We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thurgoona Country Club Resort

Show Prices
#21 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Thurgoona Country Club Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Thurgoona Country Club Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
Birdwoodton
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Stayed at Thurgoona for a recent work/training course. The staff in th resort and country club were excellent, professional and friendly. Rooms were spacious and whilst a little dated they are still clean, functional and great views from the balcony to the golf course. Nothing was a problem for the staff who were there to assist in any way they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HedgeMDA
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

Stopped here when in Albury for business. Looks ok from outside but out room was a little dated as with the pool and spa. All rooms overlook the golf course and it's quite a pleasant outlook. Our room (1) had a broken shower head which you had to hold otherwise it would spray everywhere. Our room was very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
Kirk N, Manager at Thurgoona Country Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay earlier this year at Thurgoona Country Club Resort. I am glad to report that we are undertaking renovations on the bathrooms and kitchenettes in most of our rooms this winter. I hope that you will consider staying with us again should you be in the Albury area.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Just stayed for one night as we were on our way to Sydney, our room was very clean with a very comfortable bed. Well stocked with tea, coffee and milk. The room was lovely and cool without the air conditioner being on as we were protected from the hot afternoon sun by some shady gum trees. The staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RAS1253
Khao Lak, Thailand
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

Staff very accommodating. Excellent facilities for meals, swim, playing golf & using the gym. Very reasonably priced for a family getaway. Lovely walks nearby to local shops. Tennis courts were also available to use.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayewill
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Stayed overnight Rooms were clean and well maintained Bed comfortable and bathroom was excellent Meal at Bistro was delicious Staff very friendly on checkin and als when making booking Nice place to stay and break trip to Melbourne Brother in laws enjoyed golf as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

Great place to stop between Sydney and Melbourne- the spa suite was relaxing, breakfast was included and a great golf course next door and which all the rooms look over. Everything you need for a night stop over.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo R
Sydney
Reviewed 17 December 2015

We've stayed here before because it's a great place to stay when driving down from Sydney. Rooms are a good size, bed is comfortable and shower has lots of hot water. Linen is plush and a neat mini kitchen. The rooms are a bit dated with solid brick walls but they keep any noise and heat out. They look out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kscott4
Mansfield, Australia
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Our second year as a group reunion. Very helpful staff, room was comfortable. clean and quiet. No road noise, just peaceful! Room opens onto the golf course. Would recommend the whole of this complex for any group function.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine B
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Friendly staff, clean room, great spa, birds singing to wake us up, breakfast included. Golf club is 3 minute walk from room. The food was great. There was a swimming pool, a BBQ area and the resort was well set out. Backing on to golf course our room had a peaceful setting. Have told my friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shayne N
Taree
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night at the resort. The room was basic and the air conditioner took some time to actually warm up. Continental breakfast included in the price which was basic but again fine for the price. The room was clean and the shower had lots of hot water. The staff were very nice. Overall good if you are looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristineGTaree

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albury
9.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hovell Tree Inn
9.4 km away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#7 of 31 in Albury
197 reviews
7.2 km away
Lake Hume Resort
Lake Hume Resort
#1 of 1 in Lake Hume Village
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#6 of 31 in Albury
307 reviews
5.0 km away
Quality Resort Siesta
Quality Resort Siesta
#4 of 31 in Albury
304 reviews
8.1 km away
Hume Country Motor Inn
Hume Country Motor Inn
#3 of 31 in Albury
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Thurgoona Country Club Resort

Address: 1 Evesham Pl, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Price Range: $115 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Thurgoona Country Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Thurgoona Country Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Albury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Thurgoona Country Club Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs rooms have a lovely view of the golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles FrancesMargaret1953, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Didn't stay here just ate at the Bistro.”
 of 5 bubbles MizzyM00, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all rooms overlook golf course”
 of 5 bubbles deniseb715, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Maybe ask for upstairs room with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles cherylmI4683UM, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“The upstairs room allow you to sit on the balcony. Also check the inventory of the mini bar when you arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles kscott4, 17 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay