We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Styles Broken Hill

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Styles Broken Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 213: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Styles Broken Hill
 Click to rate
Sydney
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was here for just one night but this was a good option. I had a corner room (number 23) which was large with a desk, separate rable ans a nice sofa. Comfy bed. This is a better option than the older style hotels in Broken Hill. The air con was pretty noisy at night - enough to wake you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul V
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This restaurant continues to deliver, time after time. Having tried most things on the menu, it won't disappoint. The staff are very helpful and will go out of their way to make your experience positive. After living in BH for 4 or so years, it is one of the best dining experiences in the city. Book or get in early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane S
Mildura, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This motel has been transformed by Accor Group. The refurbishment is uptodate and very pleasing. As this was previously a moderate motel from the 1970s, there is not much they could have done to the room size. The great shower room, comfy bed and delightful continental breakfast was just right for us. The pool was very inviting on the hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
Buxton, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here on a work trip. The room was nice and clean with air conditioning. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a little average however we had a great dinner for our work group and my meal was lovely!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meganely4
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Lovely and friendly staff Awsome meals. Great time spent with my husband and new friends can't wait to come back .Thanks heaps highly recommend ibis Styles to stay on your travels .Rooms are very clean and comfortable.not noisy at all just a great place to stay .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lita28091961
Andrew R, Manager at Ibis Styles Broken Hill, responded to this review

Thank you Melinda and Lawrence (AKA Crackers) Mathers, for taking the time to write a great review. It's always a pleasure looking after guests who become friends. From all the staff at the Ibis Broken Hill we look forward to your next stay.

Reviewed 17 February 2017

lovely room, modern, spotless, huge with good use of space. however i had a front room and the traffic light noise (pedestrian crossing) was distracting. if i had been staying more than one night i would have asked to move however i was only there overnight. im sure the rooms away from the intersection are great. Room service food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lily P
Andrew R, Manager at Ibis Styles Broken Hill, responded to this review

Thank you Lily P for taking the time to leave a great review for your experience at Ibis Styles Broken Hill. I glad you enjoyed you stay and we do like to focus on the small things that make a big difference. If there is ever any hassles we can move the rooms depended upon availability. From all the staff...

Tonbridge
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Really helpful and nice staff. Place was spotless and the pool was welcome in 49 degree heat! Bed was comfortable and the AC worked well. Had a nice meal in their restaurant and a beer round the corner in the Black Lion - the sort of place where the conversation stops and the room turns to look at you when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A W
Andrew R, Manager at Ibis Styles Broken Hill, responded to this review

Thank you A W for leaving such a great review for us. We aim to make your experience the best we can and it sounds like it has happened for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. From all the staff at the Ibis Styles of Broken Hill.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2017

I had a very positive experience at the Ibis styles in Broken Hill. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was adequate, clean and comfortable. The restuarant was fantastic with a great variety and of a high standard. I would highly recomend this hotel when staying in Broken Hill

 Report
Helpful?
Thank esimps0n
perth
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

The pool was refreshing, the room was modern and included everything I could possibly need, air con was on in preparation for my arrival, a table had been held in the restaurant and the manager remembered personal information to have a friendly chat about. The menu choice was perfect for me and very hard to choose from as all on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kazcoach
Andrew R, Manager at Ibis Styles Broken Hill, responded to this review

Thank you Kazcoach for leaving a perfect score of 5. When guests travel the experience should be remembered and by the sounds of this it will be, at least until your next visit with us. From all the Staff at Ibis Styles Broken Hill we wish you the best and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Stayed one night at the Ibis Styles and was a great place to crash. Room was very clean and tidy. Had in room service and the food was delicious...please try the peanut butter ice cream cake if you get a chance (one word 'YUM'). Staff were great and i would be very happy to stay here again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
Andrew R, Manager at Ibis Styles Broken Hill, responded to this review

We thank you Mark K for leaving a great 5 star review, Our S-Que Restaurant is a great winner for us and continually gets feedback from locals and also the guests to Broken Hill. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. From All the staff at the Ibis Styles of...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broken Hill hotels
1.1 km away
Red Earth Motel
Red Earth Motel
#1 of 17 in Broken Hill
315 reviews
0.8 km away
Imperial Fine Accommodation
Imperial Fine Accommodation
#4 of 17 in Broken Hill
99 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Crystal
Comfort Inn Crystal
#10 of 17 in Broken Hill
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Royal Exchange Hotel
Royal Exchange Hotel
#6 of 17 in Broken Hill
123 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilltop Motel
Hilltop Motel
#15 of 17 in Broken Hill
69 reviews
0.8 km away
The Lodge Outback Motel
The Lodge Outback Motel
#5 of 17 in Broken Hill
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Styles Broken Hill is centrally located in the heart of the CBD. We are part of the Accor Hotel Group and we are known as the economy brand of the group. As part of your room rate we offer a FREE Continental Breakfast for you to start the day. Of course if this is not substantial enough you are more than welcome to select from our priced Breakfast Menu to top you up for the day. Wi-Fi does attract a surcharge unless you are an Accor Hotels member in which it is free and we do have sign-up forms to join. We are continually upgrading to add to our guests comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Broken Hill

Address: 120 Argent St, Broken Hill, New South Wales 2880, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Broken Hill
Price Range: $116 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Broken Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Styles Broken Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Broken Hill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Styles Broken Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room would be suitable.”
 of 5 bubbles bills791, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“if you are a light sleeper dont get the room by the intersection”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“V impressed”
 of 5 bubbles AW530, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor unit would be the best choice. Parking inside is a minor problem unless you get back in early.”
 of 5 bubbles pickle572017, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you have a car park on the night before you leave, otherwise you could be dragging your bags to the street”
 of 5 bubbles davidcT9142IS, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5