We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lakeview Caravan Park

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broken Hill
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Lakeview Caravan Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 101: English reviews
Start your review of Lakeview Caravan Park
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in caravan park powered site. Advertised as grassy sites but only red sand, and quiet which it was not with traffic to Wilcannia . Sites uneven so could not level our caravan at all. We had no shade, did not see owners / staff except for arriving and leaving to take our money . Oh and there is NO...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margie059
Sydney
Reviewed 21 March 2017

The park is a bit hard to find put 67 Mann not 1 for the address I think my navman might be old but we did have a spot of bother finding the place. We had an ensuite site which was dated and old but very clean and as promised we had a quiet site. The park is a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 27 February 2017

With few places to choose from we made a poor decision and picked this park. We wanted a drive thru site as we were leaving early the next morning to try to beat the heat. We were informed that a drive thru site would cost an extra $10! Really? On principal we refused to pay such a fee and settled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank penhen33
Management response:

Hi, Thank you for your review we do value your opinion. I do not personally make up the prices, but taking up 2 sites and paying $10 extra is pretty good considering we could charge full price for taking up both sites. Unfortunately if we are not notified of any problem in the park we can not fix them.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 1 x night. $47 for powered site AND to use BBQ in camp kitchen costs $2. What the? Btw $2 coin doesn't last long enough to cook a steak. Pool was good, ammenities were clean n tidy. Camp kitchen needs alot TLC. I'll doubt I'll be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrick5891
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2017

The park doesn't have the most modern facilities but it is clean, there are plenty of sites and the pool is nice. It is quiet on the outskirts of town, as opposed to being on the highway like the other caravan park. Yes there is actually a view of a lake. We stayed on a powered site on our way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona G
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

This place is cheap and it has a nice view but it took half an hour for them to find a cabin which had working electricity and it was dirty. But it was cheap. I didn't like that the site has notices about watching your valuables because of thieves all over it. There's presumably a good reason for it; another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie W
Management response:

Hi, Thank you for your review. When there is problems in the park and we do not get notified it is hard to fix. I do apologize for the stuff around. As for the signs around the park to notify people to lock up their belongings it is just a reminder to do so. Caravan parks do unfortunately get thieves...

Springwood, Australia
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

This is a great place to stay. Although it is a bit older the facilities are impeccably clean. We were camping in a tent and my only criticism would be the lack of grass. Otherwise great. Quiet. Friendly. Bonus is there is a swimming pool to cool off in 👍🏻

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slataros
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We stayed in an ensuite site, the ensuite was old and dirty. They had actually put in a disabled rail around the toilet and was built around the lid of the toilet seat so it can't be closed! Hot water was very, very hot, would seriously burn a child if left unattended. Site was mainly dirt and many weeds around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peetypie9
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Let me begin by saying what a great location, fabulous owners/staff. This place though could be so much better, and I hate to say the negatives slighty outway the positives, would I stay here again?...yes without a second thought. Would I like to see improvements? Yes! No where else have I seen a 2 camp kitchens 1 that was out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank singledad101
Richmond, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Booked in for two nights with a caravan. Phone booking accepted, but when we arrived the 'site' we were given was sloping, uneven and very muddy (could accept this...just...as it had rained a few days before). Difficult to get into as cabin in front of the site was close to the road. No adequate provision for water drainage (this could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broken Hill hotels
2.3 km away
Imperial Fine Accommodation
Imperial Fine Accommodation
#4 of 17 in Broken Hill
103 reviews
2.0 km away
Red Earth Motel
Red Earth Motel
#1 of 17 in Broken Hill
317 reviews
3.4 km away
Hilltop Motel
Hilltop Motel
#14 of 17 in Broken Hill
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Broken Hill Tourist Park
Broken Hill Tourist Park
#2 of 15 in Broken Hill
284 reviews
2.6 km away
The Lodge Outback Motel
The Lodge Outback Motel
#5 of 17 in Broken Hill
248 reviews
3.0 km away
Broken Hill - The Tourist lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Lakeview Caravan Park

Address: 1 Mann St, Broken Hill, New South Wales 2880, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Broken Hill
Number of rooms: 87
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lakeview Caravan Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Lakeview Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Had a caravan site so not applicàble”
suecF2932FE, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only stay if you can get a site on the gravel.”
697JulieB, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Consider staying elsewhere.”
reporting59, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Steer clear of Broken Hill Lakeview Caravan Park”
pmcab, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The deluxe cabins are a lot more comfortable, good caravan sites available”
  • Some of the cabins available
gypsy039, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5