We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quest Newcastle Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quest Newcastle Apartments
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 202: English reviews
Start your review of Quest Newcastle Apartments
 Click to rate
Bendigo
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had a great time location was good but got parking and was not told that it was going to cost us so when we checked out we had extra charges. Other than that it was a great experience and the apartment was great!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmurray94
central coast
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

great location,clean and tidy room,nice restaurant and bar downstairs friendly staff,and a short walk to harbour and shopping centre right behind building,really enjoyed our styay will stay there again when we are in newcastle again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielrP5684RI
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I wouldnt stay in the height of summer or if it was the depths of winter as the bedrooms would either be freezing or boiling hot. We ended up having to sleep in the lounge room ( the only rom with air con) just to stay cool. Other than that great property.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SmortonSydney
JLogan2013, Front Office Manager at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I have passed on your review to my managers in regards to the temperature of the bedrooms. I can confirm that we are waiting for approval from the owners of the apartments, however we hope to have ceiling fans installed with a soft refurbishment by end of 2017...

Dubbo, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to watch footy and do to the location we choose to stay at the quest apartments. Apartments were a good size but each bedroom was very hot due to no air conditioning. The fans were not cool enough and it made the sleep at night time very uncomfortable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U3597HWnicoled
JLogan2013, Front Office Manager at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Quest Newcastle. We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. Your remarks on the temperature of the bedrooms has been passed onto management. I can confirm that we are waiting for approval from the owners of the apartments, however we hope to have ceiling fans installed with...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there several times for work and fun.. It is in great location walking distance to all the main things. The staff have always been friendly whenever I have stayed there and gone out of there way to help out when needed. The rooms and good, well appointed, tidy and comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay and will stay again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holidaytime2222
JLogan2013, Front Office Manager at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback for the team. Thanks again for taking the time to leave your review, the entire Quest Newcastle team appreciated it. We hope to welcoming you back to the property soon.

Brandy Hill
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, friendly staff and the room was tidy and comfortable. Really enjoyed my stay and will stay again in the near future, staff were also concerned when we thought my car had been hit by lighting and very helpful with calming me down.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank meredithr561
Jessica L, Guest Relations Manager at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Quest Newcastle. I am pleased you had a comfortable and relaxing stay. The staff will be very happy with your comments and I am glad they were able to be a calming influence. We hope to see you back with us again soon. Kind Regards

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With such assess to a friendly cool eat and drink place it was good quality and fun. Great location , jog to beach and close to shops and harbor food places . Parking available and near to parks and facilities as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenac755
Jessica L, Guest Relations Manager at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Quest Newcastle. We pride ourselves on our Central Location and ease of access to all restaurants, shopping and all local attractions. We are so pleased you enjoyed all the great things Newcastle has to offer whilst staying with us.

sale
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were clean with everything we needed but the best thing was the staffs ability to make our stay the best it can be, nothing was a problem from car parking for one night only to putting a parking ticket on a separate car in our group.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
Jessica L, Guest Relations Manager at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to complete your feedback in regards to your recent stay here with us. We value all guest feedback and always strive to offer the best possible service to our guests, throughout and following, their stay with us. The Quest Newcastle Team will be delighted to know...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for 2 nights the apartment was very good it contained everything you need to be self sufficient. There were a few minor repairs that need doing just from wear and age. The Air-conditioner did not work very well and only a small fan in bedroom. The location is great a very short walk to all the restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benandmuffin247
Jessica L, Public Relations Manager at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this review

I am grateful for the feedback you have provided us on our apartments. We are always striving to keep the highest possible standard in all apartments, which is why it is so important to have guest input. We will take a look at the issues you have mentioned and rectify them. I am so glad you enjoyed the central location...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were attending a wedding in Newcastle and stayed 4 nights at the Quest. The bed was huge and comfortable. The rooms were clean and spacious and quiet. There are shops and restaurants a short walk from the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 13terryi
Jessica L, Public Relations Manager at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback on your stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and our very centrally located apartments. Our friendly staff are always striving to help all our guests have the best possible stay. I hope to see you again in the near future. Warm Regards. Felicia. Guest Relations

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle hotels
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
#3 of 22 in Newcastle
929 reviews
1.8 km away
Novotel Newcastle Beach
Novotel Newcastle Beach
#4 of 22 in Newcastle
785 reviews
2.1 km away
Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Clarendon Hotel
The Clarendon Hotel
#5 of 22 in Newcastle
362 reviews
4.8 km away
The Executive Inn
The Executive Inn
#7 of 22 in Newcastle
328 reviews
0.2 km away
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle
#13 of 22 in Newcastle
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Newcastle is located in the heart of Newcastle's CBD. Within a short-walk to the waterfront boardwalk of Honeysuckle and Marketown Shopping Centre with a 24 Hr Supermarket, everything is at your doorstep at Quest Newcastle.Offering 64 Fully Self-Contained 4.5 Star One, Two and Three Serviced Apartments that include all kitchen and laundry facilities, spacious bedroom and bathroom, separate lounge and dining area, private balcony and work station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Newcastle Apartments

Address: 575 Hunter St, Newcastle, New South Wales 2300, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Newcastle
Price Range: $204 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Newcastle Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quest Newcastle Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Newcastle Hotel Newcastle
Quest Hotel Newcastle
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Newcastle
#6 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quest Newcastle Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room high up to avoid street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles RachelW419, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room above the 3rd floor. Rooms on the front for massive balcony, Rooms at the back for small balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 248mitchr, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on Hunter Street are noisy if doors/window is open.”
 of 5 bubbles kabbear, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay up hihg”
 of 5 bubbles GeoffAWard, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a room facing Hunter Street - not bothered by the traffic at all”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5