We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Commodore Motor Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Commodore Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 60: English reviews
Start your review of Commodore Motor Inn
 Click to rate
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We'd driven pretty much non-stop from Queensland. We know Albury - used to lived in the area - and this was a quick visit around Australia Day. But hadn't arranged accommodation before we left because we weren't sure how our plans would work out. A local business contact suggested we try the Commodore. What a great idea! :) We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minnie242
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although an older Motel, the recent refurbish has given this a fresh new look. Bathroom still need some attention however overall the the property was clean and given its great location to the main st this was a great value for a budget style motel. Our stay was for two night, so good attention was payed to the room tidy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed with a 3yo and baby. Very accomodating with the baby (provided cot) we stayed in one of their studio rooms upstairs that had been recently renovated with a king bed and single. Quiet spot (well perhaps not us 🙈) and very central location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shevster
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Really handy position for a stopover, very close to shops, we stayed on Christmas Eve on our way to Melbourne, had a very nice dinner at a nearby club, comfortable beds and good showers, lovely reception staff, could not fault this motel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jucal29
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2017

The Commodore is a good place to break the drive between Sydney and Melbourne. Our family room was clean and neat with great aircon. Yes, it's a bit 'old school' and nothing fancy but we had a great time as the hotel is a block away from the main street in Albury where all the restaurants and bars are located....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank africanabroard
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2016

This place had good reviews and nice photos so I was a little bit disappointed when we stayed here just before Christmas. Excellent location being so close to Dean Street. Unfortunately our room looked very tired and had a horrible smell like sewerage . The bathroom was not modern but the water pressure was good. There seemed to be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gamma_C_69
Management response:

A few changes are being made here at the Commodore motel, unfortunately not all of our rooms have been updated yet and are agreeably outdated but we are working towards having all our rooms renovated in the near future. If there is ever any issues with your room we are always more than happy to move you, and appreciate any...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Very good for the price, we stayed in 'The Bradman' studio apartment, was very clean, comfy and spacious. Close to shops etc.which was a bonus. Staff were very friendly and obliging. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank turnerc176
Management response:

We're glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our apartments. We look forward to seeing you again :)

Melton, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2016

we stayed at this motel for 2 nights ,very clean, very spacious and a comfortable bed .a possible make over would be good. If you like clubs its very close to the commercial club and not to far from the s.s.a. we will be staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ggtoms
Australia
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Only metres from Dean Street this older style motel offers updated rooms at a reasonable price. We stayed in a luxury room which was cooled by a ceiling fan and an air conditioner. The television was wall mounted but quite small. Updated bathroom with shower. Bed comfortable and the room quite spacious. No wardrobe but a large clothes rack instead....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AussieHolidays
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Apartment compendium invited calls for room service etc except there was no phone !. Coffee milk warmer was missing the agitator. Bed side light did not work. Middle of room wall light did not work. There were no tissues. Artificial pot plant on corner of room was grey with the level of dust cover. Very disappointing night's stay. Never again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnandsuerutt
Management response:

So Sorry to hear about your stay. Since your feedback on the day of, we have placed a new phone into the apartment as it was only without for one night due to the old phone being broken the night before. Amended to the lights through out the apartment and replaced the milk warmer as we had not realised the...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albury hotels
0.3 km away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#9 of 31 in Albury
190 reviews
0.3 km away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#5 of 31 in Albury
337 reviews
0.3 km away
Albury Regent Motel
Albury Regent Motel
#20 of 31 in Albury
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Albury Townhouse Motel
Albury Townhouse Motel
#13 of 31 in Albury
59 reviews
0.7 km away
Garden Court Motel
Garden Court Motel
#12 of 31 in Albury
74 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Meramie Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Commodore Motor Inn

Address: 515 Kiewa St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Price Range: $112 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Commodore Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Commodore Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Commodore Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Discuss your needs with staff, they know what's available.”
 of 5 bubbles minnie242, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“modern AC helps for a quite nights sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles ronc279, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room away from the stairs was quiet and convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles africanabroard, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles gamma_C_69, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“a very good café attached to the motel.”
 of 5 bubbles ggtoms, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5