We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Heritage Motor Inn

    69 Sydney Rd, Goulburn, New South Wales 2580, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Oct 29 Oct 30
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$97
    View Deal
    Traveller (20)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (19)
    Overview
    • Excellent39%
    • Very good36%
    • Average10%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible12%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$97
      View Deal
    • View details
      US$97
      View Deal
    View all 1 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (57)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 56 reviews

    Reviewed 1 September 2017

    I stayed the one night with my four young kids and was very happy with my experience. The room was much larger than the picture made it look, the beds were very comfortable, the heater worked well and the electric blankets ensured a good nights...More

    Thank day-ninja
    Response from HeritageMotorInn, Manager at Heritage Motor InnResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear day-ninja, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We were pleased you found the rooms large and comfortable and you had a good night sleep. We are currently working on updating the rooms and hope that you will be able to...More

    Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

    Very pleasant and accommodating staff. Quiet room despite being very busy with large car park and upstairs. The room large and comfortable. There is a lot that needs to be said about this motel. However, this is not the place.More

    1  Thank Everymoment
    Response from HeritageMotorInn, Manager at Heritage Motor InnResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Everymoment, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. It is very rare to come across considerate and tactful people now days and we appreciate your input. You are quite welcome to email us directly and we will respond immediately. With kind...More

    Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

    Looking for the electric blanket switch we were horrified to see a used condom! So gross . The bed was comfortable enough but the room was not cleaned well . To make things worse we had road noise. old air con unit was making too...More

    3  Thank Le0nnieCanberra
    Response from HeritageMotorInn, Manager at Heritage Motor InnResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Le0nnieCanberra, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I would like to apologise for the experience you had and only wished you had bought it to our attention at the time and given us an opportunity to move you to another...More

    Reviewed 2 August 2017

    My Husband and I with our pet dog traveling back from Melbourne and require pet friendly accommodation. Our initial contact by phone was very pleasant and the lovely girl at the front desk who also served us for dinner was extremely polite and very helpful....More

    4  Thank T5483OFvictoriaa
    Response from HeritageMotorInn, Manager at Heritage Motor InnResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear 54830Fvictoriaa, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We were pleased to read you found the staff friendly and helpful and we do apologise that you found your room less than adequate. Had you advised us at the time we would...More

    Reviewed 13 June 2017

    I found the staff very helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and pretty much all essentials are supplied. There is a kitchenette with a fridge and there are coffee and tea making facilities. It is a little way out of town (North side) but...More

    Thank helbix
    Response from HeritageMotorInn, Manager at Heritage Motor InnResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Helbix, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We were pleased to read you found the staff friendly and helpful. I have passed your comments onto them. We were pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms clean with...More

    Colonial Lodge Motor Inn
    380 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Yass
     
    Mercure Goulburn
    696 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in Goulburn
     
    Goulburn Motor Inn
    111 reviews
    #5 of 16 hotels in Goulburn
     
    Willows Motel Goulburn
    289 reviews
    #4 of 16 hotels in Goulburn
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$103 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 42
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Heritage Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • New South Wales >
    • Goulburn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (20)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (19)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Willows Motel Goulburn
    289 reviews
    .63 km away
     
    Goulburn Motor Inn
    111 reviews
    3.62 km away
     
    Colonial Lodge Motor Inn
    380 reviews
    76.89 km away
     
    Mercure Goulburn
    696 reviews
    6.12 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cascades Restaurant & Bar
    140 reviews
    1.98 km away
    Goulburn Gourmet Thai
    36 reviews
    2.70 km away
    The Blue Plate Restaurant
    47 reviews
    2.46 km away
    The Camellia
    31 reviews
    2.69 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Big Merino
    244 reviews
    6.13 km away
    Belmore Park
    98 reviews
    2.98 km away
    Rocky Hill War Memorial and Museum
    88 reviews
    1.56 km away
    Goulburn Visitor Information Centre
    70 reviews
    2.89 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    sydneykerry t
    13 January 2016|
    Answer
    Response from lovlee22 |
    you can smoke outside your rooms and there is no pool there. the rail is about 3km away. i hope this helps.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "If you want a good shower, avoid entirely."
    Read review
    "Spa suite was large, clean & you can't beat being able to watch TV from the spa !"
    Read review
    "Top floors better so u don't get the noise from upstairs, not a big issue though"
    Read review
    "Plenty of downstairs rooms for the Oldies"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing