We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Commodore Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Commodore Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really handy position for a stopover, very close to shops, we stayed on Christmas Eve on our way to Melbourne, had a very nice dinner at a nearby club, comfortable beds and good showers, lovely reception staff, could not fault this motel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jucal29
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Commodore is a good place to break the drive between Sydney and Melbourne. Our family room was clean and neat with great aircon. Yes, it's a bit 'old school' and nothing fancy but we had a great time as the hotel is a block away from the main street in Albury where all the restaurants and bars are located....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank africanabroard
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place had good reviews and nice photos so I was a little bit disappointed when we stayed here just before Christmas. Excellent location being so close to Dean Street. Unfortunately our room looked very tired and had a horrible smell like sewerage . The bathroom was not modern but the water pressure was good. There seemed to be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gamma_C_69
Management response:

A few changes are being made here at the Commodore motel, unfortunately not all of our rooms have been updated yet and are agreeably outdated but we are working towards having all our rooms renovated in the near future. If there is ever any issues with your room we are always more than happy to move you, and appreciate any...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Very good for the price, we stayed in 'The Bradman' studio apartment, was very clean, comfy and spacious. Close to shops etc.which was a bonus. Staff were very friendly and obliging. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank turnerc176
Management response:

We're glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our apartments. We look forward to seeing you again :)

Melton, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2016

we stayed at this motel for 2 nights ,very clean, very spacious and a comfortable bed .a possible make over would be good. If you like clubs its very close to the commercial club and not to far from the s.s.a. we will be staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ggtoms
Australia
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Only metres from Dean Street this older style motel offers updated rooms at a reasonable price. We stayed in a luxury room which was cooled by a ceiling fan and an air conditioner. The television was wall mounted but quite small. Updated bathroom with shower. Bed comfortable and the room quite spacious. No wardrobe but a large clothes rack instead....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AussieHolidays
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Apartment compendium invited calls for room service etc except there was no phone !. Coffee milk warmer was missing the agitator. Bed side light did not work. Middle of room wall light did not work. There were no tissues. Artificial pot plant on corner of room was grey with the level of dust cover. Very disappointing night's stay. Never again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnandsuerutt
Management response:

So Sorry to hear about your stay. Since your feedback on the day of, we have placed a new phone into the apartment as it was only without for one night due to the old phone being broken the night before. Amended to the lights through out the apartment and replaced the milk warmer as we had not realised the...

Caloundra
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I found the room old yet very tidy, the thing I couldn't get my head around was that all the breakfast stuff was in the wardrobe along with the frig (that's a very very small Fridge). I found I had to take it all out of the wardrobe and place it on the chairs near the very few power outlets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonyL576
Campbelltown, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the commodore over the long weekend. We had 2 adjoining rooms, they were comfortable and clean. The only issue we had was being next to the stairs it was quite noisey the first night with people going up and down. We told reception who offered to move us but couldn't fit us in another adjoining room as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoizouFamily
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Guys this place just keeps getting better and better. The staff are very good at there job and the newly renovated room i stayed in was very modern. Its alot nicer then another newly renovated motel up dean street and also cheaper. Keep up the good work. Will definitely be coming back here next time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank P
Management response:

Thank you so much for such a kind review! Glad to hear such positive feed back in regards to our recently renovated rooms, absolute pleasure having you stay with us and can't wait to accommodate you on your next visit :)

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albury hotels
0.3 km away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#10 of 31 in Albury
185 reviews
0.3 km away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#5 of 31 in Albury
325 reviews
0.3 km away
Albury Regent Motel
Albury Regent Motel
#18 of 31 in Albury
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Elm Court Motor Inn
Elm Court Motor Inn
#21 of 31 in Albury
75 reviews
1.2 km away
Albury Burvale Motor Inn
Albury Burvale Motor Inn
#13 of 31 in Albury
83 reviews
0.7 km away
Garden Court Motel
Garden Court Motel
#12 of 31 in Albury
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Commodore Motor Inn

Address: 515 Kiewa St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Price Range: $106 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Commodore Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Commodore Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Commodore Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room away from the stairs was quiet and convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles africanabroard, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles gamma_C_69, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“a very good café attached to the motel.”
 of 5 bubbles ggtoms, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles TonyL576, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms on the North side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles johnsomerviller, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay