air conditioning? We are looking to stay in March.
Answer from Otherguru
Paris, France412 contributions218 helpful votes
Hello, I'm afraid none of the units has air conditioning, but you may want to check that directly with them.
83nikk wrote a tip Jan 2021
Auckland Central, New Zealand170 contributions121 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"back from main road"
Read full review
Gary N wrote a tip Mar 2020
16 contributions9 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be sure to avoid the dated studio apartments. Ask to be away from main road."
Read full review
Denise R wrote a tip Sep 2019
Dunedin, New Zealand146 contributions64 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a sunny room that doesn't smell."
Read full review
LoveQueenstown wrote a tip Apr 2019
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"First floor can give you great views"
Read full review
Maxine R wrote a tip Apr 2019
Madrid, Spain78 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check the views and avoid rooms overlooking main road"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Queenstown area.
PRICE RANGE
C$146 - C$239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
blue peaks hotel queenstown, blue peaks motel
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandOtago RegionQueenstown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Blue Peaks Lodge - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Blue Peaks Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Blue Peaks Lodge?
Nearby attractions include The Winery - Queenstown (0.4 km), Below Zero Ice Bar (0.3 km), and Queenstown Mall (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Blue Peaks Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Blue Peaks Lodge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Blue Peaks Lodge?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Blue Peaks Lodge?
Yes, free parking and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Blue Peaks Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fogo South American Bbq Experience, Tatsumi, and Blue Kanu.
Is Blue Peaks Lodge located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Queenstown.
Are there any historical sites close to Blue Peaks Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Vesta Design Boutique (0.3 km) and One Mile Power House (0.9 km).
Does Blue Peaks Lodge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Blue Peaks Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Queenstown HotelsQueenstown Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in QueenstownHotels near Blue Peaks Lodge
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars