We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Clyde River Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Clyde River Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
Shellharbour, Australia
Reviewed 29 May 2016

We (a family of four with two young kids 6 and 7) were fortunate enough to stay at the Clyde River Motor Inn over the years and sadly, we stayed for the last time on Sat 28/5/2016. The Motor Inn was basic by every standard imaginable but for us it was perfect. It was cheap, clean and in a location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JACTR4
Wodonga
Reviewed 26 May 2016

The motel is very central ,across the road from the Clyde River and within a five minute walk to supermarkets. The rooms are a bit dated and in need of an upgrade but still the room was large enough and clean There are plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby Staff were very helpful and friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Very basic. Would never stay here again. Extremely noisy till all hours and then again from 5.30 onwards. Got very little sleep. Rude receptionist who had no customer skills and no manners. Left before office opened and could not find box to drop room key off as it was not at front of office but around the back of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jannine J
North Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 April 2016

stayed in this motor inn for two nights and found it to be a great place to stay as it is right opposite the river clyde and all the restuarants shops eateries clubs are all within walking distance. The room we stayed in was clean and tidy although the whole building is getting a bit dated but overall it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John K
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Booked this place sight unseen from the UK. Some of the fixtures and fittings are a bit dated and the decor tired, but evrrything worked, and the staff were frienfly and helpful. Good location in the heart of town just off the Princes Highway so convenient for local eateries and travel round the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John W
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 November 2015

What a great place to stay, right on the waterfront, lovely clean room ,friendly staff and the perfect location ,easy walk to the shops restaurants and take away shops.Right on the main street very quiet considering where it is located.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathyanderic
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed 4 the weekend we scratched all night the lady moved us the next morning no cleaners Sunday no clean towels send owner a email but nothing done realy rude really disappointed in his attitude what a loser

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lynn K
Allan S, Owner at Clyde River Motor Inn, responded to this review

Communicated with guest and advised that after a thorough examination No evidence could be found of any flea or other infestations. Guests are advised of no sunday room service , fresh linen is available on request from reception.

ACT
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Location is great in terms of close to everything and can walk. However it was very noisy with loud guests- also gathering restaurant nearby was disposing of glass etc. late on a Sunday evening. My children 7 and 4 complained of noise and had trouble sleeping. Hotel needs updating and repairs attended too. We paid $200 for a night so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CJGAct
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this motel overnight. It was on the lower price range but it was a hidden gem. This motel is situated on the main street close to everything you need. Within walking distance to shopping centre, eateries cafés and clubs. Theres a lovely promenade across the road with a wharf for fishing or to just sit back and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kezza2065
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the deluxe room which had been newly renovated. The room was clean and we were happy for the price. The only down fall was you can Hear EVERYThING from the rooms above and to the side of you. We had no problem with noise in the evening but from 5:30am all we could hear was people talking,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Buba T

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batemans Bay hotels
0.3 km away
Mariners Waterfront Hotel & Motel
3.0 km away
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
#2 of 17 in Batemans Bay
233 reviews
0.3 km away
Bridge Motel
Bridge Motel
#13 of 17 in Batemans Bay
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Zorba Motel
Zorba Motel
#3 of 17 in Batemans Bay
156 reviews
0.8 km away
Beach Drive Motel
Beach Drive Motel
#8 of 17 in Batemans Bay
121 reviews
0.4 km away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#9 of 17 in Batemans Bay
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Clyde River Motor Inn

Address: 3 Clyde St, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Batemans Bay
Number of rooms: 30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Clyde River Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the1st floor rooms at the front of the complex are best as most have a river view Ground floor units don't have a vie”
 of 5 bubbles 495PeterK495, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the rear of the complex are the quietest,while the rooms at the front have some views.”
 of 5 bubbles johnkB3164AW, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor room near the main gate was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Cathyanderic, 21 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Choose a quieter room or more modern on if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles CJGAct, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“there are plenty of other motels around”
 of 5 bubbles Virginia638, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5