We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Resort Siesta

Hotels.comUS$125*
View Deal
#3 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Resort Siesta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Resort Siesta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 337: English reviews
melbourne
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Stayed here on New Year’s Eve as a family of 3. Disappointing is to say the least. I will elaborate on different areas of the resort below. Room: Stayed in a deluxe room which should be renamed to cattle barn deluxe room. Please note that this was NOT the budget room (I can only imagine the state those are in)....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank akica
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review

Dear Akica, I was very disappointed to read your review and what a detailed and colourful review it is but I do feel that I need to add some FACT to your interpretation of things. While New Years Eve is a busy night and yes we don't demand a curfew of 10pm the rules are not thrown out the window...

Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

We have stayed here for a few days for the past 5 years. This time we had a nice renovated room which was a plesant surprise. The only downfalls were one of the staff members was not very friendly or helpful. The other was there used to be blockout blinds in the rooms ( so the children slept longer) now...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sophie T
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review

Dear Sophie T It was great to see your review on Trip Advisor and we do appreciate your feedback,your comments will certainly be discussed at our next meeting and in the interest of customer service,which I value very much,I shall be attempting to contact you concerning our less than obliging staff member, whom I feel has let the team down.I...

Albury, Australia
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

A family Christmas get together at Siesta Quality Resort Albury was made more special by the exceptional service we received throughout the weekend. The staff at book in, serving meals, chefs, wait staff, behind the bar and ground staff were all very happy, obliging and most of all, very professional! The facilities were fabulous and catered for all ages from...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TanGav
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review

Dear Tan Gav All the team really appreciate your comments on Trip Advisor about their professionalism and attitude,you certainly seem to have covered all departments, and I am really pleased that they were all happy and that your experience was enjoyable,the Siesta is a very versatile property and can cater for groups of all ages,I am very happy that your...

Melbourne
Reviewed 5 December 2015

Firstly, I am a little biased about this place. I have been staying here for over 25 years. My first room was a standard but I quickly found the better rooms (a few dollars more but worth it) near the pool. This stay was in the King spa room. It's ground level which is great for me as the knees...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony1962
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review

Dear Anthony1962 I would like to personally thank you for your continued patronage of over 25 years and your detailed and very positive review,you cetainly have covered all the bases here and we do appreciate your comments and recommendations on your experiences here at our resort,more of these and we may end up at number 1, by the way we...

Mittagong, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

We have stayed in this resort every year for the last 4 years. The hotel is so well set up with plenty of things to the kids to do, including the gorgeous outdoor lagoon pool with water slide, and the indoor heated pool for the little kids. They have mini golf and a tennis court and spas and games rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Princess_Horror
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review

Dear Princess_Horror I would like to thank you for your reccomendations and also for your positive review,it is very pleasing for myself and all the team to read comments like yours on our property,you do seem to have enjoyed yourselves here at the Siesta and we look forward to you again returning here Yours Sincerely Stephen Jones

Tumut
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

Just want to say this place is absolutely amazing, so much to do for the kids, great entertainment, food was 5 star thanks chef, will be back in February EXCELLENT service. The rooms were very clean and tidy, the reception was lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayanne B
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review

Dear Kayanne B Thank you for posting such a great review,all the team will be pleased to read your accolades,including myself,we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to your return in February,thanks again Yours Sincerely Stephen Jones

Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

We are always generally happy with this resort but we're very disappointed with their decision to put us into a room in the midst of the Albury Wodonga Motor Cycle Club. The venue was virtually empty on the day we arrived - we could have had any room. Members of the club were up at 6:30am making any noise they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabricofdreams
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review

Dear Fabricofdreams We are very sorry that your stay with us was not up to the normal standard that you experience here,it certainly would have been possible to accomodate you in another area of the resort but we just didn't envisage the unwanted noise from the classic motorcycle club at that hour of the morning.we do apologise and hope that...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed here overnight on our way to Sydney and wish we'd stayed longer. We booked a family room, it was was a decent size for 4 of us with a great bathroom (only complaint was all of us having to go to sleep at the same time as its one large room). It's a hidden gem with the amount...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah-Kala
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review

Dear Sarah-Karla Great to see your comments on Trip Advisor,we are all happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you look like returning in the future,we do have 2 bedroom suites which have a seperate living area which would give you different rooms to sleep in,which may suit your needs better when you next stay with us,please...

NSW Central Coast
Reviewed 25 October 2015

This hotel is about 15 minutes out of the City of Albury and very retro 1970's. There are activities galore at this hidden gem. What I did locate were the indoor pool, indoor spa, indoor wader pool, table tennis, billyards table, mini golf, tennis court, giant chess over looking the outdoor pool (with the water slide into the pool) the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrice A
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review

Dear Patrice A we are all very happy to see your review on Trip Advisor,you certainly were kept busy while here but I do note that you missed our squash court,perhaps next time.We reallly do appreciate you taking the time to post your comments and we do hope to be able to provide some more fun for the family when...

Melbourne
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Enjoyed an overnight stay at the Siesta in September. Very comfortable room and had a great dinner in the Bullring Restaurant. Manager very friendly and helpful and went out of his way to ensure we had a pleasant stay. Family enjoyed the lovely pools and spa. Very nice breakfast too. I would recommend this motel if you are travelling to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizzieMelbourne
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review

Dear LizzieMelbourne I would like to thank you for your recommendations posted on Trip Advisor,it gives us great satisfaction to see our efforts recognised and we do appreciate you taking the time to write your review,all round it seems like you certainly did enjoy your time with us and we do look forward to your return Yours Sincerely Stephen Jones

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albury hotels
5.4 km away
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
4.7 km away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#5 of 31 in Albury
371 reviews
5.7 km away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#7 of 31 in Albury
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#10 of 31 in Albury
199 reviews
3.2 km away
Hume Country Motor Inn
Hume Country Motor Inn
#4 of 31 in Albury
394 reviews
3.9 km away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#2 of 31 in Albury
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Quality Resort Siesta Albury, the real world seems far away. Located in picturesque Albury, a regional city that prides itself on a contemporary relaxed way of life, the Siesta Resort is a charming, family-owned hideaway that combines quality service and superior facilities with country hospitality – and more than just a little touch of colourful Mexico.4.5 stars, 88 suites, 5 landscaped acres. So many of our guests – families, business travelers, holiday-makers and event organizers – keep returning, year after year. It’s no surprise to them that the Siesta Resort was awarded the best property within the Choice Hotels range.Taking a holiday at the Siesta Resort is just the break you are looking for. With a deluxe lagoon pool, spa, sauna, tennis, and mini-golf, and wining and dining at the Cactus Cantina Bistro or the celebrated Bullring Bar and Restaurant, there’s something for everyone.Take a well-earned rest at the Siesta Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Resort Siesta

Address: 416-422 Wagga Rd, Albury, New South Wales 2641, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Price Range: $129 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Resort Siesta 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Resort Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Resort Siesta Hotel Albury
Siesta Resort Albury
Quality Hotel Siesta
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Albury
#3 Family Hotel in Albury
#3 Luxury Hotel in Albury
#4 Romantic Hotel in Albury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Resort Siesta staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Resort Siesta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms towards the back have no traffic noise”
Patrol64, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a spa room!”
  • What a great space!
roadrocket60, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pool side rooms are awesome.”
cassiec342, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“don't get the front rooms”
ts94, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“King Room behind the pool area and near the mini golf are fantastic.”
jenniferstefanetti, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$125* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$279
TravelocityUS$125
Orbitz.comUS$125
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates