We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bay Breeze Boutique Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 356: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a first floor room facing the river and enjoyed the view from the balcony very much. I judge the cost of accommodation on the quality of the bed not necessarily the size of the room and I wasn't disappointed. The furnishings were in keeping with the seaside boutique style and we had a very comfortable and relaxing stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this review

You ask and you shall get - thank you for your lovely review. It is a shame you did not mention the microwave during your stay as we have them on hand for those who request and it would be an easy fix. Not many of our guests request/or use them being so close to numerous restaurants, so we have...

Devon
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was a bit of a disappointment.It was our most expensive stay in Australia but not the best.We were unable to secure a sea facing room and so our room faced the road.This proved to be very noisy.Our bedroom had one or two attractive features,the bed was comfortable and the linen was of a good quality and the complimentary biscuits...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeechamDevon
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback - it is always disappointing when you have your heart set on something different to what is delivered. But unfortunately our waterfront rooms do sell very quickly. During this time frame as we work through plans for a total upgrade we feel the extra touches do make the difference, and the quality customer service. The...

Reviewed 19 February 2017

To wake in the morning in such beautiful surroundings is pure bliss. The Penthouse is a fantastic apartment, absolutely immaculate and so easy to relax in, while admiring the wonderful water view. Kelly is so welcoming, friendly and helpful and it is obvious that the staff really care about maintaining the quality of this small motel. This is an ideal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this review

How magic is the weather - everything looks so sparkling - where else would you wish to be other than lounging back on the day bed in the Penthouse soaking up the sun. So pleased your enjoyed our little touch of paradise. We are very fortunate to have a passionate team on board - thank you.

Huskisson, Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

The premium waterfront room had an absolute amazing view. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spotless. I will definitely be coming back for a night or two soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tim245
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this review

How amazing is the view!! You don't get better anywhere - especially when the sun is shining - its a wonderful time of year to soak up the atmosphere without the busyness of the summer holiday trade. We are always striving to improve what we offer and continue to do so. We look forward to seeing you again - thank...

Reviewed 11 February 2017

What a beautiful place to stay, ideal location, beautiful rooms with a view to match, luxurious linen and towels, and awesome staff from reception through to cleaning staff. Will definitely be back, to stay in the penthouse with family or friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Helen - so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very fortunate to have a wonderful team on board to accommodate everyone's needs and wants. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Bay Breeze when time permits. Happy Birthday :) - what a perfect spot to celebrate a milestone birthday.....

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Lovely room and view during a overnight stop over between Sydney and Melbourne. good access to local shops and restaurants in the area and pleasant walks' along the se front area. Take a top floor if possible, otherwise you can hear the balcony above as they move chairs on wooden flooring - can be a bit noisey

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham I
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this review

So pleased we were able to offer a good stop over point for your trip south - such a magic drive down the coast and enjoyed by so many. After a long drive it is nice to be able to stroll along the promenade and enjoy dinner by the water - we are in a great location. Note - if...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 5 February 2017

I booked a room for my (disabled) mother who was visiting from the UK. She just loves watching the ocean. I booked a ground floor room as she cannot manage stairs (tiny hotel so no lift). The room was very well appointed. The only thing that was disappointing was the bathroom. It looked very tired and inconsistent with the quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally-anne K
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Sally - Anne for expressing your views via tripadvisor. We have had numerous emails back and forward and these items you have discussed have been clarified. Firstly the hedge on the ground floor waterfront units - we feel are necessary for privacy but understand if you wish to sit outside to enjoy the view - you are best...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Stayed here overnight Jan 23, 2017. Booked a waterside apartment. Was on the ground floor with a private garden. You could see the water over the hedge when standing only. Was a bit misleading when booking. You're about 10 metres from the water, theres a relatively busy footpath between the room and waters edge. Its a fairly noisy room, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristofor85
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this review

We are pleased we were able to offer a comfy overnight stop for you. Interested to know why our description of our ground floor waterfront room was misleading. We feel all our rooms offer a clear description on our site, as well as photos? Noting you do get a more elevated view from the first floor waterfront rooms - which...

Reviewed 22 January 2017

The owner Allison was always around to answer any questions and couldn't do enough to make our stay sensational. The place itself was immaculately kept and has such a wonderful beach type theme. The rooms were great - spacious and well equipped and have a fantastic view over the inlet. They have bikes that you can borrow for a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this review

To receive feedback like this, makes our job even more rewarding - customer service is high on our priority list and we enjoy making our guests feel comfortable in our environment. We are pleased you were able to enjoy our magic nature coast and get out and about in it. Trust the rest of your trip was enjoyable and that...

Reviewed 20 January 2017

Located just on the Promenade of Batemans Bay. The room was very clean with beautiful views of the water. Booking came with a $20 breakfast voucher at the Starfish Deli which was a lovely surprise. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this review

We really appreciate your feedback - will look forward to seeing you when you next pass through our neck of the woods. Our location situated on the Clyde Rive is a magic location enjoyed by many.

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batemans Bay hotels
2.6 km away
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
#2 of 17 in Batemans Bay
254 reviews
1.1 km away
Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa
Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa
#5 of 17 in Batemans Bay
168 reviews
0.1 km away
Mariners on the Waterfront
Mariners on the Waterfront
#12 of 17 in Batemans Bay
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#6 of 17 in Batemans Bay
96 reviews
1.5 km away
Coachhouse Marina Resort
Coachhouse Marina Resort
#7 of 17 in Batemans Bay
240 reviews
0.2 km away
Zorba Motel
Zorba Motel
#3 of 17 in Batemans Bay
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Bay Breeze Boutique Motel

Address: 21 Beach Road, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Batemans Bay
Price Range: $139 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Breeze Boutique Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bay Breeze Boutique Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Batemans Bay
#1 Luxury Hotel in Batemans Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bay Breeze Boutique Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Yeovil, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bay Breeze Boutique Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Penthouse or the luxury room.”
  • Room 6 King Bed
  • Room 6
  • The view from the room!
  • bathroom
 of 5 bubbles icestation2, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“go at least 1 level up with Water View”
 of 5 bubbles raymondk704, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 6 was fabulous..great bay views, sumptuous bed.”
 of 5 bubbles penelopejanelee, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ensure you have booked a waterside room ideally not ground floor if you want the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles SydneyfromOZ, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room no. 5 it's on the first floor...no lift but any easy climb up the stairs, nice balcony and view over the river.”
 of 5 bubbles 543nancyw, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5