We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Newcastle

724 reviews
Save
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good46%
  • Average27%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“budget hotel”(24 reviews)
“step up”(7 reviews)
“bathroom pod”(6 reviews)
Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (724)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Ibis Newcastle
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
105
318
193
59
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
105
318
193
59
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelstep upbathroom podhunter streetroom was cleanshort staybreakfast was includedper nightwould stay againcar parkingqueen bedeasy accessreception staffsaturday nightprefabstopoverhoneysuckle
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
261 - 265 of 711 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2015 via mobile

The room was small but clean. I was surprised the room didn't have a water view as it was at the end of the building. Instead looks over the car park. The bathroom feels a little claustrophobic. But the shower was hot. Check out wasn't...More

Thank Melissa T
Response from IbisNewcastleGM, General Manager at Ibis NewcastleResponded 26 January 2015

Dear Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay in Newcastle. I am sorry to hear that not all aspects of your stay where to your full satisfaction. Your comments and recommendations and will work towards having these...More

Reviewed 13 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Pretty basic rooms definitely of Ibis size with a bathroom pod installed in the corner. Standard Ibis white artex walls and ceiling which always feels a bit unwelcoming. A hot night so left the air con on. I'm usually a...More

Thank David B
Response from IbisNewcastleGM, General Manager at Ibis NewcastleResponded 26 January 2015

Dear Gustavseven, Thank you for investing you time to write us about your experience in our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed most aspects of your time. We will investigate the issue with the Air-con unit and...More

Reviewed 10 January 2015

My stay was durning the Christmas period in 2014. The location is quite handy. It is withing walking distance of shopping and restaurants. Major roads and highways are a short drive away. The tariff was fair for this type of hotel in this location. I...More

Thank KevinVoyage
Response from IbisNewcastleGM, General Manager at Ibis NewcastleResponded 26 January 2015

Dear Kevin, Thank you for posting this review about your recent stay with us. We always appreciate good feedback and I'll ensure to share it with the entire team. We have take note of your feedback and will put measures in place to avoid future...More

Reviewed 9 January 2015 via mobile

I loved my time spent here. The staff were very friendly. The breakfast was yummy. The king size be was really comfortable. It was great value for money. I will definitely be back. The air conditioning heaven....Special shout out to johno for you great hospitality....More

1  Thank Tracie B
Response from IbisNewcastleGM, General Manager at Ibis NewcastleResponded 26 January 2015

Hello Tracie, Thank you very much for your feedback, it is always a pleasure to receive positive words from our customers. I'll ensure to share them with the team and pass on the comments to Jono. We will continuously work on our service so you...More

Reviewed 4 January 2015

Cons - You had to pay $12 to park in an un-secured car-park which provides absolutely no cover in poor weather. Evening staff member was very rude and quite unapologetic when advising us that they restaurant/room service had run out of food. Obviously had run...More

Thank maddi_mcbarron
Response from IbisNewcastleGM, General Manager at Ibis NewcastleResponded 26 January 2015

Dear Maddi, Thank you for telling us about your stay in Newcastle. I am sorry to hear that your experience wasn't to your satisfaction, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We as a team will work through your comments and recommendations to ensure...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
15152535455143
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
teabrock
9 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from teabrock |
yes - computers in lobby to use free of charge
0
Votes
NebulaDraco
8 October 2014|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Fionaandtim | Reviewed this property |
I stayed there from Monday til Thursday and there were heaps of available parking spaces.....however... It is $12 a day😏
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Best Great"
Read review
"Ask for a room on a corner because these appear to have two windows. Suggest when booking purchase breakfast..."
Read review
"Noisy plumbing in room"
Read review
"Are there any?"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing