We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Garden Court Suites & Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Garden Court Suites & Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Garden Court Suites & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 408: English reviews
Bucks
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at the Garden Court. It is in a good location and we had a view of the lake over some roof tops. The apartment was comfortable and well equipped with a washing machine and tumble drier. There was also an oven. It is in a reasonable location with a ten minute walk to the town....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BucksJane
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 February 2016

We recently stayed here for 10 days...is had everything we required in an apartment. There was also under floor heating & heated towel rails. Very comfortable & only a 10 min slow walk down to hill to Queenstown. We didn't have much of a view of the lake... However we did have amazing views of the mountains & the Gondola...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judithmaryc
Karlsruhe, Germany
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Finding reasonably priced two bedroom accommodation in Queenstown during the summer is difficult, so I was happy when I found this for quite a bit less than others. Ok, it's not five star but we were more than happy when we arrived. It is very comfortable, clean, had two bedrooms with their own bathrooms, although the shower in the downstairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManWithDog
Egham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Friendly welcome. Good size room with small balcony but overlooked the car park with distant views of the lake. Balcony was very welcome as it was very hot while we were in Queenstown. Room was very clean and well equiped, comfortable bed and excellent shower. No air conditioning but fan supplied. Short walk - 10 mins downhill - to town....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vivsurrey2015
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

Booked studio room through their party website. Requested to have a cot and room with a bath. On arrival into room portacot was made up ready. Spa bath in bathroom. Very easy to find and very close to the town centre, within walkng distance about 10 minutes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiwibirdsofprey
GCManager, Manager at Garden Court Suites & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad that everything was to your liking on arrival. Take care Sheena Salter

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2016

This is located a ten minute walk (uphill) from the center of the town, so is probably one of the closest accommodation units. The rooms vary greatly in size and fitting, and are of an 'adequate' standard. Some have views others not. Some have access to the gardens which are nicely kept, others not. Some get very hot on sunny...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
GCManager, Manager at Garden Court Suites & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You are right in saying "The rooms vary greatly in size and fitting, and are of an 'adequate' standard. Some have views others not. Some have access to the gardens which are nicely kept, others not. Some get very hot on sunny days, others are shaded" Our rooms are different depending on what room type...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

Well located (10min walking distance from center) and very nice and helpful staff. The rooms are pretty decent, with comfortable bed and fine bathroom. The breakfast was pretty disappointed, with canned fruit and other processed food. Not to expensive, but you can get better value for money in queenstown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joaotmatos
GCManager, Manager at Garden Court Suites & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you liked your room and thought the staff were nice & helpful. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy the Continental Breakfast options... we do keep it pretty simple as most of our Suites & Apartments have cooking facilities and our guests do tend to self cater. We offer a choice of...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2016

I love staying here when I go skiing in NZ. The rooms are a good size and have a small kitchen for preparing a simple breakfast and lunch for the slopes. Buses leave from right out the front of Garden Court so you don't need to carry your gear far.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
GCManager, Manager at Garden Court Suites & Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your lovely comments... you've made our day! Take care Sheena Salter

Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights and was expecting more as advertised as luxury,we had a courtyard room which was ok really quite tired definitely needs updating all round in order to warrant being called luxury, staff friendly enough and a good location but generally thought expensive for what you got.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alec B
GCManager, Manager at Garden Court Suites & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review... it is very much appreciated. I am sorry that the room did not live up to expectation for you. The One Bedroom Courtyard Apartment is a very popular choice of room here, which I might add is not advertised as a luxury apartment... we removed this wording several years ago as we felt...

Reviewed 22 January 2016

Great place to stay. We had the 1 bedroom balcony suite. Nice and roomy and great views of the lake and the Remarkables. Room was very clean and serviced daily with friendly staff. An easy stroll down the road into town or an even easier stroll down the lake side hill to the botanic gardens. Our room had a laundry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
GCManager, Manager at Garden Court Suites & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments... you have made our day! :) Take care Sheena Salter

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.4 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
3,000 reviews
0.5 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#14 of 57 in Queenstown
1,340 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
4.8 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
2.3 km away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 57 in Queenstown
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Garden Court Queenstown Apartments. Widely regarded as Queenstown's finest luxury accommodation. Choose from our one, two or three bedroom luxury apartments at Queenstown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Garden Court Suites & Apartments

Address: 41 Frankton Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: $167 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Garden Court Suites & Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Garden Court Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Court Suites And Apartments
Garden Court Suites & Apartments Hotel Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Garden Court Suites & Apartments staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
dallas/fort worth
Christchurch, nz
Townsville, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Garden Court Suites & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room away from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles bugbum, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms with lake view”
  • street next to garden suites appartment
 of 5 bubbles Hetalzz, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not all rooms have lake views, so ASK if that is important to you.”
 of 5 bubbles w0wenw, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a courtyard apartment”
 of 5 bubbles neighboursKent, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get highest rooms and back 417 - 420”
 of 5 bubbles Prestidgep, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5