We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Leisure Motor Inn

Show Prices
#14 of 30 Hotels in Dubbo
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Leisure Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Leisure Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2016

My husband and I recently stopped in Dubbo on our way north, just to visit the zoo. With more than 40 hotels, it was a minefield choosing which one. I eventually chose this one due to the recent refurbishment and also by price. It was so very comfortable, beautifully renovated and the best rain-shower I have ever had. Lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annette N
Louisedubbo, Manager at Country Leisure Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with others It is so nice to know you had a comfortable stay, such lovely feedback about our rooms. :) Sorry about the Internet. It has been under a full investigation with a local; as guests have been informing us of bad connection or like you said no connection. We have been...

Reviewed 2 July 2016

I do not recommend this hotel for families or single women travelling! We arrived to take our kids to Dubbo Zoo and after 5 mins we decided to leave as we didn't feel it was safe for our kids as it's nothing like the marketing photos. My husband went to discuss with management and they said they wouldn't refund our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lauren M
Louisedubbo, Owner at Country Leisure Motor Inn, responded to this review

This guest is rubbishing our Motel out of vengeance All because they booked their accommodation with wotif and we would not refund the $400. They booked knowing it is an open plan room with bunks. If they wanted a farm stay that's what they should have booked............ Falsely accusing our motel that it is not suitable for families or single...

Byron Bay, Australia
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The motel is situated near the center of town and our room was comfortable and clean, the only drawback was a noisy air conditioner, would stay there again, on fortunately the weather was not that good so we could not take advantage of the nice looking pool. The service was friendly and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arco27
Claremont Meadows, Australia
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Friendly staff from the reception through to cleaners. Clean rooms that are quite modern looking. Central to the city centre and easy access to eateries. Great place to sleep when you are busy seeing the sites of Dubbo.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emmasY495RB
Louisedubbo, Owner at Country Leisure Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such a raving review. Our staff are passionate about their workplace, so to have put a smile on your face is very rewarding......Thank you :) Craig and Louise

Coonabarabran
Reviewed 24 May 2016

The rooms are always clean & smell fresh! Great layout & space! Comfortable beds & nice furnishings! The staff are always lovely, polite & helpful. Its always a dissapointment to have to stay anywhere else.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jessicataylor2016
Louisedubbo, Owner at Country Leisure Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, its great to hear. Its always a pleasure, our staff, Craig and I just want you to have a great stay. Thank you for sharing with others See you next time you are staying in town :) Craig and Louise

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Stayed 4 nights noticed people checking in and out each day and the cleaners dodnt change sheets except for our last day there whereas they should get changed after each person leaves. Marks on our sheets as not cleaned. First time we asked for sheet change got refused but the second time it got done. This was also confirmed by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joannecore
Louisedubbo, Owner at Country Leisure Motor Inn, responded to this review

Read other reviews of our Motel - and make your own mind up.......... !! Our Motel sheets are sent out and ordered in - so I'm just wondering what the Linen truck is picking up every after noon. !! hehe Stay over guests the linen is changed on the 3rd day - with: Guess what...? clean sheets that the Linen...

Crescent Head, Australia
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

The room that we had at this motel was a little small with a queen & single bed in it! It looks as if it had been recently refurbished, with a modern feel & quite well appointed with microwave plates cutlery tea & coffee facilities! The bathroom was great with a large shower head & quite large cubicle! The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liz2440
Louisedubbo, Owner at Country Leisure Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel. :) You have given us some fantastic feed back about the room and your stay, this is very helpful for us. There are some areas that we can work on to make your stay more enjoyable the next time you visit; it is nice to see that your overall stay...

Wee Waa, Australia
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We have stay with this motel for many years and it is only improving with every stay the new refurbished rooms are lovely and functional and always clean. Staff are always easy to deal with and it is a pleasure to come back each time

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deanne S
Louisedubbo, Owner at Country Leisure Motor Inn, responded to this review

This is pleasing to hear. We aim for our guests to have an enjoyable stay - its nice to know that our renovated rooms are impressing, thank you. Don't forget to book direct @ Country Leisure Dubbo or phone ahead :) Craig and Louise

LISMORE,NSW
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We stayed for one night and could have stayed longer. Wow great night sleep, beautiful room and excellent hosts. Would definitely recommend staying here. Also great value for money. 4 star excellence.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sophie41
Louisedubbo, Owner at Country Leisure Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending us. These are Fantastic comments that you have shared and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay. :) Craig and Louise

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 April 2016

So many hotels to choose from in Dubbo and we chose this because of 4 stars and good reviews (yes, it was cheap as well). We probably got what we paid for. Room is very ordinary with some kind of petrol station theme - very tacky. Bathroom was good. Location ok.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter S
Louisedubbo, Owner at Country Leisure Motor Inn, responded to this review

Brocky RIP................ Room 05, What a hit this room has been from many guests LOVING the theme. And many more requesting this room on their return stay. Room 05 has AAA 4 star ratings with high standard furniture and an amazing Bathroom. All our Motel rooms are individually styled and we love it. Check out our rooms on our website....

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.1 km away
Green Gables Motel
Green Gables Motel
#7 of 30 in Dubbo
134 reviews
0.8 km away
Quest Dubbo
Quest Dubbo
#5 of 30 in Dubbo
410 reviews
1.5 km away
Ibis Budget Dubbo
Ibis Budget Dubbo
#11 of 30 in Dubbo
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Bluegum Motel
2.3 km away
Quality Inn Dubbo International
0.5 km away
Matilda Motor Inn
Matilda Motor Inn
#3 of 30 in Dubbo
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Country Leisure Dubbo offers Guests a unique experience with all rooms being individually styled. Guest will also enjoy the comfort of the rooms being fully renovated. The owners are Locals, Craig born in Dubbo with Louise by his side will spoil you with personalised service, sharing the Local and regional knowledge to make your trip out west rewarding and memorable. The experience in Spring & Summer for Guests is had by all and the excitement when using the Dive pool 3mtrs (10 feet) deep is complemented with a get together BBQ. Dinning out options are abundant with the choice of Australian, Thai, Indian and Tapa's All in a comfortable walking distance. Many specialty Baristas are awaiting to surprise you in Dubbo - ask at reception for their recommendations. Don't forget how close Country Leisure is to All attractions in Dubbo - our most famously known Taronga Western Plains Zoo - The Old Dubbo Gaol - Western Plains Cultural Centre just to name a few. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Leisure Motor Inn

Address: 86 Cobra Street, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Price Range: $118 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Leisure Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Country Leisure Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Dubbo
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dubbo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Leisure Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe a room close to reception for wifi, if you need it all the time.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnetteN871, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room is right on car park not very safe!”
 of 5 bubbles C7083IAlaurenm, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“all very similar, typical Aussie country layout”
 of 5 bubbles arco27, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 14 was great”
 of 5 bubbles 198susannej, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in number 8. It was lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles tamaraturner, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay