We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dubbo RSL Club Motel

#13 of 30 Hotels in Dubbo
Certificate of Excellence
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Dubbo RSL Club Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
Start your review of Dubbo RSL Club Motel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff, big rooms clean with all that you need, RSL across the road however the meal we had there wasn't flash, good secure parking. Cant fault in fact I know where to stop if I am back in Dubbo.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mad I
Buderim, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Had a stop over in Dubbo on a long driving holiday to Victoria and stayed in the RSL Club Motel. Excellent accommodation, reasonable prices and very courteous staff. The hotel even has an old style ice dispenser! Great for the hot weather traveller in December.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edpincerato
Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Great location, very good accomodation with comfy beds & pleasant helpfull staff. Good food across road @ RSL club. Reasonable price. Great to stay at decent country motel which is rare. Rooms clean abd well equipped.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kjfer
Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

The staff were very helpful and courteous both on the phone and in person. Great location across road from rsl. Bed was extremely comfortable and no outside noise and the rooms clean. Secure gated car park. Couldn't ask for more for this price range.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeeGee2408
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Very nice clean hotel right accross the road from the rsl and about a 5min stroll into the main street would definitely stay again. The staff were excellent condition and very helpful. The breakfast was delicious

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny C
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Very nice big club/ similar to so many in NSW. We had a meal which was over cooked and had paid for an extra lamb cutlet which they forgot to give me. Had to ask for sauce for the calamari. All in all a bit disappointing. It was a very busy night and very noisey . Lots of poker machines...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marleneries
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Right across the road from the RSL and in the middle of town, this motor inn was very good. Room was spacious and comfortable. The bed was really good. Parking easy to access and plentiful. Wide drive thru for dropping off and picking up luggage. Had both ground floor and upstairs rooms but with a lift inside the lobby this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy S
Marion R, Manager at Dubbo RSL Club Motel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We endeavour to ensure that are rooms are clean, tidy & comfortable for our travellers. Yes, the RSL across the road is an absolute bonus for guests wishing to eat at the Bistro or our 178 Restaurant.

Reviewed 9 November 2016

T ohe Dubbo RSL motel was across the road from RSL club we thought it would be noisy but to our amazement we had no trouble at all our room was quite comfortable had no complaints about it at all we felt very secure there after 9pm We had some nice meals at the bistro at very reasonable rates on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosalie M
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Very large club with lots of atmosphere and plenty of bar areas. Bistro service was a bit slow and under-average quality. Located in the heart of Dubbo city all local hotels were within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blake H
Temora, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We were given a disabled room as it was the only one left, with the only criticism being the shower had a curtain, which is understandable for a disabled room. Apart from that, our stay was very good. The room was large, as was the bathroom. It was clean and quiet. Secure parking was behind our room, and we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicNtony
Marion R, Manager at Dubbo RSL Club Motel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, which is much appreciated. We endeavour to maintain our rooms & to ensure that all guests are happy and all needs are met.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.2 km away
Quest Dubbo
Quest Dubbo
#5 of 30 in Dubbo
452 reviews
0.6 km away
Green Gables Motel
Green Gables Motel
#9 of 30 in Dubbo
136 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Bluegum Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Matilda Motor Inn
Matilda Motor Inn
#3 of 30 in Dubbo
213 reviews
0.9 km away
Cattleman's Country Motor Inn
2.0 km away
Quality Inn Dubbo International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opposite Dubbo's leading Club. Quiet off highway location in the Heart of the city. Luxury spa suites,2 bedroom family rooms, Deluxe Rooms & a 3 Bedroom Heritage home. Club facilities include; -Superb casual & formal dining - Indoor pool and gym at the RSL Health Club - Free entry to Motel guests. Children under 4 years stay FREE when booking at the Motel. Book on the Internet and receive a FREE BREAKFAST to the value of $15 per stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dubbo RSL Club Motel

Address: Cnr Brisbane Street & Wingewarra Street | Wingewarra Street, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Price Range: $160 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dubbo RSL Club Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Dubbo RSL Club Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dubbo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dubbo RSL Club Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The meals across at the road at the RSL would want to change heaps before I would recommend. The room we had had parking outside our door.”
 of 5 bubbles 716madi, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the South side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles edpincerato, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Enjoy a meal opposite in the RSL”
 of 5 bubbles AUSGR81, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“just ask at the reception for a nice quite room”
 of 5 bubbles dirkh844, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms on northern side get the morning sun in winter and are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles peterh852, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates