We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Across Country Motel & Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Across Country Motel & Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Across Country Motel & Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Windsor NSW Australia
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We stayed in the serviced (?) apartments, spacious but that is about all I can say in its favour, grandkids bedroom aircon did not which they rectified the next day, we came home after spending the day at the Dubbo Zoo to the kids bedroom door closed & an electric heater on high, needless to say the room was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IreneHall1950
Manly, Australia
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

We booked family room with 2 kids,was tidy but not clean and needs updating We were between 3 rooms of workmen who were noisy,crass and up late smoking Breakfast room was left untidy and not cleaned after previous guests Rather disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott F
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Our room and the breakfast room need a good clean. We were told that the manager's family do the cleaning. Time to get in the professionals! We got out our bacterial wipes and cleaned the front door, TV remote and other surfaces. Yuk!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
darwin
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

The first thing I noticed as I walked into my room was fresh carpet. The room itself is large, has own bathroom, extra blankets, heater/ air con, tea and coffee making facilities. I had been travelling the previous 24 hours, on very minimal sleep so I was desperate for something affordable, warm comfortable and quiet This ticked all my boxes....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lazysundaze
TonyRyals, Manager at Across Country Motel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi lazysundaze, Thankyou for sharing your great experience at our motel. I'm very glad we were able to meet your every need. I look forward to welcoming you back here in future! Regards, Anthony Ryals Manager

Ireland
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

We had pre booked a twin room over the phone and were pleasantly surprised to find the air conditioner on when arriving making the room lovely and cosy which was a nice touch for this time of year! The room was clean and beds were really comfy. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Great location & close to restaurants and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmakirwan
Anthony R, Owner at Across Country Motel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi emmakirwan, Thankyou for your great review. I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! The formula worked again, cleanliness, great service and good value! I look forward to welcoming you back in future! Regards, Anthony

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last weekend for the second time this year... On route from Melbourne to Brisbane the motel is conveniently located on the highway. Rooms are comfortable, especially the bed! The manager "Anthony?" Remembered me from a few months back and was very welcoming... A nice touch of country hospitality. Will definitely make this my regular when in Dubbo! Friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nic J
Anthony R, Owner at Across Country Motel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Nic J, Thankyou for your kind words. It's great to hear you had a comfortable stay and were made to feel welcome again. Customer service is our top priority along with cleanliness and value to name a few. I hope you had a good trip up to Brisbane and I look forward to welcoming you back next time you...

Ballina, Australia
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

I found this motel as I was passing through on the main highway. It was very convenient and location was ideal, with a hotel across the road and restaurants within walking distance. The manager was very helpful when it came to recommending somewhere for dinner. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning warmed my room up well. A free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tilbob
Anthony R, Owner at Across Country Motel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi tilbob, Great to read your feedback regarding your positive experience! Glad you enjoyed our comfy beds and were able to beat off the Dubbo cold by virtue of the air con in your room. I hope the breakfast provided a good kick start for you the next morning as well!! We had recently added a more extensive selection of...

Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

On booking rang the motel and the female receptionist was not very friendly or professional and I did not give my credit card over the phone as I wasn't sure if she was a real receptionist. On arrival male staff was friendly but same male staff was not on departure. The room was clean and tidy on first glance. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teineka D
Anthony R, Owner at Across Country Motel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Teineka D, Thankyou for your review. We always value feedback from our guests whether positive or negative because that is how we improve our motel. I apologise for your bad experience and I am currently in the process of addressing the issues you had. I can guarantee that if you were to ever return and stayed in the same...

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Put simply, do not go to this property. We pre booked this property for one night. On arrival there was no receptionist in attendance and I had to telephone for attention. We were given the key to room 16 and proceeded to that room. First impression was the broken blinds on the front window and the door was wide open....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 23banjo17
Anthony R, Owner at Across Country Motel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi 23banjo17, This is an unfair and unreasonable review! For the reason being that you booked on booking.com which our cancellation policy reads 48 hours prior and you left on the day so we were unable to refund your money. My staff member had informed me that you were quite abrupt so I was reluctant to offer you a refund....

Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Late night last minute booking. Heating didn't work and smoke alarm pipped every minute. No spare blankets, road noise loud. Awful experience. No one available to help. Plenty of other great places to stay for same prices. Left hotel and went elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
Anthony R, Owner at Across Country Motel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Tina H, Thankyou for your review. I apologise that you had a negative experience. I have addressed the problems in which you had whilst staying here. We are on hand 24 hours a day and we encourage guests to inform us of any issues regardless of the time. I would have been happy to upgrade you and I sincerely...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.9 km away
Quest Dubbo
Quest Dubbo
#5 of 30 in Dubbo
410 reviews
1.7 km away
Green Gables Motel
Green Gables Motel
#7 of 30 in Dubbo
134 reviews
0.3 km away
Cattleman's Country Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Akuna Motor Inn Dubbo
Akuna Motor Inn Dubbo
#9 of 30 in Dubbo
93 reviews
1.3 km away
Matilda Motor Inn
Matilda Motor Inn
#3 of 30 in Dubbo
194 reviews
0.5 km away
All Seasons Motor Lodge
All Seasons Motor Lodge
#22 of 30 in Dubbo
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Free Continental Breakfast and Free Wifi ... more   less 

Additional Information about Across Country Motel & Serviced Apartments

Address: | Cnr Newell Hwy & Baird St, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Price Range: $104 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Across Country Motel & Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Across Country Motel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Across Country Motel & Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't take a room on highway side.”
 of 5 bubbles gloriao993, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you decide to stay here ensure you dont get a room upstairs or near smoking areas”
 of 5 bubbles 369ianp, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“To choose a good room go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles IreneHall1950, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Just ensure that you are only needing to sleep get up and go, but cafe is on site.”
 of 5 bubbles penelopem374, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Are there any?”
 of 5 bubbles 931garryb, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay