We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chifley Apartments Newcastle

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Chifley Apartments Newcastle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chifley Apartments Newcastle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 334: English reviews
Sydney
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed a night for business. Location is great on the waterfront but that's where it ends. Couldn't sleep due to the extremely hard bed. Room was extremely hot being west facing. Would have been nice if the A/C was put on before I arrived. Breakfast at $17.50 terrible. Poached eggs and bacon made to order and cereals is all you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbloem73
NEWMGR, Manager at Chifley Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear dbloem73, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will take your comments on board. I'm pleased to read that you found the location of our apartments to be great; however, it is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast. Espresso coffees, bacon and freshly poached eggs are included in the continental buffet and...

Maitland, Australia
Reviewed 30 January 2016

had a one night stay on the weekend. The rooms were quite large and the beds were very comfortable, even the pillow, very clean. My wife was very happy she could have a smoke on the balcony. A huge swimming pool which we used when we arrived to cool down, and in the morning before we left. The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
NEWMGR, Manager at Chifley Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear 105bobp, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your apartment as well as the facilities and found our staff to be very accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Warm regards, Marcia Willner Assistant Hotel Manager Chifley Apartments...

Lake Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 30 January 2016

The room was average in style and cleanliness. All furnishings were on the cheaper end of expectations; old t.v., couch, entertainment unit etc. The windows were covered in cobwebs, but the most worrying part of our stay was the bathroom. As soon as the shower turned on, the whole bathroom floor became very dangerous and slippery. My husband and I...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F4703VFlisam
NEWMGR, Manager at Chifley Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear F4703VFlisam, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Chifley Newcastle. Please allow me to express my sincere apologies for your poor experience with us. We pride ourselves on the level of service we offer all our guests, and I am disappointed to hear on this occasion we failed you. Due to your user...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2016

We checked into the Chifley only to find our room dirty and dusty. The room had not been deep cleaned for many, many weeks. Their was a build up of dust in all the corners and on the shelves.... The receptionist helped us clean up a bit, but after one night we decided to leave. The manager of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann1clark
NEWMGR, Manager at Chifley Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Ann1clark, It is sad to hear that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the apartment you stayed in. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We would...

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

The location at Honeysuckle is convenient. However, sharing my room with numerous cockroaches was not expected. The inside of the windows were filthy. There was an unpleasant odour in the hallway. Very disappointing overall. Would not stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 786Julie
NEWMGR, Manager at Chifley Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear 786Julie, Thank you for your review. It is very disappointing that you did not enjoy your time at Chifley Apartments. We continually maintain the property with regular pest control inspections and treatments. This ensures we offer a clean, comfortable and sanitary environment for all of our guests. I note from your experience we did not live up to our...

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

Excellent place to stay in the leisure heart of Newcastle. Very clean, tidy and spacious for a family of five (three teenagers). View of the working port was nice too! Just note extra fee of $20 per night for secure, undercover parking (borrowing the father-in-laws new Colorado ute we thought we'd better).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wtandy
NEWMGR, Manager at Chifley Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear wtandy, Thank you for your kind words. It is always a great pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are glad to read that our well-appointed and spacious apartments have met your expectations and we would be pleased to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Marcia Willner Assistant Hotel Manager Chifley Apartments Newcastle

Augustine Heights
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Room was very dirty, we checked in to find pubic hair on supossedly "clean" towels. The shower was filthy and I had to put a sheet over the couch so we could sit on it. The quilt on the bed wasn't even inside a cover, just sandwiched between a sheet and the cover layed over the top. There was no...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 923bradleyw
NEWMGR, Manager at Chifley Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear 923bradleyw, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will take your comments on board. Guest comfort is our priority and the situation you faced was very unfortunate and not to the general high standards offered by us. Please accept our sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations. Should you plan another visit to Newcastle,...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Enjoyed our 3 night stay at Chifley Apartments between Christmas and New Year. Close to Newcastle harbour with a great selection of places to eat out. Spacious apartment. Made good use of the kitchenette, balcony and Wi-Fi

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen E
NEWMGR, Manager at Chifley Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Helen E, We are happy to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. The apartments are certainly in a wonderful location and are equipped to cater for short as well as long term stays. Complimentary Wi-Fi has recently been installed in all of the rooms and we are glad that you were able to utilise this...

Adamstown
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Any issues of concern are palmed off by staff and manager is terrible. If they can not deliver on booking expectations do not let him tell you that it is breaking a cancelation policy. The regional manager does not agree.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyo769
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2015

We rented a 1 bedroom apartment because we have a toddler. We need a full size fridge to supply him with milk, yoghurt, fruit and other foods. To our horror, after stocking the fridge, our food perished overnight. When advising staff, they couldn't organise someone to fix the fridge immediately, they didn't offer us to move to another apartment, they...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justjo3y
NEWMGR, Manager at Chifley Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Hi Justjo3yo, It is disappointing to hear that you did not have an enjoyable time. May I point out that whilst the room you stayed in is located within the Chifley Apartments Building, it is owned and operated by Honeysuckle Executive Apartments. As they do not have reception facilities on site, we handle their check ins/check outs and minor requests....

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle hotels
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
#3 of 22 in Newcastle
914 reviews
1.4 km away
Novotel Newcastle Beach
Novotel Newcastle Beach
#4 of 22 in Newcastle
770 reviews
0.4 km away
Quest Newcastle Apartments
Quest Newcastle Apartments
#6 of 22 in Newcastle
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach
0.7 km away
Travelodge Newcastle
Travelodge Newcastle
#11 of 22 in Newcastle
1,205 reviews
5.2 km away
The Executive Inn
The Executive Inn
#7 of 22 in Newcastle
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chifley Apartments Newcastle is AAA rated 4.5 Star and offers a modern and spacious alternative to traditional hotel accommodation. Our one, two and three bedroom apartments are fully self contained with spacious living areas and private balconies which are complemented by the hotel’s fully equipped gymnasium and outdoor heated lap pool. Catering to guests requiring overnight stays as well as accommodation for extended periods, those additional features so often overlooked provide for a comfortable extension of home for regular travellers. Those extra touches include onsite security parking. A DVD library, barbecue, shopping service, dry cleaning, and restaurant chargeback at local restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chifley Apartments Newcastle

Address: Chifley Apartments 14 Honeysuckle Dr | Building 7, Newcastle, New South Wales 2300, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Newcastle
Price Range: $179 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chifley Apartments Newcastle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chifley Apartments Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chifley Apartments Newcastle staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chifley Apartments Newcastle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get on that is higher up.”
 of 5 bubbles nickn727, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a floor on ground level and had a large balcony with hammock.”
 of 5 bubbles S5468YFandreab, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose harbour view rooms, make sure the rate is competitive (ours wasn't).”
 of 5 bubbles KarlSice, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The higher the level the better the view there are 2 bedroom apartments too”
 of 5 bubbles jjprice5, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“East-facing give you a beautiful sunrise!”
 of 5 bubbles Asynca, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay