We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Deeluxe Riverspa Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Deeluxe Riverspa Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 90: English reviews
Start your review of Deeluxe Riverspa Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the 6th of 7th time we have stayed at the Deeluxe Riverspa and as always we loved it! Rooms are spacious, clean, modern & have everything you would want in accommodation......in fact we find nothing better than to kick back & stay onsite and have a relaxing day at the resort. The owners are very accommodating & lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DANYELLEFRANK
DeeluxeRiverspa, Owner at Deeluxe Riverspa Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks again Danyelle for your glowing review of our property. I will pass your comments to our team as we all take such pride in welcoming back returning guests and providing you with a spacious, clean and modern retreat in which to kick back and relax. Take care till we see you again in December (if not before). Cheers -...

Mooroopna, Australia
Reviewed 12 April 2017

It was a spur of the moment decision to get away for the night. Arrived just after 2.00pm the receptionist was very friendly and welcoming. I was on my own as partner coming after work. The apartment was lovely, overlooking the river, it was very clean and comfortable, a giant spa, the lounge, dining area was very spacious, the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie H
DeeluxeRiverspa, Owner at Deeluxe Riverspa Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your wonderful review Marjorie. We hope you are able to come back again, whether it be a spur of the moment getaway or a pre-planned longer stay. The position here is number one throughout the whole year so you will find it equally as relaxing and comfortable at any time. Take care till we welcome you both again....

Reviewed 6 April 2017

We stayed in the two bedroom riverfront apartments. WE only stayed for a couple of nights but it was beautiful and Peaceful. Very clean apartments. Roz was very accommodating and we will be definitely returning. Thanks again Roz.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
DeeluxeRiverspa, Owner at Deeluxe Riverspa Apartments, responded to this review

You're very welcome Donna. We are always excited to read the wonderful reviews our guests respond with and thank you for noticing the peace beauty and cleanliness of our retreat. Look forward to welcoming you again when you are in need of another Riverspa getaway and wish you safe travels till then. Regards - Roz

Werribee, Australia
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Once again, we were welcomed by Roz. The accommodation is excellent, everything you could possibly need and more is available in each unit. They are spotlessly clean and well maintained. The position is also excellent, lovely lawns overlooking the water. Can recommend for any size group, Just a great place to stay..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmgeeman
DeeluxeRiverspa, Owner at Deeluxe Riverspa Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your wonderful review. As you know we are very proud of this excellent retreat and along with our staff take great pride in how the property is presented to both new and returning guests. We look forward to welcoming you and your group again some time in the future and wish you safe travels till then....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Cannot recommend Deeluxe Riverspa highly enough. A group of 8 have been going since 2010 for a 4 day golfing/R&R break and it just get's better every year! Every amenity is supplied and if you need anything else (trestle table this year) Roz will have it for you quick stick. Clean beyond compare with THE most comfy beds. Mista is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina c
DeeluxeRiverspa, Owner at Deeluxe Riverspa Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review and for choosing to return to Deeluxe Riverspa each year. Along with our staff (& Mista) we take great pride in the presentation of our retreat; both inside & around the grounds and love sharing it with both new and returning guests. We hope your golf keeps improving with each visit and look forward to...

Reviewed 21 February 2017

We booked here to attend the Riverboat Festival in Echuca and found it to be a fantastic location away from the busy centre. We automatically re booked for 2017 as the service and apartments were a delight. The outlook towards the river gums and river are simply stunning. Apartments were spacious and immaculately clean. Cant wait for next year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roseanne P
DeeluxeRiverspa, Owner at Deeluxe Riverspa Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review Roseanne. We look forward to welcoming you both again next year when you can once again enjoy the river red gums and our spacious and immaculate retreat. Take care till then. Cheers Roz

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We recently stated for 2 nights at Riverspa , we received a voucher to stay there from my family for my 60th birthday. It was beyond all expectations, I would highly recommend that if you are looking for a place to stay in this area, choose Riverspa you will not be disappointed We will definitely stay there in any future...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannyparks56
DeeluxeRiverspa, Owner at Deeluxe Riverspa Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your wonderful review Danny. We look forward to you contacting us again when you are returning to the beautiful Echuca-Moama region to celebrate the next special occasion or simply to enjoy Riverspa all over again. Best wishes till we see you again. Roz

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2017

A great place to stay, most importantly, you feel as if you are right "on" the river whilst enjoying a well designed, clean and comfortable offer. We did our research and this property is unique, both in its presentation and relaxed, low-key ambience. Would not hesitate to stay there again and to recommend to friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joegen61
DeeluxeRiverspa, Owner at Deeluxe Riverspa Apartments, responded to this review

We take enormous pride in our retreat and are delighted you enjoyed your getaway "right on the riverbank" so much. We look forward to welcoming you or your family and friends some time in the future so you can relax in that low-key ambience again. Take care till then. Roz

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We booked to stay there for two days. It was lovely and well-appointed. We had a spa enauite room. The outlook is wonderful; although the cabins are across from a noisy skiing area. Easy to get to Moama and Echuca.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trudy P
DeeluxeRiverspa, Owner at Deeluxe Riverspa Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Trudy for your great review. If you choose to return sometime in the future I suggest you try one of our pool view apartments or even a winter getaway when there are not as many boats and people on the water. When inside the apartment our double glazed windows offer a quiet and cosy hideaway if the river is...

Benalla, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2017

My husband and I have been searching for our perfect spot by the Murray for some years now and we have finally found it! YAY! Our River front Villa was just beautiful with more than we could of asked for. What a beautiful peaceful quiet place, it truly is a lovely place to stay and relax. We love to fish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank renatacarmody
DeeluxeRiverspa, Owner at Deeluxe Riverspa Apartments, responded to this review

So glad you have found your perfect spot by the Murray to return to. We look forward to welcoming you again so you can again enjoy the fishing and peace and quiet of our riverfront retreat. Take care till we see you again. Cheers - Roz

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moama hotels
3.6 km away
Bridges on Meninya
Bridges on Meninya
#3 of 11 in Moama
95 reviews
1.5 km away
Moama on Murray Resort
1.9 km away
Discovery Parks – Maidens Inn, Moama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Perricoota Vines Retreat
3.7 km away
Comfort Resort Echuca Moama
3.9 km away
River Country Inn
River Country Inn
#2 of 11 in Moama
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Deeluxe Riverspa Apartments Moama has undoubtedly the most enviable location in Echuca Moama, situated right on the banks of the famous Murray River, just minutes from the CBD. This 4 1/2 star self rated deluxe retreat is situated right on the riverbank amid a variety of river red gums, native bushland, gardens and flora and fauna. All this close by the cafes, lively restaurants, bars, wineries, shopping strips and the historic Port of Echuca. The contemporary and architectural design of the apartments is instantly evident from the moment you enter. The spacious open plan living areas lead to the great outdoors with undercover balconies, private bbq's and magnificent views. All bedrooms offer private ensuites spacious showers and the famous Riverspa spa baths to the main ensuites. If dining in is your preference, enjoy the fully equipped kitchen and cook up a banquet or snack to enjoy with drinks on the balcony. For the boating enthusiast a private boat ramp is situated on the property. Wake to the sounds of nature in your very own luxury bushland retreat where spectacular views will greet you each morning from the Studio King Spa Suite, The Prestige Spa and King Spa Riverfront Apartments or the three bedroom Luxury Spa Apartments. Do as much or as little as you like. A plethora of local attractions await your exploration or you can relax by the solar heated pool. Skiers can launch their boats at the retreat and enjoy the sun drenched sandbars close by.The Watershed Riverside Bar and Functions offers an experience not to be missed and is located adjacent to the apartments. It is the perfect wedding or special occasion venue with views over the river and bushland. The Watershed is also ideal as a small conference venue. No meeting is too small and you will be assured of personalised & professional service from start to finish for your conference, meeting, seminar or function. You can expect to receive our undivided attention, regardless of whether your need is for a small boardroom meeting or marquee function for 100 guests.Deeluxe Riverspa Apartments and the Watershed Riverside Bar and Functions offer visitors a unique and unforgettable experience in the Echuca Moama area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Deeluxe Riverspa Apartments

Address: 91 Bett Street | (a continuation of Chanter Street), Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Moama
Price Range: $162 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Deeluxe Riverspa Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Deeluxe Riverspa Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Deeluxe Riverspa Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“apartment with river view”
marjorieh273, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We have the units that face the water, very peaceful”
gmgeeman, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for the rooms overlooking the river.”
roseannep334, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best rooms for couples are facing the river, best for families around the pool.”
joegen61, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Riverfront Villas are amazing!”
renatacarmody, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$180
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates