Oaks Queenstown Shores Resort

Oaks Queenstown Shores Resort

Traveller (791)
Panorama of the Hotel Room at the Oaks Shores
360
Panoramas (11)
Oaks Queenstown Shores Resort
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#49 of 66 hotels in Queenstown
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located on the very scenic Lake Wakatipu, Oaks Shores is a luxuriously appointed Queenstown apartment-style hotel in the most popular New Zealand’s ski resort town, Queenstown. Each spacious apartment is impeccably appointed with chic, contemporary furnishings and balconies, most with stunning views over the lake and mountain ranges (Hotel Rooms do not have views). This perfectly located Queenstown accommodation includes 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom apartments, all with under floor heating, double glazed windows and superb kitchens or kitchenettes and ensuite bathrooms.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Skiing
Free shuttle or taxi services
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Car park
Wifi
Paid wifi
Sauna
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Telephone
Clothes rack
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Qualmark.
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Price:Oaks Hotels Stay: Early Bird Deal Up To 25% Off!
1,459Review17Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 581
  • 405
  • 209
  • 147
  • 117
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Helen G wrote a review Mar 2023
Perth, Australia13 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The most awesome view from our room. We had room 902 and it was lovely, spacious, a fabulous balcony which we used a lot because of the amazing view. It was a bit musty initially, so perhaps just air the rooms out a bit more. But otherwise perfect! The staff are friendly and keep in mind there is a staff shortage everywhere at the moment. The restaurant and bar were not open because of that, but that did not bother us. There is a shuttle bus in the afternoons to take you into town and return. We found this really handy as we went in and had dinner each evening. The walk into town is approx 30 minutes.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Get a high room as there is construction at the moment. Our views were not hidden because of...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Oaks Queenstown Shores Resort
Responded Jul 9, 2023
Dear K3090NXheleng, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us! We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional guest service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Oaks Shores Queenstown Resort Team!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peneroka wrote a review Jun 2020
Auckland Central, New Zealand57 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment. First impression was the place was spanking clean with a huge gas heater in the lounge area that helped warm up the apartment. The open plan area was uncluttered with enough furnishings for a family of 4 to enjoy.

The view was stunning. The apartment has lake and mountains view. You can actually see the lake and mountain from the master bedroom. This apartment also has an ensuite bathroom in each room with his and hers sinks in the master bedroom. The bathroom has underfloor heating so you will feel very comfortable even in the coldest night.

Large kitchen - if you're looking to cook, you will not be disappointed. There is a gas stove, 2 dish drawers and a family size fridge freezer.

Overall value for money and close (but not walking distance) to town.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Lake and mountain view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oaksshores, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Queenstown Shores Resort
Responded Jun 3, 2020
Kia Ora Peneroka, Thank you for your amazing review! We are thrilled to know you had a fantastic time with us here at the Oaks Shores Queenstown. We hope you can return in the near future for another memorable experience! Kind regards, Laura Front Office Supervisor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ipritch wrote a review Jan 2020
97 contributions64 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This has to be the most beautiful location of any place where we have stayed. We had a 6 bedroom apartment right on the edge of the lake overlooking snow capped mountains, it was stunning!

The apartment was exceptionally clean, airy, bright and had everything you could think of. Staff at reception were very helpful and polite. Apartment was serviced to the highest standard each day.

Location is approximately 30 minutes walk from the town of Queenstown itself, however it’s a leisure stroll along the lake. The hotel provides shuttle services to and from the town if you don’t fancy walking. Car park space is plentiful with no charge.

This place made a huge impression on us during our tour of New Zealand; we have special memories and are so glad we had the opportunity to stay.

Highly recommended when visiting Queenstown.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oaksshores, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Queenstown Shores Resort
Responded Jan 5, 2020
Kia Ora Ipritch, Thank you for sharing your amazing experience with us at the Oaks Shores! We are pleased to know that you have made the most of our beautiful location and that our staff proved to be very helpful and polite during your stay. We look forward seeing you in near future. Kind regards, Laura Front Office Supervisor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jackie g wrote a review Sep 2020
Paeroa, New Zealand6 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Accomodation was supposed to be upgraded to a luxury suite with lake views. I cannot fault the view of Lake Wakatipu and The Remarkables - stunning. Unfortunately that is the whole reason for the 2 star review. It is downhill from there. The room was very tired and there were cobwebs in the corners. We were woken up at 7:30 to the sound of building work on site. There was no sign to hang on the door handle asking for room to be serviced, consequently after being out of the room for over 5 hours our room had not been serviced on our return. The tiles on the patio are loose and a serious trip hazard. We asked if we could have a later checkout on our last day (12 noon), not unreasonable seeing as Queenstown are begging New Zealanders to holiday local, and yes we could, but it would cost us an extra $50 for the privilege. We declined this ungenerous offer and spent the hour in a lovely eatery instead. And finally the clincher, when we checked out we were advised that we owed over $200 for dinner and breakfast purchased, which amazed us as we had eaten out for the whole visit. They had a receipt from some other guest who had charged his meals to our room. My advice, don’t book at this resort, we won’t again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Oaks Queenstown Shores Resort
Responded Sep 18, 2020
Dear Jackie G, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us here at the Oaks Shores. We are glad to know you enjoyed the spectacular views of the Wakatipu Lake and The Remarkables. However, we are deeply disappointed to read your comments about the cleanliness of the room you stayed in. We will address this issues with the Housekeeping Team immediately. We are currently renovating Block 1 of our property. This is separate from the rest of the Blocks in the hotel and we try to keep disturbance to our guests to a minimum possible. We apologise if this has affected your stay. We would also like to apologise for the misunderstanding with the restaurant charges. We have had this followed up with the team members involved. Thank you for your valuable comments about the balcony tiles. We will follow this up with the Maintenance team. We hope you can give us the chance to return in the future to show you how we take care of our guests. Kind regards, Laura Front Office Supervisor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
melissaandjared wrote a review Jul 2022
Melbourne, Australia114 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very lovely resort. We had never spent so much on accommodation bit we had limited options so we splurged. It was nearly $1000 per night for a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment overlooking the lake. Absolutely stunning. Due to staff shortages the house keeping was really reduced and luxuries like having our beds made couldn't be done. We were on level 5 which gave us access to the car park on the same level which was great as we had tired legs from skiing and it was so nice just to cross a ramp. Unfortunately due to current renovations the car park is cut in half so we couldn't always access a park there and had to park outside.
The beds and linen were extremely comfortable. The toiletries were lovely.
The kitchen is good but very limited for cooking. Small fry pan and not so big saucepans.
Small laundry with everything we needed.
Heating was central plus a gas fire place.
The TV was limited sky channels so lots of ads. Would have been nice to have maybe one streaming service.
The view was absolutely amazing and made it worth it.
The reception staff were lovely, particularly one lady who helped me book an amazing helicopter experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Be aware if you book a courtyard view apartment as it currently has a massive renovation...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Oaks Queenstown Shores Resort
Responded Aug 2, 2022
Hi Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind words in particular your compliments on the helpful and attentive team. . We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful time at Oaks Shores and enjoyed all the amenities available to you. We will share your valuable comments with the Management team. We really hope to see you again in the future! Kind Regards, Valerie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jacklyn T wrote a review Jan 2020
Marrickville, Australia16 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a 3-bedroom lakeside apartment (ie. 2-bedroom apartment and a studio interconnected). All bedrooms are ensuite and the apartment is serviced daily. It’s about 7 mins drive or 40 mins walk via the Frankton track to Queenstown city centre.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oaksshores, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Queenstown Shores Resort
Responded Jan 1, 2020
Kia Ora Jacklyn T, Thank you for sharing your excellent experience with us at the Oaks Shores Queenstown. We are pleased to know that you have made the most of our amazing location and views and enjoyed your time. We look forward in welcoming you in near future. Kind Regards, Laura Collino Front Office Supervisor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ChristiHamilton wrote a review Jan 2020
Orange County, California44 contributions13 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My family checked into Oaks Shores on Christmas Day 2019. After traveling and staying in hotels for an extended time, we were excited to stay in the penthouse at Oaks Shores because we wanted a living room, kitchen, and space for all of us to hang out together. The "penthouse" is three different units, connected by doors that can be used to lock off the individual units. Not what we were expecting, but not a big deal. The bigger problems were the lack of customer service at the resort; the lack of maintenance in the unit; and the construction that we weren't told about that made actually getting to the lake a virtual obstacle course.

First of all, customer service. TERRIBLE! The employees were rude, unorganized, and inflexible. They treated us like we were a burden, not guests at their property. For the record, we are very relaxed travelers who have traveled all over the world and I can't think of a time we were treated this poorly. The "penthouse" was dirty and in desperate need of a face lift. We paid to have it cleaned daily and not once was it completely cleaned. Crumbs were swept off the table and counters onto the floor, then the floor wasn't vacuumed, so if we left the terrace doors open we were invaded by birds. Once we figured out they just wanted the crumbs under the table, we just let them do their thing and leave. Two of our four days at the property, housekeeping failed to leave a single towel in any of the four bathrooms. When we called for towels, housekeeping was annoyed. There were beer bottles left all over the property for our entire stay.
It's as if no one cared about the appearance or vibe of the property. There are far better places to stay in beautiful Queenstown. Do your homework and avoid Oaks Shores!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oaksshores, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Queenstown Shores Resort
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Dear ChristiHamilton, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you found our location great however, deeply disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We would like to thank you for your valuable comments on our services as it assist us to constantly improve and learn from our customers experience. I am concerned that you found our staff rude and inflexible as customer service is something we pride ourselves on and we usually receive fantastic reviews about our caring and helpful team. We are sorry that the cleaning services were not up to your expectations. The service you received from a member of our housekeeping staff is not our usual standard of service. We are sorry that you had this experience with us. We will follow this up with the housekeeping team. We always advise our guests to close the balcony doors once they leave their rooms since there are always cheeky birds just trying to look for food. Queenstown is well known for its variety of birds all around Lake Wakatipu. We are truly sorry that you felt invaded by them. We hope you will return in future to allow us the opportunity to show you what we can truly offer. Kind regards, Laura Front Office Supervisor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HenryXueAKL wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We called few times before we made the trip to Queenstown on 23 March.Cynthia was very helpful on the line, she explained the cleaning procedure and extra cautious the hotel have been taking and lucky when we arrived at the hotel, she was the one to check us in. She made the check in process so easy and quick. She gave us the room 803, which had a really nice view to the lake. 

I have to say, the room and the view are fantastic. However, due to the urgent government emergency alert, we had to evacuate from Queenstown just after 3 hours we arrived. We drove back to the hotel and came to reception. I had a conversation with the Manager Jijo. He is extremely calm and helpful too. I told him i had to try to get flight back to Auckland ASAP, otherwise i would be stuck in the town. We left the room key at the reception told them that if we got back on the plane, we would call in to do a check out otherwise we would be back to stay.

Jijo made the whole thing really easy, he was very understanding and supporting. He also offered us credit for the rest of the nights that we didnt stay.

I wanted to say, the reason that New Zealand is a world famous tourist destination,not only we have the best nature and landscape, is also because we have all these kind people behind the scenes! 

We will definitely be going back to Okas Shore after everything get back to normal, and the next time, we'd love to stay longer and have a real holiday!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oaksshores, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Queenstown Shores Resort
Responded Mar 24, 2020
Kia ora HenryXueAKL, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are delighted to know that you were particularly pleased by the hospitality and genuine service from our team. Your encouraging compliments are certainly appreciated and have been passed on to our team who were thrilled to learn about you great experience and appreciative comments. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback. The team and I are very much looking forward to welcoming your return to Oaks Shores in the near future for a memorable experience. Stay safe. Kind regards, Laura Front Office Supervisor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maxwell S wrote a review Apr 2023
Wellington, New Zealand48 contributions11 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in one of their Hotel Premier suites and it was awful. Lots of issues that means we won't return. Examples:
1. Our suite had an adjoining door to the suite next to it. The other occupants had a baby sleeping on the other side of the door and the nightly crying destroyed our sleep. We tried blocking the sound with pillows but to no avail. The door should be soundproof.
2. Parking was hopeless! They have a lot of work going on modernising the hotel with tradespeople everywhere, including the car parks.
3. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. The bed had a mattress protector only on one side...
4. The wifi was almost non-existent meaning that nothing could be streamed, even youtube at low resolution.
5. The "smart TV" had no streaming capabilities either.
6. No milk or anything in the fridge.
7. There was a machine outside, close by, possibly an aircon compressor or something to do with all the work being carried out, that spun up and roared every 30 seconds for around 5 seconds, day and night. None stop.
8. We rented it via AirBnB and even though they charge a cleaning fee, it was stipulated that we had to clean up, take out the rubbish, wash the cups and glasses. Really?

Lastly, not being able to take possession of the room until 4pm was very inconvenient.

The only good part was that the curtains made the room really dark, which was important given we had to sleep during the day when the parents/baby in the adjoining room were out.

I would suggest checking closely re your room location etc., especially given all the trade work going on. There are a lot of options in Queenstown and having stayed there frequently, this was the worst experience we have had.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Check whether the renovations have finished and who you are next to.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Oaks Queenstown Shores Resort
Responded Jul 9, 2023
Dear MaxwellS267, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Please accept my apologies that your overall experience did not live up to your expectations. I regret that we were unable to meet our high standards during your recent stay. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team and action will be taken to ensure the issues you experienced are corrected moving forward. We are committed to providing memorable experiences with exceptional service and therefore we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and improve on your experience in the near future. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for your time in sharing your feedback. Best regards, Oaks Shores Queenstown Resort Team!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nix L wrote a review Jul 2021
Melbourne, Australia126 contributions100 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The only good thing about this hotel was the staff's willingness to try and find a solution even when there was no solution to be found (gluten free snacks) and the carpark.
Whilst there was issues at check in (Corporate Charge Back not understood) both of my key cards failed to open the door. This happened every night of my 3 night stay.
It's a rabbit warren making your way back to reception from the far end of the 3rd floor. 2 different lifts, across a car park, up and down a flight of stairs, yeah its fair to say I wasn't happy about doing this for three nights. And no, I didn't have my card near my cellphone as one staff member suggested.
There are panel heaters in the room but no panel heaters in the corridors but the underfloor heating in the bathroom worked. The panel heaters are noisy and difficult to moderate the room temp.
The batteries in the TV remote had corroded, the hairdryer blew with as much pressure as a warm fart and the kitchen was shut whilst outside it was teeming down.
If you need a shower early in the morning you have to run it for at least 10 minutes before it gets hot. That would have been good to know before I applied shampoo to my hair and then wasn't sure the shower would ever get hot so I braved it. It did get hot, at the end of the shower. When I mentioned this to bar staff they knew about the issue and said, just turn the shower on earlier. Not a sustainable approach to water use but at least they had a solution.....
But the best part was my last night stay, where the scaffolding came loose on the construction site next my room and I had the sound of hammering from 3.20am onwards. I work in construction and I knew there is nothing anyone can do in the pouring rain at 3.20am but boy do I wish I had earplugs with me!
People were complaining about the restaurant, lack of breakfast - that would have been good to know prior to booking and the rooms themselves.
Thank you Stephanie for all your help with the room, I appreciate your professionalism in taking feedback and assistance in me retrieving a couple of things I left behind.
This hotel was $210 a night- For that price I strongly recommend that you avoid this hotel until their "hiccups" are fixed, their staff training improves and the construction is completed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: As far away from the construction site as possible
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Oaks Queenstown Shores Resort
Responded Jul 19, 2021
Dear Nix L, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very disappointed to know you did not enjoy your stay with us. We understand that you might have found the property difficult to navigate. The layout is designed to maximize the spectacular views of the lake and mountains. We would also like to apologize for your experience with the water issue in your room. We will share your comments with the Maintenance team. We are not open for breakfast at the moment. However, we are doing take away coffees, scones and muffins every morning. We have informed all our booking partners. We apologize on their behalf if this was not informed to you in advance. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback. We hope you can give us the chance to return in the future to show you what we can truly offer and how we take care of our valued guests. Kind regards, Laura Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barry And Helen B asked a question Oct 2022
Ballarat, Australia4 contributions5 helpful votes
I would like to no what the difference is between the shores and the club please?
Answer from Venture53551923893
Oaks Club is our sister property, located closer to town, providing vibe of a smaller resort, the rooms have very similar layout. Oaks Shores provides cafe and bar option to the guests and recently open a newly renovated block. You are more than welcome to make a booking at either of our properties. Thank you, Josie
lisak12 asked a question Oct 2019
Washington DC310 contributions311 helpful votes
Is there a safe in the rooms?
Answer from JCL1903
Sydney, Australia42 contributions17 helpful votes
I honestly don't recall if there was a safe in the room, sorry.
Zahulie asked a question Nov 2018
Blue Mountains, Australia35 contributions10 helpful votes
Do you have room service? Food?
Answer from Lovosoverseas
Albany WA42 contributions10 helpful votes
Yes, there was lift access.
Diane H wrote a tip May 2024
4 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book parking in advance or prepare to walk across a dangerous road Book shuttle in advance"
Read full review
Wendy F wrote a tip Apr 2024
Western Australia, Australia1,184 contribution255 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Corner appt is definitely the only way to go..."
Read full review
Anne-Marie M wrote a tip Feb 2024
Alloa UK17 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Everything about this hotel sucks "
Read full review
Suehes wrote a tip Feb 2024
Western Ireland, Ireland20 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"WiFi a bit slow"
Read full review
Anne-Marie S wrote a tip Oct 2023
Brisbane, Australia35 contributions26 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a higher floor. If you love walking, this is so close to the Frankton track which takes you directly to the city centre."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Queenstown area.
PRICE RANGE
C$192 - C$298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
oaks shores queenstown, oaks shores hotel queenstown
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandOtago RegionQueenstown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Oaks Queenstown Shores Resort - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Oaks Queenstown Shores Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Oaks Queenstown Shores Resort?
Nearby attractions include Skyline Queenstown (2.4 km), iFLY Indoor Skydiving Queenstown (2.2 km), and Break One (3.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Oaks Queenstown Shores Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a fitness centre, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Oaks Queenstown Shores Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Oaks Queenstown Shores Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Oaks Queenstown Shores Resort?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Oaks Queenstown Shores Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fogo South American Bbq Experience, Nest Kitchen + Bar, and Perky's - Floating Bar Queenstown.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Oaks Queenstown Shores Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Oaks Queenstown Shores Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Oaks Queenstown Shores Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Vesta Design Boutique (2.0 km) and One Mile Power House (2.5 km).
Does Oaks Queenstown Shores Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Oaks Queenstown Shores Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Queenstown HotelsQueenstown Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in QueenstownHotels near Oaks Queenstown Shores Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars