We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Moama on Murray Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Moama on Murray Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 309: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We loved our stay here. We have three children who were thoroughly occupied for the entire time. The pool area is great, although a bit chilly - the only thing we would change if we could. The extra details that made our stay great were the (free) Animal feeding, tractor ride, jumping pillow, mini golf, water park, all the activities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuleMcS
Melbourne
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just back from Moama on Murray. Normally, we stay at another park in the area as we do our annual ski holiday with family & friends, but due to the recent floods, the cabins were damaged. Anyhow, we got into here & boy were we surprised with how impressive the place is. The cabins are remarkable, (we stayed in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank egrattan
Watsonia, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and myself Stayed for two nights it's our first weekend away in two years! So we were really looking forward to a relaxing weekend, the resort was recommended by a family member who had previously stayed early in the year. The first night was beautiful went and sat by the river which was a short stroll from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kait1991
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This may be a few dollars more but the entertainment for kids is at your doorstep, no matter what the weather! River access not ideal though. Cabin In need of a few repairs, blinds etc and beware of spa jets, they suck in skin!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nattyjay73
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

As grandparents went up for few days break and family came for couple nights in family unit......lovely park.....very friendly.....unit very comfortable...beds best I've slept in....lots of activities for families hard to beat.....went cup weekend.....lots of people but plenty of room....pool for families very large and safe.....maybe bigger pool for adults would be handy as other pool bit small.....would thoroughly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue V
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We'd hadn't done research on Moama on Murray so didn't know what to expect. Our kids (three girls aged 10 to 13 and a boy 15) loved it - it's even better for younger kids. The staff were so friendly and flexible which was great too. Our kids loved the animal feeding, trampolining, quad bikes. Too cold for swimming but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeandbr0n
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This was the best weekend - despite not so perfect weather. The children had a great time and the facilities were perfect. Wonderful staff and all round a fantastic time for children and adults alike. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelley l
Hamilton, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2016

What a wonderful facility with the Murray River and bush land at your door. Particularly beautiful at present because the water is so high. We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit and had everything we could possibly want to make our weekend comfortable and relaxing. There are amazing facilities and activities for children including a pancake breakfast on Sunday mornings,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherylkav
MoamaonMurrayResort, General Manager at Moama on Murray Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. It is wonderful to hear you had such a lovely stay. The resort offers a free pancake breakfast from time to time which is always a hit, and offers guests an opportunity to meet people and to relax with our staff. The magnificent bush setting combined with the amazing, very full Murray River provided...

South Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Great place to stay,very family friendly, staff are very helpful. The tractor ride for the kids was great and the kids loved the animals in the petting zoo. Rooms are very clean ,no complaints. Would recommend the Moama on Murray Resort to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PandSSan
MoamaonMurrayResort, General Manager at Moama on Murray Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and your recommendation -word of mouth together with quality product and great staff are some of our most successful marketing tools. The array of facilities and activities available at the resort ensures there is plenty for everyone to enjoy - good to hear your children had some lovely holiday experiences to take away with them.

Noosa Heads
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Nice clean property with great facilities and surrounds. Well appointed villa with river views. Stayed with a group of friends, close proximity to town. Family friendly with a great play area. Courtesy busses from local pub is great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lemms
MoamaonMurrayResort, General Manager at Moama on Murray Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review the resort. Great to hear you had a lovely stay and the property and surrounds met expectation. The resort is located a few kilometres from town but close enough for energetic guests to ride a bike, walk 30-40mins or as you mentioned there are plenty of courtesy buses that operate in the area....

195 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moama
3.1 km away
Adelphi Apartments
Adelphi Apartments
#3 of 18 in Echuca
104 reviews
2.6 km away
Bridges on Meninya
Bridges on Meninya
#3 of 11 in Moama
86 reviews
1.1 km away
Discovery Parks – Maidens Inn, Moama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park
7.1 km away
Perricoota Vines Retreat
6.4 km away
Cadell on the Murray
Cadell on the Murray
#1 of 11 in Moama
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Echuca Moama's Best Self Contained Accommodation Resort. Moama on Murray Resort is located just a little over two hours drive north of Melbourne and is set on 130 acres of forest with 3km of river frontage. It is Echuca Moama's premier Murray River Resort accommodation with fantastic facilities suitable for all ages.Currently the resort offers 110 villas with accommodation spread across 15 acres of bush and park land and is positioned in a truly magnificent setting of bush, lakes and on the banks of the Majestic Murray River in one of Echuca Moamas most secluded areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Moama on Murray Resort

Address: 69 Dungula Way (formerly Edward St), Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Moama
Price Range: $104 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Moama on Murray Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Moama on Murray Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Moama on Murray Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Moama on Murray Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Apartments on ground or upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles 639suev, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“River views”
 of 5 bubbles Lemms, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We have stayed in a variety of there rooms and found them all of great standard.”
 of 5 bubbles LeahC25, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We love the villas overlooking the water.”
 of 5 bubbles ashleymZ4770QE, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“From what I saw one villa was the same as the others. Depending on what you pay for you could get extra rooms etc.”
 of 5 bubbles flowerdalejewel2, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay