We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Blueberry Hill Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Blueberry Hill Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Blueberry Hill Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Nagano Prefecture, Japan
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Run by a long-expatriated Brit (the union jack fluttering alongside the stars and stripes on the lawn would be the clue), this pretty old house has a lived-in, comfortable feel to it, like a favourite pair of balding corduroys. There's a jungly conservatory, a couple of very individual house dogs, visiting chipmunks, an ex-wife, and a solid-fuel oven competing with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter D
Reviewed 6 June 2016

My oldest daughter chose this for her wedding location this past weekend. The staff was very accommodating, and the amenities were lovely. The indoor garden was just beautiful, very happy that I didn't see the indoor resident. The food was delicious, and the coffee is always available and ready! Thank you for making a stressful weekend, very relaxing! Great location!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ottb610
Bberryhill, Owner at Blueberry Hill Inn, responded to this review

So nice to have you all with us for the weekend. A beautiful weekend for a beautiful couple. ~Shari

Northampton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 March 2016

It was great. Though we had hoped for snow to cross country ski, there was none, but the trails did not disappoint for hiking either. Wonderful views. Recommend yak traks as some areas are icy. The dinner was delicious and it was wonderful to have the community table to chat with the other guests at meals.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank masshiker2016
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 5 March 2016

We went for a family vacation with our high school kids and a friend for each of them. We landed here through the Inn to Inn x-c ski planner, and of the three inns where we stayed, this was the keeper. It was like winter camp for adults. The snow came in the prior week. The weather was frigid and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Urban_trail_runner
Bberryhill, Owner at Blueberry Hill Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your thorough review! I love your description; you have captured what we try to offer! Hope you get a chance to visit again! Shari

Montpelier, Vermont
Reviewed 27 January 2016

My girlfriend and I stayed at Blueberry Hill Inn earlier this week. We wanted to go here and had it in mind that we would after skiing at the Middlebury Snow Bowl. We pretty much just walked in, it was a Sunday night. We were welcomed with open arms and given the tour. We chose a room that suited us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas S
Bberryhill, Manager at Blueberry Hill Inn, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you both and are glad you were able to experience so much of what this location has to offer. We just received 5" of new snow. Hope you get a chance to visit again soon. ~Shari

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 January 2016

We stayed for a long weekend in January, and enjoyed the incredible food and wonderful people at the Blueberry Hill Inn. The innkeepers are helpful, yet not overbearing, and the location provides plenty of nearby opportunities for outdoor fun. We elected to have dinner on Saturday night, and had a blast (as well as a delicious meal). We look forward...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
Bberryhill, Manager at Blueberry Hill Inn, responded to this review

We hope to see you again soon! It was a pleasure to meet you both and chat a bit! The skiing is awesome right now by the way!

Marion, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

An excellent stay! Snow didn't exactly cooperate this year, but we went for a fun winter hike instead of skiing. Loved our quirky White Rocks room; definitely old New England, but it had everything we needed. (If you like things more level and square, try one of the newer rooms :) Food is amazing; great job, Tony and crew! Sauna,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sommersby74
Seguin, Texas
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

My wife and I, along with another couple, spent 3 nights here and enjoyed it very much. The major point of the trip was relaxation, and Blueberry Hill is the perfect place for that. The grounds are beautiful with a pond stocked with trout if you like to fish. There are miles of well-marked easy hiking trails on their property...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William K
Ballarat
Reviewed 20 October 2015

My husband and I enjoyed two wonderful days at Blueberry Hill and had the best time. I found the location stunning! The small pond at the back of the Inn gave us the perfect backdrop for taking in the changing of the colour. The garden setting of the Inn is just so peaceful and tranquil. Tony, our host, is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LSTBallarat
Hockessin, Delaware
Reviewed 6 October 2015

My fiancé and I recently stayed at the Blueberry Hill Inn for 2 nights while visiting Vermont for a week. We pulled up to the Inn and were stunned by the view with mountains off on the other side of the road and a beautiful pond and hillside in the back. We were greeted at check-in by a lovely young...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Andrea C
90tonyc, Manager at Blueberry Hill Inn, responded to this review

We really do appreciate all feedback and take it all in. It is nice when people take the time and I have to believe that it is with intent to help us improve as we always try to do. Though when I see the updates and reviews with pictures I have to wonder if there is another intent because while...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goshen
29.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland - Killington
18.7 km away
Middlebury Inn
Middlebury Inn
#1 of 3 in Middlebury
472 reviews
17.0 km away
Courtyard Middlebury
Courtyard Middlebury
#2 of 3 in Middlebury
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 km away
The Mountain Top Inn & Resort
11.9 km away
Lilac Inn
Lilac Inn
#1 of 10 in Brandon
174 reviews
9.6 km away
Chipman Inn
Chipman Inn
#1 of 1 in Ripton
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Blueberry Hill is nestled in the Green Mountain National Forest. We offer 12 guest rooms. Our BB Rate includes a full breakfast, drinks, cookies and seasonal fruit throughout the day, use of wood fired sauna (request ahead of time), all the blueberries you can pick (in season), wireless internet and ambiance. We serve dinner with reservations. Our fixed menu changes nightly and is determined by chef/cook's creativity, what is available and in season and quests special requests. Although our menus are fixed we are able to cater to your dietary preferences. We do not have a liquor license however you are more than welcome to bring your favorite beverages along. BYOB ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blueberry Hill Inn

Address: 1245 Goshen Ripton Rd, Goshen, VT 05733-9332
Region: United States > Vermont > Goshen
Price Range: $311 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blueberry Hill Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Blueberry Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blueberry Hill Hotel Brandon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blueberry Hill Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Blueberry Hill Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We did not have a choice of rooms. It is a rustic inn, not like the Hiltons we are used to. It was a nice inn for hiking.”
 of 5 bubbles lindasP236KF, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is no bad room. They all have their own unique charm.”
 of 5 bubbles Gi1960gi, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were in the main house -- the rooms were pleasant and light.”
 of 5 bubbles Urban_trail_runner, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Can't go wrong.”
 of 5 bubbles O154QKthomass, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Look at photos and ask about bathroom steps and ceilng height in older section. I really liked the newer annex.”
 of 5 bubbles julie4504, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay